The Rat as Player/Manager

The Don

View from Gorgie facebook page are saying sources say Ratboy will be installed as player manager when lolderwood goes.

Surely not? Though how hillarious would that be?

(Didnt know whether to put this in "Ratboy" thread or The calderwood one, or if this merrited a thread on its own. Mods please merge if warranted)

Sorry The humour in this is not to your liking vic :-)

Auld pishy drawers has no sense of humour !

Sorry The humour in this is not to your liking vic :-)

i wasn't facepalming you. i was facepalming the thought of THAT ever becoming a human manager, and also that people would invent such frightfulness.

Auld pishy drawers has no sense of humour !

Unless he is sending pictures of kegs ;-)

Would be the single greatest managerial appointment in the history of the game. However, unfortunately I don't think even the Hibs board are that daft!

Unless he is sending pictures of kegs ;-)

I don't even think he found that amusing, I honestly think he is on the pull :yucky:

i wasn't facepalming you. i was facepalming the thought of THAT ever becoming a human manager, and also that people would invent such frightfulness.

The fact the page is claiming it from sources etc and treating it as a real story is worrying.

Would be the single greatest managerial appointment in the history of the game. However, unfortunately I don't think even the Hibs board are that daft!

Good way for the tache to pocket a few more quid. Compensation for lolderwood, in the back pocket no real outlay for replacement

The fact the page is claiming it from sources etc and treating it as a real story is worrying.

Does Montgomery Street even count as a source?!!!

Probably not but they seem to think so

If this does happen (which it won't), then I demand that day become a national holiday.

Coburg Hearts

So if Ratboy the player was caught trying to sneak into a club, would Ratman the manager fine him, and what would happen if Ratboy refused to pay the fine? Would Petrie back the player, as usual, or the manager?

The OP just might be the stupidest thing I've read on here.

Today.

The OP just might be the stupidest thing I've read on here.

This week.

But do you approve?

Vlad-Stupid

If this happens I will change my username to Ratboys Forehead

I wont really.

Nice disclaimer btw :lol:

View from Gorgie facebook page are saying sources say Ratboy will be installed as player manager when lolderwood goes.

(Didnt know whether to put this in "Ratboy" thread or The calderwood one, or if this merrited a thread on its own. Mods please merge if warranted)

This will have lots of appeal at the balance sheet club. Two for the price of one.

Personally, I would rather see the ned gone and Yogi back as the manager but this is a top drawer alternative.

If RATBOY went to Fester Road as player manager I would come up to Scotland just to abuse the fecker. The wee team will love IT and am sure everyone here will love to watch him come and FAIL. :thumbsup: Just like his predecessors.

hearts_crazy

That would be the best day ever in Scottish football. Making him Captain just before the derby (when he promptl;y got himself sent off) was hilarious enough, but player Manager, that would be an absolute dream come true.

Come on Hibs, you know it makes sense empty the useless one and bring in Riordan, he's a hobo through and through, what could possibly go wrong?

I can just imagine the team talks.

He'd make Yogi look like Stephen Fry.

Mixu. Yogi. Lolderwood. This would be the worst of the lot...

Zero leadership ability, zero coaching experience, and his idea of motivating his teammates is to throw his hands in the area and have a right good moan at them.

Surely the Hibs board aren't THAT daft? Here's hoping though... :)

Not that we need clarification but this was posted half an hour ago....

"Having now read my Derek Riordan as Hibs manager "rumour" on other websites ... and somehow being taken seriously ... I would just like to clarify.

I was bored! It seemed like a funny thing to say ... Montgomery Street being close to Easter Road and all.

Sorry for the confusion though ... really.

Although if it DID happen then I too would laugh my little arse off :0)"

Mixu. Yogi. Lolderwood. This would be the worst of the lot...

Surely the Hibs board aren't THAT daft? Here's hoping though... :)

Well look at the numpties they have had before - the Hibs board ARE THAT daft :lol:

This is why we will always be the BIG Team :thumbsup:

scott_jambo

I can just imagine the team talks.

He'd make Yogi look like Stephen Fry.

You're good for one liners, Drylaw :D:thumbsup:

Dr. Bapswent

View from Gorgie....forgot that even existed.

Most users on the board was 42 in 2007....oh dear.

That rumour is laughable.

Maiden Gorgie

I would laugh my love plums off if this happened. :lol:

But it wont

It would be hilarious if it did happen, but the chance of it happening are very very slim.

Shame really, I think he do a great job at the club!.... :rolleyes:

... well a good job in taken them into the 1st division that is.. :lol: