Windows caller

H2

02535617911, called me - asks questions about my computer - tells me I have serious problems, wants me to take 15 minutes with him connected to my computer. Well it was fun for about 10 minutes

What version of windows do you have?

My Answer Microsoft

No sir is it XP, or Vista, or windows 7

My Answer - I dunno , it's just windows?

OK sir, how long have you had the computer?

Ans - I guess, maybe two years, but I know nothing about computers

Yes sir that is why we are her to help you.

Ok is your computer ready and booted up

Ans - Oh yes

Ok we will connect to you this will take about 15 mins.

Ans - Oh I'm sorry I only have 5, can you give your number I will call you back

No sir my number is always busy - I will call you back later, when would be conveninet

Ans - I dunno.

OK sir we will call back later.

Does anyone know who these people are?

mates bird had them phone her, she was dumb enough to let them log onto her system and take all her personal info, bank details etc and fleeced her for a few hundred pound...

My Left Nut

02535617911, called me - asks questions about my computer - tells me I have serious problems, wants me to take 15 minutes with him connected to my computer. Well it was fun for about 10 minutes

My Answer Microsoft

Ans - Oh yes

No sir my number is always busy - I will call you back later, when would be conveninet

Ans - I dunno.

Defo a scam, been happening for years Indian call centre scam (Link is the Guardian website.)

joe.gausden

Wish they'd take mine.........might feel sorry for me and stick some cash in my account :D

Just had a similar call from an Indian chap named Kevin, who says he is in London, calling from an Indian number 00919025678434, Just play dumb and keep them on the line as long as poss.

I kept him going and going for a while. Before telling him to F-off.

I get many times .. I have a virus.....Can fix it from his end... Aye right .....................Works for microsoft...

I kept them going for 8 minutes yesterday, I asked them where they're based and was told 124 Baker Street (which is a KFC, thanks Google streetview :thumbsup: ) so I ended up telling the girl about Gerry Rafferty and playing the sax solo down the phone to her.

She hung up on me :(

I kept them going for 8 minutes yesterday, I asked them where they're based and was told 124 Baker Street (which is a KFC, thanks Google streetview :thumbsup: ) so I ended up telling the girl about Gerry Rafferty and playing the sax solo down the phone to her.

She hung up on me :(

I had a call like this the other week. I kept him on the phone for nearly 20 mins basically just ripping the pish out him, before he hung up on me. :-)

I was at a loose end!

P.S. the boy was so thick that he said that microsoft privided the hardware and his company done the software. Strangley he couldn't give me an answer when I asked why they weren't called microhard

Had one a wee while ago 'Derek Williams' I think he said his name was...

Made on I was doing as he was requesting i.e. log on to a certain website...blah blah...

Then came the fun bit...

'Do you see an image of a beautiful lady holding a clipboard' (I was WTF???)

'Errr, no...not quite yet'

'Are you not seeing a beautiful lady - like your partner?'

'She doesn't look like my partner'

'Ha ha - no sir. I mean your partner is maybe more beautiful'

'Have you seen my partner?'

'No, no sir. I mean do you see the beautiful lady'

'She doesn't look anything like my wife'

etc for a while until I got fed up and laid the handset down for a wee whle then got one of those 'AAAAA-ROOOO-GAAHHHH' old-fashioned car horns and blasted it down the phone and hung up.

After a while he phoned back :lol: and asked why I'd hung up in him...

Angry Haggis

My Answer Microsoft

Ans - Oh yes

Ans - I dunno.

fonejacker_indian_callcentre.jpg