Glen.. out

J Thomson..out

Mole...out

Elliot...out

Bryson...In

Adam Rooney ...In

Chris Mcguire ...In

EH naw.

Jeezo, Suso out :blink: Elliott out and Black.

What reasoning for wanting rid of them? :unsure:

Macdonald is also good cover for kello so not sure about that

would definitely keep Black, he's had a decent season so far as has S Elliott, the rest aren't good enough.

suso was about the only player who knew how to play football yesterday.

elliott is a magnificent player when on form.

Balogh...out

MacDonald...out

Barr...out

Suso...out

Black...out

OBua...Out

Elliott Out

Stevenson out

Glen.. out

J Thomson..out

Mole...out

Elliot...out

Bryson...In

Adam Rooney ...In

Chris Mcguire ...In

where would we get ?500k + for bryson ??, keeping in mind we would have to compensate all the players above for ending their contracts :down:

Balogh...out

MacDonald...out

Barr...out

Suso...out

Black...out

OBua...Out

Elliott Out

Stevenson out

Glen.. out

J Thomson..out

Mole...out

Elliot...out

Bryson...In

Adam Rooney ...In

Chris Mcguire ...In

There's ruthless then sheer stupidity! I would rather have Eduard Malofeev as manager for the next five years than you for five days.

Nae goals Mole, Stevenson and Obua in the must go category.

Ruben and Bouzid will also leave so can see the rest staying put.

Whoever thinks Suso should go has got issues. I'm not going to indulge though as defences would fly up. :down:

Balogh...out

Suso...out

Black...out

Elliott Out

Glen.. out

:what:

Out of contracts out

In contracts stay

This is about the size of it, perhaps some of those with contracts still remaining can be persuaded to find another club but you have to imagine given the current financial limitations in Scottish fitba most will still be here next season.

IN: I'd be looking at out of contract players but NOT Zander Diamond or Liam Miller - players i quite like the look of are Jamie Hamill of Killie, Liam Craig of St Johnstone and Neil McGregor of Dunfermline - I also like the look of Rooney at Inverness but given his goalscoring exploits he probably won't be short of offers and will probably earn himself a good move as Connor Sammon did.

Balogh...out

MacDonald...in

Barr...out

Suso...in with a wage rise, only man who was interested yesterday!

Black...in as a squad player.

OBua...Out, with a capital O!!!!

Elliott in, but needs to do better.

Stevenson out

Glen.. out

J Thomson..out

Mole...out

Elliot...out

Ruben... out (too high wages for what he offers)

Jonsson... out, lost it for me.

Bouzid... out, thinks he's better than he is.

Now for my reasoning....logic or whatever !

Balogh...out,decent enough but time to free up wages.

MacDonald...out,to be blunt,just not good enough.

Barr...out,very disappointed but getting further down pecking order.

Suso...out..Agree with workrate,occasionally very skillful but others can play same role (driver,Novi,temps,robinson,walker)

Black...out,missed him last two games but has cost us points in others.SPL player but never be an international.

OBua...Out... :thumbsup:

Elliott Out...too many last chances.

Stevenson out...punching above his weight,not even as good as Black.

Glen.. out...as per Clum

J Thomson..out...poor man's Robbie.

Mole...out..as per Glen

Elliot...out,Younger players with more to offer for me !

Bryson...In

Adam Rooney ...In

Chris Mcguire ...In

Balogh...out

MacDonald...out

Barr...out

Suso...out

Black...out

OBua...Out

Elliott Out

Stevenson out

Glen.. out

J Thomson..out

Mole...out

Elliot...out

Bryson...In

Adam Rooney ...In

Chris Mcguire ...In

Interesting list Meadows.

There are certainly some names on it I would agree with (in the out section), and like you I am not one of those who sees the next Garrincha in Suso Santana (a player whose run about like a headless chicken style, achieving no end product seems to actually appeal to a proportion of the Hearts fans, while other players doing the same get slaughtered). From your original list I've reduced it to the following:

Balogh...out

Suso...out

OBua...Out

J Thomson..out

Mole...out

Elliot...out

Of the three you mention coming in I think we are still interested in Craig Bryson, and I've heard we have been asking about Chris McGuire (I'd actually heard his name mentioned in relation to pre contract but I ain't convinced it has got that far yet).

Interesting list Meadows.

There are certainly some names on it I would agree with (in the out section), and like you I am not one of those who sees the next Garrincha in Suso Santana (a player whose run about like a headless chicken style, achieving no end product seems to actually appeal to a proportion of the Hearts fans, while other players doing the same get slaughtered). From your original list I've reduced it to the following:

Balogh...out

Suso...out

OBua...Out

J Thomson..out

Mole...out

Elliot...out

Of the three you mention coming in I think we are still interested in Craig Bryson, and I've heard we have been asking about Chris McGuire (I'd actually heard his name mentioned in relation to pre contract but I ain't convinced it has got that far yet).

But you cant be Ruthless and soft !!

Wright1989...I always do thatt.

What's with people criticising Steven Elliott?

Name Start Sub Mins Goals

David Templeton 19 4 1661 7

Rudi Sk?cel 19 1 1657 9

Kevin Kyle 16 3 1558 6

Stephen Elliott 12 7 1339 6

Calum Elliot 10 8 867 5

Same number of goals as Kyle from less starts and less game time. I think when he has started as a striker he has done well.

The Suso shouts are just ludicrous as well.

Get rid of Stephen Elliott?

Great shout. Let's also grate our balls and spit at our mums.

Balogh...out

MacDonald...out

Barr...out

Suso...out

Black...out

OBua...Out

Elliott Out

Stevenson out

Glen.. out

J Thomson..out

Mole...out

Elliot...out

Bryson...In

Adam Rooney ...In

Chris Mcguire ...In

i'd keep black and elliott but launch the rest.

Hearts of Vladland

Suso playing as a winger has a better scoring record than Maguire who is a striker yet you want Suso out and Maguire in. :facepalm:

Pete Seeger

I'd keep Black, Jason Thomson, Suso and Elliott from the original list.

Ian Blacks our best centre midfielder on his day, Suso's been excellent when fit this year, Elliot's goals tally has been ok since he's come in and Jason Thomson's our best right back.

The rest can go :thumbsup:

We should be breaking the bank for him.

He tweeted last week that there has been dialogue between Hearts and his agent.

I'd keep Black, Jason Thomson, Suso and Elliott from the original list.

Ian Blacks our best centre midfielder on his day, Suso's been excellent when fit this year, Elliot's goals tally has been ok since he's come in and Jason Thomson's our best right back.

The rest can go :thumbsup:

Balogh...out

MacDonald...out

Barr...out

Suso...out

Black...out

OBua...Out

Elliott Out

Stevenson out

Glen.. out

J Thomson..out

Mole...out

Elliot...out

Bryson...In

Adam Rooney ...In

Chris Mcguire ...In

Cool. What's your first eleven, then?

Anyone who is asked what their favoured position is and says centre midfield has to be on a shoogly peg.

They weren't helped again yesterday with the 2 winger strategy, but we have no-one capable of running a midfield against half decent sides.

From Perth to Paisley

What's with people criticising Steven Elliott?

Name Start Sub Mins Goals

David Templeton 19 4 1661 7

Rudi Sk?cel 19 1 1657 9

Kevin Kyle 16 3 1558 6

Stephen Elliott 12 7 1339 6

Calum Elliot 10 8 867 5

Same number of goals as Kyle from less starts and less game time. I think when he has started as a striker he has done well.

The Suso shouts are just ludicrous as well.

Using those stats - Calum Elliot is actually our best striker.... :whistling:

Balogh...out

MacDonald...Stay

Barr...Stay

Suso...Stay

Black...Stay

OBua...Out

Elliott... Stay

Stevenson... can't decide, liked him at the start but feel he has failed to develop/live up to the early promise he showed. Should be using the rest of the season to show he is good enough to stay.

Glen.. Stay

J Thomson..out

Mole...out

Elliot...out

Bryson... not convinced.

Adam Rooney ... not convinced, probably in, but perhaps as a squad player, would hope we could find better.

Chris Mcguire ...In

Balogh...out

MacDonald...out

Barr...out

Suso...out

Black...out

OBua...Out

Elliott Out

Stevenson out

Glen.. out

J Thomson..out

Mole...out

Elliot...out

Bryson...In

Adam Rooney ...In

Chris Mcguire ...In

Would be over the moon if the above were to happen, would still be delighted with even half of that.

Balogh...out

MacDonald...out

Barr...out

Suso...out

Black...out

OBua...Out

Elliott Out

Stevenson out

Glen.. out

J Thomson..out

Mole...out

Elliot...out

Bryson...In

Adam Rooney ...In

Chris Mcguire ...In

In the interests of saving time and money

Bryson - out

Rooney - out

Mcguire - out

Pete Seeger

Sorry, I must have missed our Cafu like full backs. Out of interest, who is our best right back?

He tweeted last week that there has been dialogue between Hearts and his agent.

Is his twitter account genuine though? Don't use it myself but I've heard of a lot of fakes going about. (Rudi springs to mind.)

Sorry, I must have missed our Cafu like full backs. Out of interest, who is our best right back?

Probably Jonsson, then CT

Craig Thomson,Jonsson,Barr, all better than that useless *****.

Jason Thomson should never get near the first team.Terrible player and ugly as ****.

Is his twitter account genuine though? Don't use it myself but I've heard of a lot of fakes going about. (Rudi springs to mind.)

Defo genuine.

He also changed his location status on Facebook to "Edinburgh"

He changed it back later in the day, but by that point I had put 2 + 2 together.

Pete Seeger

Craig Thomson,Jonsson,Barr, all better than that useless *****.

Jason Thomson should never get near the first team.Terrible player and ugly as ****.

Darren Barr has been easily our worst defender when called upon this year. His awareness is dreadful and he's like a rabbit in headlights anytime the balls near him. Craig Thomson's a decent enough player on the ball and I think he might make a good midfielder but defensively he's awful. I'd maybe put Jonsson on a par with JT at right back. They're both solid enough without offering anything going forward.

At no point did I say JT was a cracking player, but he's still our best right back in the squad in my opinion.

Considering the only other right back in the squads Craig Thomson, who had a f****** nightmare yesterday, I'm struggling to see where the rolling about the floor smiley came from. Do you honestly think there's much between the two of them?

There may be a case point that we have a few players who can pitch in at RB for a couple of games, but over a considerable period of time, it ain't happening for them.

If JT is given half a dozen games, one suspects that half the season ticket holders will be drinking a bottle of bleach a day to ease the pain.

Darren Barr has been easily our worst defender when called upon this year. His awareness is dreadful and he's like a rabbit in headlights anytime the balls near him. Craig Thomson's a decent enough player on the ball and I think he might make a good midfielder but defensively he's awful. I'd maybe put Jonsson on a par with JT at right back. They're both solid enough without offering anything going forward.

At no point did I say JT was a cracking player, but he's still our best right back in the squad in my opinion.

Considering the only other right back in the squads Craig Thomson, who had a f****** nightmare yesterday, I'm struggling to see where the rolling about the floor smiley came from. Do you honestly think there's much between the two of them?

Yes I do.

Jason Thomson is terrible.I would think his level might be Division 1 (Maybe)

He's murder at right back!!

Did we not concede a goal in 6 games with him at right back, our right backs are murder but defensively he's the best. Ct is better going forward and barr and jt are just crap. not much to choose from

Pete Seeger

Yes I do.

Jason Thomson is terrible.I would think his level might be Division 1 (Maybe)

I'm not so sure we'd have conceded 2 goals yesterday with JT at full back. But I'll agree he's not quite 'hearts class'. Unfortunately we're not exactly spoilt for choice in the right back department just now.

Please quote the whole sentence. Thanks. :ninja:

I'll quote what I want to quote, thanks! :)