Zander Diamond Poll

573 members have voted

1. 1. Would Zander Diamond be a Good Signing for Hearts?

There was time (10 years ago maybe?) when he looked like he was going on to become a decent centre half. There was a time when I would have been very happy to have him at Tynecastle.

I don't think that time is now, he's gone on to become a mediocre centre half, he's not a prospect anymore and there's that photograph of him herping his derp in front of a celtic birthday cake.

But JJ is the man, he knows what he's doing and Diamond is probably better than Barr (although Barr is still young enough to improve)

Undecided.

wheatfield to sheffield

I don't think he's any better than Barr, and I definitely think Barr is better than the version we have seen in a maroon jersey. But we only have Zaliukas, Webster, Bouzid and Barr that can realistically play centre-half at the moment (although I do have hopes for Ryan McGowan), and if we were to lose any of them then we need one more serious player in that position.

Although KK might wind him up in training

He probably won't sign, but on the off chance that he might, I'll post my definite opposition on this.

Now it definitely won't happen.

The fact that the Dons fans seem to be happy at this should tell its own story IMO.

Exactly. Always a good indicator of a player's shiteness when his own fans are delighted he's on his way.

There only saying that because he's leavin'. It's like when your mate gets dumped by his Burzd and says, "Ah wiz gonna dump her enywiy, Ah dinna like hur"...They don't mean it, they're actually gutted!! :whistling:

There was time (10 years ago maybe?) when he looked like he was going on to become a decent centre half. There was a time when I would have been very happy to have him at Tynecastle.

I don't think that time is now, he's gone on to become a mediocre centre half, he's not a prospect anymore and there's that photograph of him herping his derp in front of a celtic birthday cake.

But JJ is the man, he knows what he's doing and Diamond is probably better than Barr (although Barr is still young enough to improve)

Undecided.

He looked decent enough when paired with Anderson for a couple of seasons... hate the fecker as a man though and he is a sectarian gonad... Also been pretty poor for a few seasons now.

Undecided.

tommythejambo

I don't think he'll sign.

But anyone who says 'yes' loses the validity of their opinion on any footballing matter.

The fact that the Dons fans seem to be happy at this should tell its own story IMO.

Aye, cos the sheep worriers know a good player, when did we start listening to their opinions on anything?

I will reserve my criticism on a certain someone until it's confirmed.

Edit: Tommythejambo is correct.

Oneneilberry

Diamond makes me want to pull my boots on and start again feel I have all the same credentials as him

1-I'm ugly

2-I'm shit at football

I hate Celtic but surely two out of three ain't bad , pretty sure someone else came up with that saying. other sayings are available

I don't think he'll sign.

But anyone who says 'yes' loses the validity of their opinion on any footballing matter.

:( Can a change ma vote??

Denny Crane

No. The Miko picture reflects the contempt I have for the man.

Sierra Delta

Just out of interest, those of you that think he would be a good signing, why?

He also likes the idea of "runnin oer aw thum proddies then pyoor shoutin **** the queen it thum an tht megalolz xx"* horrible little [insert random adjective here].

* Quote may have been paraphrased.

Napoleon  Wilson

I voted no, he's pash

I feel sorry for Darren Barr and Ryan McGowan if this Gonk is being brought in ahead of them.

I really hope this is just paper talk

ernie winchester

As a player, he's not as good as our current centre backs and merely okay (by SPL standards) from what I've seen of him.

As a person, the only player I like LESS than him is Ratboy, although Murray and Naismith are about on par.

That would indicate a "no" but...

If we do lose Bouzid and Zal, we'll need cover and I honestly can't think of many other centre backs in the SPL who would be a viable target for us and I'm not sure if McGowan's quite ready.

If JJ wants him, he must see some 'potential' there?

Undecided... but in short, I really hope it doesn't happen.

gorgie_rebel

Apart from the fact that he is an odius individual. He has been rank rotton for a few seasons now and is unlikely to improve on the player he is now (did look like he could have been a very good CD at the start of his career).

And he's got a stupid, 80'S porn star, sounding name

Therefore No from me

Awful footballer and a total welt.

Just no.

I'd raither be that boy in thon film who cut his ain airm off. Except have my baws stuck.

No. The Miko picture reflects the contempt I have for the man.

And for THAT reason i voted NO!! :mellow: Miko was innocent afterall. :rolleyes:

Just out of interest, those of you that think he would be a good signing, why?

They seem to be keeping shtum. :rolleyes:

And for THAT reason i voted NO!! :mellow: Miko was innocent afterall. :rolleyes:

The Miko incident was a disgrace.

Lets also remember he elbowed Velicka in the face (pretty savagely, on the halfway line as they both got to their feet from a challenge) and got away with it.

Most importantly, almost every Hearts centre forward in Diamond's time has owned him and that includes Nade.

Violence is fine - Bruno is a legend. Being a bellend is fine - Robbie Savage would've been great in a Hearts strip had he signed. Being a violent bellend who is shit is simply not acceptable.

Remember Kyle's comments from earlier in the season about Diamond? I don't see how JJ could possibly sign him.

As a punchbag for the big fellae maybe.

Got a feeling his agent is using Hearts "interest" as a way of possibly getting English clubs to sniff about him.

According the the Evening Express Pa Broon has confirmed JJ will be approaching Diamond. :( Although there are no direct quotes.

Aberdeen FC manager Craig Brown today confirmed Jam Tarts boss Jim Jefferies has told him he is considering a move for Diamond, whose Pittodrie contract expires at the end of the season.

http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/2161076?UserKey=

Yeah, all this news seems to be emanating from his end of the deal. We're really the only club in Scotland that would be in a position to sign him, so he's trying to get some headlines with these stories. Fits with what another poster has been saying for the last couple of weeks who lives up there, you'd have thought one of the more connected posters on here would've picked this up if there was any interest from Hearts.

I've never rated him.

If he does sign Aberdeen will get stronger while we get weaker.

Why are we not trying to get Maguire?

Maybe he already has better offers? or maybe we just don't fancy him or isn't what we're looking for?

coatbridgejambo

I voted No.

He's shit. :down:

agree with this.its that simple

Aye, cos the sheep worriers know a good player, when did we start listening to their opinions on anything?

In this case, they have been treated so much dross over the last wee while, that when they say somebody is sh!te in amongst more sh!te, the logical conclusion is he is actually sh!te! :lol:

Darren , Dr. Bapswent , The Doctor , Jamie-1874 , Shaggy2 , wheatfield to sheffield , Gilmertonian , Drunken , heartsfc_fan , Mothy , mahgrassyshoes , ernie winchester , CM_1874 , Jake Gittes , jambovambo , fc1874 , Andy.C , jamaroon , CraigS1874 , Horatio Caine , Deevers , Primavera , Sharky999 , jojo1874 , FireHearts98 , theweeyin , jambogem , stevie , ford donald , scabber, Tynie b , gordonpetricatemyhamster , saki jambo , Maroon Tart , ally , peebles jambo , Kick-Ass , Shinzo , The Future's Maroon , MAJOR STEVE , stewartlile , Jamhammer , JamboAl , dave20 , weststand93 , sick.of.romanov , N.Barasa , dunc

NOT HEARTS SUPPORTERS.

I am torn between backing JJ if he wants him/believing he can turn him into a player and the fact he is ugly rat shite footballer with a face I would never tire of slapping with a cricket bat.

tommythejambo

Darren , Dr. Bapswent , The Doctor , Jamie-1874 , Shaggy2 , wheatfield to sheffield , Gilmertonian , Drunken , heartsfc_fan , Mothy , mahgrassyshoes , ernie winchester , CM_1874 , Jake Gittes , jambovambo , fc1874 , Andy.C , jamaroon , CraigS1874 , Horatio Caine , Deevers , Primavera , Sharky999 , jojo1874 , FireHearts98 , theweeyin , jambogem , stevie , ford donald , scabber, Tynie b , gordonpetricatemyhamster , saki jambo , Maroon Tart , ally , peebles jambo , Kick-Ass , Shinzo , The Future's Maroon , MAJOR STEVE , stewartlile , Jamhammer , JamboAl , dave20 , weststand93 , sick.of.romanov , N.Barasa , dunc

NOT HEARTS SUPPORTERS.

I think this is a it harsh.

I'd say "NEVER SEEN ZANDER DIAMOND PLAY, OR WITNESSED A GAME OF FOOTBALL EITHER, FOR THAT MATTER" was much more apt.

mattyw_1874

I think this is a it harsh.

I'd say "NEVER SEEN ZANDER DIAMOND PLAY, OR WITNESSED A GAME OF FOOTBALL EITHER, FOR THAT MATTER" was much more apt.

Dhiamond is a rat if he comes to hearts I for one will be seething. I could handle Webster as he is a top player but that rat i would rather not.

No danger :down: The boy is hopeless as well as being a plug faced smelly Mhank :yucky: