Uefa cup final tickets...

RockyBalboa

RockyBalboa
I too was unsucessful, it's what I expected as I went last year.

Theres always T in the Park consulation I suppose :)

Anyone lucky enough to get some?

I got an "unlucky punk" email today :mw_rolleyes:

Didnae want tae go anyway ;)

ditto !

Quite glad tho, at 75 quid a pop what was i thinking !

Rabbie_Burns
Anyone lucky enough to get some?

I got an "unlucky punk" email today :mw_rolleyes:

Didnae want tae go anyway ;)

Same here, email said I was on a 'wait list' though.... ?

RockyBalboa
Same here, email said I was on a 'wait list' though.... ?

Same here mate - it disturbs me knowing Im on the same kind of list as thousands of jakie weegie bawbags though :eek:

surly the hibs mailing list is not that bad !

WorldChampions1902
I would think thats good news :beer:

Got the knockback email today as well so that's me also on the waiting list.

I reckon Davy McLaren is in with a real shout if he hasn't had an email today. A similar thing happened when I applied and received Euro 2004 Final tickets. I knew 3 lads that also applied and all received rejection emails on the same day. A few days later, I received an email saying my application had been successful.

RockyBalboa

I reckon Davy McLaren is in with a real shout if he hasn't had an email today. A similar thing happened when I applied and received Euro 2004 Final tickets. I knew 3 lads that also applied and all received rejection emails on the same day. A few days later, I received an email saying my application had been successful.

Well at least one of us got tickets.

And Dave's a good lad :beer:

Its not so bad being a weegie. I got a ticket for the Champions League & UEFA Cup finals at Hampden. :cheerful:

And I dont need to work or socialise with Hibees.

GO WEST!! - wise words by the Pet Shop Boys

Theres always T in the Park consulation I suppose :)

I got the 'sorry' email as well.

Thankfully though, I don't have the consolation of the Sugababes at T-in the park either! :eek:

RockyBalboa
I got the 'sorry' email as well.

Thankfully though, I don't have the consolation of the Sugababes at T-in the park either! :eek:

Aye, but there's plenty other stages whilst that pish is on :beer:

or you could just go to a festival with a decent lineup ;)

I live in hope but I'm usually disappointed.

When I got tickets for the Champions League final in Glasgow I never got an email at all and assumed I hadn't got them. Along comes my next credit card statement with ?180 showing as paid to Ticketmaster. It's only half way through moaning to Mrs McL about her buying more tickets for those rotten musicals she likes that I realise what it was for. :P

WorldChampions1902
I live in hope but I'm usually disappointed.

When I got tickets for the Champions League final in Glasgow I never got an email at all and assumed I hadn't got them. Along comes my next credit card statement with ?180 showing as paid to Ticketmaster. It's only half way through moaning to Mrs McL about her buying more tickets for those rotten musicals she likes that I realise what it was for. :P

Christ on a bike.........you even managed to land lucky with CL Final tickets!! Have you ever thought about buying a lottery ticket? :mw_rolleyes: