Anyone Get Lost in Ayrshire ? / HMFC Banner at Ayr game (merged)

Kinkster

According to the Hootsman Match report on the hobo's game last night, " a maroon banner with the Letters HMFC clung to the back fence " (of the Ayr end). Good work, you know who you are.

my money is on special agent CC

There was a thread on here about it. Some lads took the flag to ayr's game against alloa on saturday and the ayr fans agreed to take it along to the game.

There was a quid pro quo with a few hearts fans sporting ayr scarves last night.

There was a thread on here about it. Some lads took the flag to ayr's game against alloa on saturday and the ayr fans agreed to take it along to the game.

There was a quid pro quo with a few hearts fans sporting ayr scarves last night.

Now that's what you call teamwork. :laugh:

Just as well the results all went the right way then...

KilbrideJambo

There was indeed the guy behind us stood for most of the half time break with an Ayr scarf aloft his head

mulleted_jambo

http://sport.scotsman.com/sport/Ayr-United-1--0.6695009.jp?articlepage=2

Here's the link. It was a few guys that were on their way to Dundee when the game got called off. Decided to go to a game on the way home and ended up at Alloa v Ayr. Got a bit of banter about the Hibs game with the Ayr fans and swaped scarf's and the banner.

I had been hoping to see it on Sky sports but a mention in the paper is also good.

I'm sure he'll be on here in a bit.

that was my work, thank you please. me with the ayr scarf last night too!

ayr fans are a great laugh by the way, if they play enywhere near here in the cup and we've got the day off, i'll happily go see them again!

Guest John Meurig Thomas

ayr fans are a great laugh by the way, if they play enywhere near here in the cup and we've got the day off, i'll happily go see them again!

cool.gif

mulleted_jambo

Thought you'd be here within 5 mins of me texting you. ha ha

well i already had kickback up, ready to bask in the glory of last nights events in Ayrshire

And some would try and have us believe there is no sportsmanship amongst fans of Scottish football. Well I hope this superb example puts that rumour to bed!!! :D

I think it's ok when you aren't actually rivals as such, and in Ayr's case they haven't been for quite some time

Although quite frankly I'm not sure if there would have been much friendly banter if we had been emptied by them last night

On another note. I did find it funny that Nish is still remembered fondly down that way

...............as a chorus of "dirty killie b***** " went up :lol:

I think it's ok when you aren't actually rivals as such, and in Ayr's case they haven't been for quite some time

Although quite frankly I'm not sure if there would have been much friendly banter if we had been emptied by them last night

On another note. I did find it funny that Nish is still remembered fondly down that way

...............as a chorus of "dirty killie b***** " went up :lol:

TBH BD my tongue was firmly in my cheek when writing that. :lol:

I dont have permission to view this attachment?? Could someone post it up for me?

dsc1355h.jpg

Hope this is ok for whoever it belongs to :whistling:

Much Kudos to you mundojambo for a fine piece of takingthepissery

Take a bow my man

Executed to perfection as well given the results

:bravo:

Brilliant :thumbsup: Same last year at Ross County when the boy was on the pitch at the end wearing a Hearts top :D Whenever they get papped oot the Cup there will be some of us there to noise them up :lol:

So does that mean that Ayr are our pals then?

Barry! I love meeting new people.

"HEARTS AND AYR, UP A TREE....".

Stevo WILL be pleased.

I have family through there and spent many school holidays in Ayr.

It's a great wee town and i always look out for their results.

25 years i have been waiting on us getting a trip to Somerset.

Guest John Meurig Thomas

Stevo WILL be pleased.

We got a bit of stick to start with but eventually we all got on really well and had a right good sing song about Hibs and Ayr with them. A few of them even admitted that Hearts is their favourite SPL team.

I'd love to think that the flag contributed to the end result, but in reality hibs are just shite so it was bound to happen. Great work though :thumbsup:

Stevo WILL be pleased.

certainly some of our pals now after saturday (ahem, and tuesday!)

i'm up for going to see them v st mirren if we still have the day off! anyone else?

When we were in the first division in the late 70's, early 80's, the Ayr fans used to put our bus windows in, and there was many a running battle through there! They were mental! I remember a cup tie when the floodlights failed and the match was abandoned! Wee battle after that one! :blink:

Lynn :ninja:

Reminds me of the Hibs - Livi CIS cup final in 2004!

I have two brothers, one a Livi ST holder (ken!), myself and my other bro Hearts ST's.

We decided to get tickets and tag along to the CIS cup final with my Livi bro, and thought it would be good "banter" to wear our Hearts tops.

Didnt think in our wildest dreams Livi would beat Hibs, and secondly, it never occured to us that the likelyhood of fan segregation around Hampden would be nil to zero!

Picture the scene as we left the stadium

Hibs just been pumped 2-0, thousands of severely greetin faced methadone swilling giro monkeys surrounding the only two feckwits wearing Hearts colours.

Strathclydes finest had to escort us back to our car with threats to do us for breach of the peace! LOL!

looking back it was hilarious, stupid, but hilarious none the less!!

Guest John Meurig Thomas

certainly some of our pals now after saturday (ahem, and tuesday!)

i'm up for going to see them v st mirren if we still have the day off! anyone else?

aye