Jump to content

MON THE HEARTS !

HMFC-1874

Recommended Posts

MON THE HEARTS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle Park

There's a wee fitba' team that will aye make its mark

They've won all the honours in footballing arts

And there's nae ither team to compare with the Hearts

 

Chorus

H E A R T S

If you cannae spell it then here's what it says

Hearts, Hearts, glorious Hearts

It's down at Tynecastle they bide

The talk of the toon are the boys in maroon

And Auld Reekie supports them with pride

 

This is my story, this is my song

Follow the Hearts and you can't go wrong

Oh some say that Celtic and Rangers are grand

But the boys in maroon are the best in the land

 

We've won the League flag and we've won the League Cup

Though we sometimes go down we can aye go back up

Our forwards can score and it's no idle talk

Our defence is as strong as the auld castle rock

 

National caps we can always supply

Like Massey and Walker and Bauld and Mackay

If I had the time I could name dozens more

Who've helped in producing the auld Hampden roar

Link to comment
Share on other sites

jambogirlglasgow

MON THE HEARTS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Good luck boys.

 

 

 

Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle Park

There's a wee fitba' team that will aye make its mark

They've won all the honours in footballing arts

And there's nae ither team to compare with the Hearts

 

Chorus

H E A R T S

If you cannae spell it then here's what it says

Hearts, Hearts, glorious Hearts

It's down at Tynecastle they bide

The talk of the toon are the boys in maroon

And Auld Reekie supports them with pride

 

This is my story, this is my song

Follow the Hearts and you can't go wrong

Oh some say that Celtic and Rangers are grand

But the boys in maroon are the best in the land

 

We've won the League flag and we've won the League Cup

Though we sometimes go down we can aye go back up

Our forwards can score and it's no idle talk

Our defence is as strong as the auld castle rock

 

National caps we can always supply

Like Massey and Walker and Bauld and Mackay

If I had the time I could name dozens more

Who've helped in producing the auld Hampden roar

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...