Ratboy better than Ruud

bigis semiauskas

Can honestly say hand on heart that I wish Rankin a long and very unhappy life, one where he stumbles from one personnel disaster to another.

The hate is strong in this one.

Ratboy gets his odd wee goal now and again and he becomes the hero for the numpties down Leithiopia.

He's a lazy, spiteful wee turd and is vastly overated. General game is average. He can hit a ball, but thats it.

http://sport.scotsman.com/football/Hibernian-2--1-Motherwell.6625711.jp

"At Manchester United I obviously trained with Ruud van Nistelrooy, Andy Cole, Dwight Yorke and players like that. I watched them on a daily basis. But if you see Derek on a daily basis he's different class. I can't put it into words.

:vrface: :vrface: :vrface: :vrface: :vrface: :vrface:

No kidding, I've genuinely always wondered if Rankin was the full shilling. He always comes across as being a bit simple.

But this is just ridiculous. Even Ratboy might have a wee cringe.

I'm still wondering why Riordan didnt attract a 3 game ban for his attempt at ending Rudi's career the other week.

I agree. a clear case of violent conduct and a pre-meditated assault.

hes that good hes never been quoted to play in the EPL .....i see ratboys future teaching kids from pilton to stay off drugs after he comes out of rehab

Ratboy is so good that he can't even get in a Scotland squad which includes players from St Johnstone, Kilmarnock and Swindon to name a few!!!!

Just because Riordan is 'different class' at training means feck all.

I think what the deluded arsehole Rankin is trying to say is that because he has seen the likes of Van Nistelrroy et al up close he knows what a class act looks like. They would stand out from the rest, because they are class. He fails to spot however that Riordan stands out from the rest, not because he (Riordan) is class, but more because the rest of them are overrated, untalented hoofball merchants who wouldn't look out of place playing for a pub team.

I'm pretty sure I would look the business against a bunch of old coffin dodgers from the local retirement home for example, doesn't make me Lionel Messi though does it? I'm still shit at football, just better than them.

Riordan is an overrated, despicable wee ******, (not to mention a complete ******* liabaility) who couldn't cut it at a real team. Best ignored TBH

Guest C00l K1d

At first i thought it was going to be rudi, kind of expected it from someone like him.. but for it to be ruud van nistelroy (sp)... LOL.

"At Manchester United I obviously trained with Ruud van Nistelrooy, Andy Cole, Dwight Yorke and players like that. I watched them on a daily basis. But if you see Derek on a daily basis he's different class. I can't put it into words.'

To be fair to Rankin, all he says is that Riordan is a different class from Van Nistelrooy, Cole and Yorke. Which is clearly true.

He may well have meant a much lower class. So much lower, in fact, that he couldn't actually put the discrepancy into words.

Everyone, we have to stop being jealous and admit that Rankin is right, Riordan is miles better than those other no hopers.

He's brilliant.

Absolutely fantastic.

In fact, he is the Hammer of Hearts, with a record of SEVEN goals against us.

We just can't hope to live with this guy.

Ps, I may be going out on a limb with this one, but is Riordan actually Brazilian?

Rutgerus Johannes Martinus van Nistelroo?

Honours

PSV Eindhoven

* Eredivisie (2): 1999?2000, 2000?01

* Johan Cruijff Shield (2): 1999, 2000

Manchester United

* Premier League (1): 2002?03

* FA Cup (1): 2003?04

* Football League Cup (1): 2005?06

* FA Community Shield (1): 2003

Real Madrid

* La Liga (2): 2006?07, 2007?08

* Supercopa de Espa?a (1): 2008

Andrew Alexander Cole

Honours

Arsenal

* FA Charity Shield (1): 1991(Shared)

Newcastle United

* Football League First Division (1): 1992?93

Manchester United

* Premier League (5): 1995?96, 1996?97, 1998?99, 1999?2000, 2000?01

* FA Cup (2): 1995?96, 1998?99

* FA Charity Shield (2): 1996, 1997

* UEFA Champions League (1): 1998?99

* Intercontinental Cup (1): 1999

Blackburn Rovers

* Football League Cup (1): 2001?02

Dwight Eversley Yorke

Honours

Club

Aston Villa

* Football League Cup (2): 1993?94, 1995?96

Manchester United

* Premier League (3): 1998?99, 1999?2000, 2000?01

* FA Cup (1): 1998?99

Sydney FC

* A-League (1): 2005?06

Sunderland

* Football League Championship (1): 2006?07

National Team

* Caribbean Cup (1): 1989

Derek George Riordan

Honours

Celtic

* Scottish Premier League: 2006?07

* Scottish Cup: 2007

Rutgerus Johannes Martinus van Nistelroo?

Honours

PSV Eindhoven

* Eredivisie (2): 1999?2000, 2000?01

* Johan Cruijff Shield (2): 1999, 2000

Manchester United

* Premier League (1): 2002?03

* FA Cup (1): 2003?04

* Football League Cup (1): 2005?06

* FA Community Shield (1): 2003

Real Madrid

* La Liga (2): 2006?07, 2007?08

* Supercopa de Espa?a (1): 2008

Andrew Alexander Cole

Honours

Arsenal

* FA Charity Shield (1): 1991(Shared)

Newcastle United

* Football League First Division (1): 1992?93

Manchester United

* Premier League (5): 1995?96, 1996?97, 1998?99, 1999?2000, 2000?01

* FA Cup (2): 1995?96, 1998?99

* FA Charity Shield (2): 1996, 1997

Blackburn Rovers

* Football League Cup (1): 2001?02

Dwight Eversley Yorke

Honours

Club

Aston Villa

* Football League Cup (2): 1993?94, 1995?96

Manchester United

* Premier League (3): 1998?99, 1999?2000, 2000?01

* FA Cup (1): 1998?99

Sydney FC

* A-League (1): 2005?06

Sunderland

* Football League Championship (1): 2006?07

National Team

* Caribbean Cup (1): 1989

Derek George Riordan

Honours

Celtic

* Scottish Premier League: 2006?07

* Scottish Cup: 2007

Going by those stats even Ratboys middle name is not in the same class as those 3 players .

Fecking Ratboy george .

King of the North

fixed Rankin's quote for him

"At Manchester United I obviously trained with Ruud van Nistelrooy, Andy Cole, Dwight Yorke and players like that. I polished their boots and tidied their lockers on a daily basis. But if you see Derek on a daily basis he's different class. I can't put it into words".

Rankin was at Man U?

How did that happen?

That's what I was thinking, I can't remember seeing a headline 'Man Utd desperate for crap players'. Maybe he was cleaning the bogs or something.

There was a thread on Ratboys scoring record on here ages ago. Basically it showed that he only scores against the bottom sides in the SPL. He has hardly scored against the top five or six teams.

In other words he rank rotten against any semi decent side.

He's not fit to lace Rudi's boots.

Yet another delusion over on the dark side of town.

Fuds

Does the fact that the Scotsman have actually printed that quote prove that they are really secret hobo bashers?

No, on second thoughts, being hobos, they are just as totally and hopelessly deluded as Rankin.

After all, it's not a huge leap from playing like Brazil Holland, Man Utd etc., to their players being like Van Nistelroy, Maradona, Pele, Cruyff etc.

Frankenstein Jambo.

His record of scoring goals can't be ignored..he will always grab a team 15-20 goals a season.

However, to say he is a class act is just completely deluded. He is so far from being a class act that he can't even get into a pish poor scotland set up.

His record of scoring goals can't be ignored..he will always grab a team 15-20 goals a season.

That's just not true. Check your facts.

Take the maroon tinted specs off guys. Rankin's spot on.

Not saying Van Nistelrooy or Cole are shite or that, Riordan is just that good.

In fact, he's so good he managed to get himself back on a football park two games after trying to break another professional's leg.

However, to say he is a class act is just completely deluded. He is so far from being a class act that he can't even get into a pish poor scotland set up.

I must have missed him scoring 15+ goals for Celtic. rolleyes.gif

In fact, I'd be surprised if he'd scored that many goals every season for Hibs.

Is any Jambo surprised by this?

I mean come on now, this is the man who invented the "squiggler" FFS.

I honestly didn't think he could top that, just goes to show you how much I know.

Rankin - total bellend

Hahahahahahahahaha haha Hahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Hahaha hahahahahaha **** hahahahaha Hahaha Hahaha hahahahahahahaha Hahaha ha haha hahahahahahaha hahahahaha

Lmfao

Trust a hobo to get carried away about an average player with a little above average shot.

after posting this on facebook a hobo gave me this reply:

'Do u see him everyday in training like to judge him? Rankin's obviously trained with both so I think he's more than right to judge, where as use dinny see him every day in training and chances are havny with man utd either so'

Belter! :woot:

'Do u see him everyday in training like to judge him? Rankin's obviously trained with both so I think he's more than right to judge, where as use dinny see him every day in training and chances are havny with man utd either so'

That Hobo needs a good slap.

Jesus Hernandez Christ

:rofl: :rofl: