The Thomson Thread

Guest GhostHunter

Was this in any of the papers?

Front page of yesterdays Daily Record.

The story is still on the website if you want a look.

• Replies 189
Frankenstein Jambo.

Fine with me.

I find it quite halarious that some people on here think just because you are a Mod means you can't be seen voicing your opinion.

P

Guest GhostHunter

I find it quite halarious that some people on here think just because you are a Mod means you can't be seen voicing your opinion.

P

I aint no Mod.

Frankenstein Jambo.

I aint no Mod.

LOL

Admin then.

Difference?

Last time I try and back you up then. Enjoy your throne massiah.

LOL

Admin then.

Difference?

serves ye right for sucking up :whistling:

Guest GhostHunter

LOL

Admin then.

Difference?

Tis a lonely mount.

:ninja:

You get sacked in many cases for incurring a drink driving charge.

Yup and you also keep your job for worse. Companies sweep things under the carpet all the time, for worse if they deem it necessary.

I aint no Mod.

Only a selected a few are that cool Dex mate

I aim to be one day :whistling:

Goldstone Wonder

P

Dexter's entitled to voice his opinion. If others on this board, including me, think his opinion sucks, they should surely be able to voice theirs as well, no?

Guest GhostHunter

Dexter's entitled to voice his opinion. If others on this board, including me, think his opinion sucks, they should surely be able to voice theirs as well, no?

Of course you are.

However being referred to as a "Spack" is probably borderline at best.

:ninja::lol:

Yup, I only mentioned the money angle in reply to Geoff as he's quite obviously so morally outraged that only a straight, objective answer would suffice.

As an ex union chief, I can tell you that I'd fight tooth and nail and win if someone was sacked for lying about something like this. Sacked for being convicted, sure. 19yo, essentially doing a good job (daft red card/security breach in office terms maybe aside), lies about embarassing thing. He'd be fine in most companies and they'd tread very carefully until after the trial.

Some people spend so much time polishing their pitchforks though, they'll take almost any excuse to use them. With my ptchfork, I'm more like my gran who keeps her good china for when the queen comes round.

exactly.

lying to your employer about it certainly isn't good but it's in no way a one-shot gross industrial misconduct offence. not for someone with the mitigation of age and the particular nature of what's gone on. sacking him based solely on this would be completely ridiculous.

as and when the full details are known about what he's done, only then should dismissal be considered. it may well be that dismissal is perfectly valid but he'll get away with it because of his financial value to his employer.

as an ex union rep myself i have seen younger lads than him sacked with no second chances given for the offence of misuse of time and resources. far less serious a misuse of computers than is being discussed in this case. unfortunately it involved a complete zealot in charge of human resouces who insisted on it and the best efforts of the union couldn't help.

i just hope the 'sack him first - find oot later' brigade aren't in such positions in their own companies.

Frankenstein Jambo.

Of course you are.

You should be demoted to mod IMO.

Just as importantly did we flush out the Hobo infiltrators and mischief-makers on the original thread?

Goldstone Wonder

Of course you are.

I certainly didn't call you a spack and wouldn't do so. Not a word I'm in the habit of using. I agree also it's not on.

Front page of yesterdays Daily Record.

The story is still on the website if you want a look.

Cheers, thatll be why I didnt see it then!

Sounds very fishy. The use of the world 'girls' as opposed to the singular is also worrying.

I'll reserve judgement until he goes to court. When will footballers ever learn....bunch of twats the lot of them.

From a football perspective, this might be the best thing to happen to CT if he can ride this thing through.

From looking a like an exceptioanlly talented young player from the youth reports and his first few games in the first team, his form and attitude have dipped at an alarming rate of knots since he came back from his last injury. Poor first touches, positioning*, rash tackling* and too much back chat* have crept into his game of late - much worse than a youngster taking a dip in form through too much expectation too soon.

If he can come back from this we may have the player on our hands we thought we had.

*All poor attributes on Saturday where he was very lucky not to have been red carded at the end of the game.

To be fair, after 96 minutes playing Rangers you could be forgiven for thinking that dissent and back-chat was something referees and linesmen positively approve of, for all the attention they pay to it when it comes from players in blue.

I've not read much, if any, of this thread but whatever was said, I'm on Dexters side! Dex rules. :thumbsup:

note; blatant attempt to gain favour with those in charge in case of possible future infractions.

Guildford_Jambo

If the stories are true, then he should be sacked, we dont need filth like that at Hearts. Hope he gets booed if its true too! Nast!

2 things.

1. Mrs Terraces used to teach Thomson at secondary school. She says he's not the brightest crayon in the box, and to put it frankly, he was a bit of a dick. A fairly annoying pupil with discipline issues.

2. She's in her mid 30's, I'm in my 40's. I guess I should be arrested for being a perverted beast. :D

If the stories are true, then he should be sacked, we dont need filth like that at Hearts. Hope he gets booed if its true too! Nast!

What stories?

I think if he thought the girls were 16+ then he should still be kept on at Hearts, but if he knew they were under 16 then he should be sacked. But in the mean time the facts have not came out so we should all be supporting one of our own!

If what stories are true? The ones derived on kickback or the daily record?

2 things.

1. Mrs Terraces used to teach Thomson at secondary school. She says he's not the brightest crayon in the box, and to put it frankly, he was a bit of a dick. A fairly annoying pupil with discipline issues.

2. She's in her mid 30's, I'm in my 40's. I guess I should be arrested for being a perverted beast. :D

Hope the bit in bold isn't a sackable offence..... if it was it would explain the unemployment rate.

If what stories are true? The ones derived on kickback or the daily record?

Hope the bit in bold isn't a sackable offence..... if it was it would explain the unemployment rate.

:D haha, detentionable offence only KM!

2 things.

What???

With those youthful good looks!

You been swiping Mrs T's Nivea visage?

blondejamtart

A fellow classmate echoes those sentiments...

What???

How wrong does that sound!

From a football perspective, this might be the best thing to happen to CT if he can ride this thing through.

Perhaps not the ideal turn of phrase there!

Hearts of Vladland

If the story is only the one in the record, the only one I have heard, then you like many other who have called him filth or a beast are really out of touch with the real world, this happen so much it has a name for it 'sexting' and if Thomson never actually knew the girls he was talking to were 15 he hasn't really done anything other than been stupid and even if he knew they were 15, four years difference is hardly shocking. If Thomson started talking to a girl that was only 15 when he was 19 and they then go on to become a happily married couple would people on here call him a beast?

What???

;)Haha, who says a life of alcohol abuse ages a man!?

How wrong does that sound!

:DHmmm, yeah, hold on....

blondejamtart

If the story is only the one in the record, the only one I have heard, then you like many other who have called him filth or a beast are really out of touch with the real world, this happen so much it has a name for it 'sexting' and if Thomson never actually knew the girls he was talking to were 15 he hasn't really done anything other than been stupid and even if he knew they were 15, four years difference is hardly shocking. If Thomson started talking to a girl that was only 15 when he was 19 and they then go on to become a happily married couple would people on here call him a beast?

Very similar to a point I made yesterday. I was a week past my 16th birthday when I started going out with a lad four-and-a-half years older than me - we've now been married 26 years!

do you tuck your shirt into your underpants, drive a volvo and wear brown cords?

Life does work in weird ways. After espousing my views on the thread yesterday I make the mistake of watching TV. Although I am considerably older than most of the people on here on this particular subject some of us do agree on the action that should and could be taken. I turn on CNN last night, and see a distraught woman talking about her fifteen year old daughter. I didn't see the beginning but it sounded like the daughter may have committed suicide, the first thought of course is someone was sending dirty pictures on the 'Net. no not at all, in fact she had sent out to someone a picture of her left breast. Someone else saw it and published it on the wide open internet, the girl was so humiliated she took the suspected action.

This I realise in no way excuses in my moral path the actions of others, but it does make me realise that particularly teenagers today use the internet like my generation used whispers on the corner. They have no sense of responsibility in its use, and I am not sure they truly understand the magnitude of the audience it covers, their actions seem to indicate they think although its going into cyber space that communication is just between them.

The other horrendous internet published act that surfaced in B.C. involved a rave. A sixteen year old girl was given Ecstasy, passed out and was raped by at least seven males. The full action was watched by a number of persons who taped it and published it on the social networks. One person has been charged so far for distribution of pornography involving a minor, he is sixteen.

Again I say Craig T may have offended some of our moral and ethical values, but unfortunately he seems to have acted in a manner that is acceptable to his peers, or many of them anyway.

Very similar to a point I made yesterday. I was a week past my 16th birthday when I started going out with a lad four-and-a-half years older than me - we've now been married 26 years!

Wow, you look younger in your avatar!

When all is said and done, CT will be feeling like a right muppet just now. Just imagine the ribbing he's getting from the likes of Big Kyle and Zal!

There was a great post on the other thread which said, he'll miss a couple of games, the court case will come and go, he'll come back and do the business for us and only the Hibbies will (quite rightly) care enough to abuse him.

Guest John Meurig Thomas

2 things.

What does your mrs teach? ninja.gif

P.S Sorry for calling you a spack, Dex. xxx

2 things.

Describes me at school as well, but I grew up to be a fine upstanding citizen. Someones character at school doesn't necessarily define them for teh rest of their life.

Not sure I agree with that. I was a right tosser at school.

Guest GhostHunter

What does your mrs teach? ninja.gif

P.S Sorry for calling you a spack, Dex. xxx

Ordinarily that would've got a warning, but I'm big enough to take it on the chin...

I prefer to think you mistyped anyway, and meant, Speck.

:turned:

Ordinarily that would've got a warning, but I'm big enough to take it on the chin...

I prefer to think you mistyped anyway, and meant, Speck.

:turned:

Maybe he mistyped while trying to praise you for your powers of logic and lack of weak human emotion.

spock1247632223.jpg

I believe that the press will let this story slip by until any possible court case.

This thread also seems to be running out of steam.

The pressing questions for me are will Craig continue to play ? And will he play against hibs ?

Guest GhostHunter

Maybe he mistyped while trying to praise you for your powers of logic and lack of weak human emotion.

spock1247632223.jpg

ps...don't think I didn't see the meaning in that. Live long and Prosper

Guest John Meurig Thomas

Is this wee love in, relevant in any way to Craig T's ****** shots?

Aye. I sent Dex the pictures and he's suitably impressed, and thus will not give me a suspension.

Guest GhostHunter

Aye. I sent Dex the pictures and he's suitably impressed, and thus will not give me a suspension.

Watch it.

My finger IS suitably near the suspend button.

That's suspend, NOT suspenders.

I believe that the press will let this story slip by until any possible court case.

This thread also seems to be running out of steam.

The pressing questions for me are will Craig continue to play ? And will he play against hibs ?

From reading the hatred on "Christianity kickback" towards the young Hearts player, Its been an eye opener for me.

IMO the boy will have to change his name and move out the country. Pure hatred for the young lad coming from his own club supporters, what's it going to be like with non Hearts fans....