Your favourite quote or saying

bob

Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand in hand is a line from a song that I often quote.

I am guilty of saying "what's the worst that can happen" a lot, generally when I am suggesting a dodgy procedure at work.

I an also very fond of "as much use as t!ts on a fish" at work generally.

one I've been using recently in reference to a dirty bird is "she'll chew you in as tatties,spit you out as chips!"

"Away with yer pish" and "Shut your face" are two of my regulars.

A mate from work has a habit of saying "Bothered oot ma tits".

A purpose of human life, no matter who is controlling it, is to love whoever is around to be loved. - Kurt Vonnegut.

Friend of mine would listen to any point being debated before weighing in with -

'I suppose you could say that, if ye were talking pish!'

Christ on a bike's a goody as well.

Weaseling out of things is important to learn. It's what separates us from the animals ... except the weasel.

Homer J Simpson

Here's to alcohol, the cause of?and solution to?all life's problems.

Homer J Simpson

The quotes or sayings that begin "as much chance as" personal favourite being eg Hobos winning the Scottish Cup "there's as much chance of a one legged cat burying a ****e on a frozen pond"

A piece of advice my Uncle Norrie gave me whilst pashed (him, not me) when I was about 4.

"Son, Hibs are sheeite, they always have been, and they always fecking will be."

Aint that the truth.

Winston Churchill -

"I may be drunk, but in the morning I'll be sober and you will still be ugly"

quality.

grumpyjambo
A piece of advice my Uncle Norrie gave me whilst pashed (him, not me) when I was about 4.

"Son, Hibs are sheeite, they always have been, and they always fecking will be."

Aint that the truth.

:bravo::bravo:

Guest GhostHunter

Another one, though not necessarily relevant to the majority on here...

"Not as Green as I'm Cabbage-Looking".

I mean, who the feck thought that one up.....

when someone ask's a question when noone could have the answer yet,

"ive got 2 balls and none of them are crystal"

A couple of favourite sayings of mine are...

'Away and throw sheeite at yourself'

&

'Away and lie in your pish'.

My three favourite JKB quotes are...

'FACT'

'End of'

'Usual suspects'.

And one for VR.

?A man can?t build his reputation on what he?s planning to do.? Henry Ford

Believe nothing,

No matter where you read it,

or who has said it, not even if

I have said it, unless it agrees

with your own reason and

your own common sense.

Believe nothing,

No matter where you read it,

or who has said it, not even if

I have said it, unless it agrees

with your own reason and

your own common sense.

That's a belter JB28 - going by your username and signature. ;)

When the wife has a sore throat, "What you need is white throat cream from the handy easy to use dispenser".:4_1_72:

Boaby Prentice

My favourites in no particular order (after the first one)

Beer please

Away and run up my ribs

Speak up Brown

Oh the Hibeees are gRay!!!(sp)

That's a belter JB28 - going by your username and signature. ;)

Well it's true, you should only believe something if you truly do, although I still believed we could get into Europe when we were 10th! We're actually closer now but I'm starting to doubt it, if we win our next 3 games, I think it will be possible. After what's happened this season, any team is a threat to Hearts.

Another saying that get's me through life is;

"Do good things and good things will happen, do bad things and bad things will happen".:)

My Gran's two belters

If its fur ye, it'll no go past ye

and

We're all pink inside

My Gran's two belters

If its fur ye, it'll no go past ye

That was a favourite of my Gran as well though her version was:

What's fur ye ull no go bye ye

One I like to use at work is...

'Busy hands are happy hands'

Fair irritates people. :whistling:

I can see why :mad:

tommythejambo

"Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast"

You canny beat a bit of Red Dwarf.

vlad on the tyne

away n lie in yer ain p1$h

run up ma ribs

one saying that gets right on my thrupennys is

"There's nothing worse than.......ie having nae toilet paper"

I would say there is a few more worse things than having nae toilet paper!

The worst saying has to be

"Theres plenty other fish in the sea"

not exactly what you want to here when you and your partner have split

love this:

(especially when an offensive bird has really peeee'd you off)

"AWAY AND LICK YURSELL"

usually leaves them speechless;);)

PsychocAndy

Please and Thank you cost you nothing

and

Cuddle it ya tw@t

:107years:

Couple of my faves are:

For real life - "Life is easy - you make your choices and you don;t look back"

For comedy effect - "Listen, you hear that?" *pause for effect* "That's the sound of naebody asking for your opinion"

"Away and bile yir heid and make stupid soup" <- my granny taught me that

"Remember, anymore than two shakes and it's a whank"