No 1's when your kids were born?

I've not got a good selection really.

Feb 2002 - Will Young 'Evergreen.' My firstborn girl.

June 2004 - Possible not No 1. Natasha Bedingfield 'These Words.' My firstborn son.

What's yours?

Radioactive Mince

June 2007 - My laddie: Rihanna featuring Jay-Z - "Umbrella"

August 2008 - My wee girlie: Ne-Yo - "Closer"

Pretty uninspiring, TBH.

Mince

Shine - Take That - March 15th 2007

????? - c.May 15th 2010

'Young Love' by Donnie Osmond when I was born, Aug 26th 1973

#1 Oasis - All Around The World

#2 Melanie C / Lisa Left Eye Lopes - Never Be The Same Again and (it was a Sunday!) Westlife - Fool Again (I have idea what this song is)

#3 The Proclaimers featuring Brian Potter & Andy Pipkin - (I'm Gonna Be) 500 Miles

Cigaro-los lobos by La Bamba

Sister of Cigaro - Snap by The Power

Must have been well known at the time.............

Never heard of either . Possibly catchy pop combo tunes?

For my eldest, it was Baby Come Back by Pato Banton

My youngest was Baby One More Time by Britney Spiers

I was born in 1970 and No1 at the time was I Hear You Knockin by Dave Edmunds!

For my eldest, it was Baby Come Back by Pato Banton

My youngest was Baby One More Time by Britney Spiers

I was born in 1970 and No1 at the time was I Hear You Knockin by Dave Edmunds!

Dave Edmunds Rockpile was brill..remember going to buy the single in town. :smiley2:

#1 Cher - Shoop Shoop Song (It's In His Kiss) (May 1991)

#2 Bluebells - Young at Heart (April 1993)

#3 3 of a Kind - Baby Cakes (August 2004)

Cher - Shoop Shoop Song (It's In His Kiss) (May 1991)

And is this still your all-time favourite song, Boof?

Well, it's up there...but nothing can touch the Beach Boys' Good Vibrations, imo.

Not even Rush.

March 89 Jason Donovan Too many broken Hearts

May 91 Cher Shoop shoop song

Oct 94 Take that Sure

First one sure was appropriate.

Bairn 1 - (12/09/94) Whigfield - "Saturday Night"

Bairn 2 - (06/09/99) Lou Bega - "Mambo No5 (A Little Bit Of...)"

Bairn 3 - (03/08/01) Atomic Kitten - "Eternal Flame"

Bairn 4 - (09/08/08) Tinchy Stryder featuring Amelle - "Never Leave You"

:2thumbsup:

http://www.everyhit.com/dates/

17th Oct 02...... Las Ketchup - "The Ketchup Song (Asereje)"

P.s.... Congrats BB just read your exciting news..... well done:10900:

I've not got a good selection really.

Feb 2002 - Will Young 'Evergreen.' My firstborn girl.

June 2004 - Possible not No 1. Natasha Bedingfield 'These Words.' My firstborn son.

What's yours?

No bairns. Do you want no.1 when I had my first Sherman?

bairns - kickback, real men

weans - weegie ****

kids - Yank ****

Sergio Garcia
I'll tell you a week tomorrow if it happens on the due date!

Beating celtic and a new jambo on the same day, if Carlsberg did 20ths of December....

Congrats mate altho its now likely to be the X Factor winner who will be No1

Daughter April 93 - Young at Heart - The Bluebells

the saving grace is that Womack & Womack's Teardrops was playing in the delivery room when she was born and to me that's her song.

Son May 96 - FastLove - George Michael

the saving grace is he has the same date of birth as Sid Vicious, punk icon crap at music.

Number 1 son - World In Motion New Order/England

Number 2 son - Mr Blobby by Mr Blobby

Me Elvis Presley Good Luck charm

blondejamtart

Daughter - Chesney Hawkes, The One and Only (and it was played to death in the bloomin' maternity ward!)

Son - Take That, Back for Good

Crazy Frog - Axle F

Shocking.

In saying that, Chirpy, Chirpy, Cheep, Cheep was No.1 when I was born so things don't really change that much.

Bairn 1 - (12/09/94) Whigfield - "Saturday Night"

Bairn 2 - (06/09/99) Lou Bega - "Mambo No5 (A Little Bit Of...)"

Bairn 3 - (03/08/01) Atomic Kitten - "Eternal Flame"

Bairn 4 - (09/08/08) Tinchy Stryder featuring Amelle - "Never Leave You"

:2thumbsup:

http://www.everyhit.com/dates/

Someone needs to get a snip!