ticket in smeltic end

dodedajambo

:th_o: Here's a dilemma, I have been offered a free ticket in the celtic end. Should i go or no! i would be sh*tting bricks in case I jump up if we get near to scoring. And I usually go nuts when we score at darkheid. I live in weeg so I have learnt to blend in to certain extent but this might be one step beyond, as they say in madness land. oh and I'm skint.

No way if we score there don't think there is any way i could keep quiet if you could then fair enough

unsure , never sat in the away end before, scary stuff. If you see someone getting carted off in the smeltic end it may be me.:hat2:

:th_o: Here's a dilemma, I have been offered a free ticket in the celtic end. Should i go or no! i would be sh*tting bricks in case I jump up if we get near to scoring. And I usually go nuts when we score at darkheid. I live in weeg so I have learnt to blend in to certain extent but this might be one step beyond, as they say in madness land. oh and I'm skint.

what have you done to help blend in with the widlife? stopped washing? face tattoo's? face slashing? leisurewear?

I sat in the tic end years ago. I think Fuller missed a sitter from 6yards out 5 mins into the game. I jumped up thinking he would burst the net, when he put it over I kinda sarcastically cheered and quickly sat my arse down. Was a long 85mins :th_o:

Don't wash tonight until after the game on sunday.

Don't brush your teeth until after the game.

Do lots of exercise to build up smell.

Some little tips to help you blend in.

Have sat in the Dunfermline, Rangers and Hibs (Main Stand as a nipper) games against Hearts.

Was very very difficult, but seen as all were freebie's, managed to shut my trap for 90 minutes.

Go for it mate with your Hearts top on:10900:

Start limping and get taken to the 1st aid room, whip out maroon scarf and get escorted to the away section when your "better".

I know a hun that got away with it!

:hat2:

You should do it mate, I am.

I've done it once before and while it wasn't the best experience I was skint and it meant I could watch the JT's and not spend ?30. As it will allow me to do on Sunday as well.

get the swine flu and sit there sneezing over them, touching them, licking their faces and in their ears... that kind of thing.

go on... take one for the team.

Think the biggest problem is that its not exactly and end they are in!

I watched the 96 Cup Final in the Rangers end wearing a Maroon Jacket with my Hearts scarf down my sleeves. Had a pre match meal at Ibrox before the game and was cheered out the main entrance by Huns as the Rangers team were leaving at the same time we did. Have regretted not breaking Gasgoine's leg on the way past ever since.

Don't Do it!!!!

Don't wash tonight until after the game on sunday.

Don't brush your teeth until after the game.

Do lots of exercise to build up smell.

Some little tips to help you blend in.

Pour a bottle o Buckie over yerself tae so you smell like them.

Nae chance!!! Can anyone mind a few years ago in the main stand, a celtic fan was ousted, near the end of the season? He got done a few belters.

I was sitting in the smellic end when we beat them 2-0 with Mark Burchill and Lee Miller scoring. 1st went in and i couldn't resist, ran to the toilets and was going mental inside a cubicle. 2nd went in and i couldn't help it. Just went crazy. Was then grabbed by 2 stewards and kicked out. What makes things worse is that it was a mates spare season ticket that i borrowed and had to wait for him at the motor as he gave me a lift. Brilliant day :D

Bobby_swing_the_bar
I was sitting in the smellic end when we beat them 2-0 with Mark Burchill and Lee Miller scoring. 1st went in and i couldn't resist, ran to the toilets and was going mental inside a cubicle. 2nd went in and i couldn't help it. Just went crazy. Was then grabbed by 2 stewards and kicked out. What makes things worse is that it was a mates spare season ticket that i borrowed and had to wait for him at the motor as he gave me a lift. Brilliant day :D

Was in the Celtic end that day too. Was torture!

i couldn't sit amongst that low life tbh! it's bad enough having to go there to support hearts in the away end listening to there vile sectarian nonsense.

I'd rather sit in the house eating my own sh*t than go and sit in amongst that bunch of lowlife, plastic paddy, IRA loving trash.

Got mates s t for tic end a couple of seasons ago,had to leave when Kingston scored the third .Hearts support sounded amazing that day,it was funny listening to the comments of the tic fans sitting around me as well.

Go for it mate, hope you have a fantastic day.

Do it. What's the worst that can happen ... you get smacked and kicked oot, then jibbed ootside, and lose a few pints of blood. make a great story especially if we win.

Sat in the enclosure behind the Hearts dugout a few seasons ago at Easter Rd ... the 2-0 loss where big Edgar Jan got the boot. Nowt happened to moi but I did get a fee funny looks when I venomously barracked the ref fro not sending off another Hearts player (based on the same ****e criteria on which he had sent Janny off earlier). Also, its a bit of a give away when you're sitting with your head in your hands while everybody around you is going beszerk (twice!).

If you turn up reekin of booze obviously this helps as folks think youre just too ****ed to celebrate. Plus if you do get scelped under these circumstances it tends to hurt less.

A few tips. Good luck.

Sat in the main Stand there a (right) few years back , everything was fine even when Paul McStay scored for the trash , Hearts took centre three passes later Robbo smashed the ball into the roof of the net , cue ''Ya f***** beauty !'' , cat out of bag and then I put my scarf on and got away with it :10900: ps the fact I'm 6 foot 4 might have had something to do with that :10900:

Just tie some bars of soap around your neck.

I stood in the jungle with my dad and brother when I was 15 and was terrified for the whole game. We never cheered for Hearts at any time and it was pretty obvious we had came in the wrong end. Two things saved us IMO -

1/ we lost 4-0

2/ we were next to what seemed to be a police command point and were very close to around 20 or so coppers.

There is no way to blend in with that vermin although I suppose you could try not washing for a week and shouting up the ra every minute. The question is could you stoop to that level of behaviour.

Was in the smelltic end for the last game of last season as my auntie had a spare ticket, i had not been to darkheid since 98 so took it. The folk around me were not too bad apart from one tool(who was a true smelltic fan(singing ira songs, smelly and unwashed) kept jumping up calling us mini huns) even those around me were embarrased. I would do it again if need be

Can't blame him for that when you consider the songs that most of the so- called Hearts fans were signing.

I suggest a quick visit to Chambers Street Museum, pick up a suit of Body Armour, a Lance, Mace and Broadsword! That should ensure your safety for the first 10 minutes!

After that mate you are on your own, Remember the guy who fell out the stand a couple of years ago? he just got up and walked away......

Or last resort, keep shouting ....come on the LifeBhoy's.....the thought of soap should ensure your complete safety!

I've got a few friends who are aberdeen fans.

They have sat in both Tynie and Fester in the home ends in order to watch their team.

They said it wasn't the best experience in the world in either case but worth it because it was their only way to see the sheep.

If it's your only shot of getting to the game, take it. If you're lucky you won't end up near a bunch of sectarian assholes and might even get some banter with the people around you (don't count on it though).

Best of luck.

Angus

Unfortunately my family have a dark and terrible gene in them that some of them follow the 'Dandy Dons' - or foul Sheep Sh@ggers living int he 80s to you and me.

Christmas last year saw my father win the toss of a coin and not only had to endure the trip up North, but sit in the South Stand surrounded by them. I especially enjoyed the sympathetic pat on the shoulder when Lee Miller scored. :nah:

Before that, I had to endure the away end at Tynie sitting with the same bunch of erm, 'people'. Think is was the opening day of the season when Hartley made his League debut and we won 2-0. Tynie was packed and Aberdeen filled out the Roseburn. When De Vries scored the opener, I jumped up out my seat. Had to sit quietly during the rest of the game. Also had to witness my poor old man get called a sheep sh@gger by a couple of kids in Hearts tops outside McDonalds after the game. lol

If you can keep your head down and just watch the game then go for it. Free tickets are free tickets, but from my experience watching a game in oppossing fans took away the whole experience I enjoy about going to games. For me the fact Im there supporting Hearts in the home crowd getting behind the team males me feel like Im helping the team win. Sitting in the away end makes me feel numb quite frankly, and sitting in silence listing to people around you slag of your team to boot in the non banter sense puts me off altogether.

Hope this is of some use to you.

What are you going to do when they score? Jump up and down and clap?

Don't do it. You'll never get rid of the smell and you'll feel dirty for ever.

I'd rather pay ?30 to sit in the Hearts end than take any sort of freebie from those peices of filth.

You need to choose your friends a lot better.

I'd sooner be locked in a darkened room with the SPL's only mentally handicapped manager than sit in amongst those sickening, ricket ridden lowlifes.