The KB "One Goal Or More" Challenge!

Acey

• Replies 505

Quite true, they're a bit more stable after getting a new manager though. Porto look like a good bet aswell. Might put a double on the Spanish games, Valencia Seville.

Respect to Heartski.

Absolutely flying.

Might be an idea to bank some cash now though.

True mate, I might aim for 1k though.

Bank now ?490

I've stuck 200 on 2.5 goals, Man Utd are tearing them apart and Newcastle have to push on .... this will be their 10th game without a win!

Mon the goals!

True mate, I might aim for 1k though.

Bank now ?490

I've stuck 200 on 2.5 goals, Man Utd are tearing them apart and Newcastle have to push on .... this will be their 10th game without a win!

Mon the goals!

I'd say at least bank ?150, decent win and then go from there. Upto you though, depends how gutted you'd be to lose ?4/500 or that.

Weird...I've been paid out for my 1.5 goals or more when, in the Arsenal match, it took 'til 20 mins after the match ENDED to get my dough.

What's with that?

Anyway:

Bet 9: Newcastle Utd v Man Utd - ?79.01 at 1.27 ? WIN ?21.33 (Over 1.5 goals)

Pot now ?99.27

:cool:

Another win for Mr P.

Nice.

I'd whacked the winnings from 1.5 goals + i n that game on to 2.5 goals + when it paid out. About 35 quid on at 1.33.

Still fancy an9other goal in this.

Newcastle are to pish.

?200 on 3.5

?200 there won't be another goal?

I'm telling you. You are in for a bitg kick in the go nads.

Still fancy an9other goal in this.

Newcastle are to pish.

?200 on 3.5

Mental!

Fancy another goal too but don't quite have the same nerve as you!

Read it again!

Crazy stuff Partridge, Newcastle just brought on a youngster upfront, Man Utd should get another.

Read it again!

Crazy stuff Partridge, Newcastle just brought on a youngster upfront, Man Utd should get another.

I understood it. I was offerening him another bet.

I'll take your advice when your old enough to bet son. :P

I'm up quite a lot today so it's worth taking the risk IMO!

Jurrasic Park!

Na thats me finished in this game!

Banks up to ?619 now.

May have a wee bet on the Spanish games, no sure yet.

Getting bevied the night though!!

Jurrasic Park!

Na thats me finished in this game!

Banks up to ?619 now.

May have a wee bet on the Spanish games, no sure yet.

Getting bevied the night though!!

Lucky cant.

I'm well in the mood for a sesh but none of my mates are going out. Have to content myself with the poker tourney at the Casino.

Lucky cant.

I'm well in the mood for a sesh but none of my mates are going out. Have to content myself with the poker tourney at the Casino.

You have issues my man. :biggrin:

Says he who staked about ?500 today!

Always play the poker tourney on a sat night really. Won an 80 man tourney there before for ?700 and a few other good wins. Only 30 quid entry, decent night out.

Banks up to ?619 now.

That's incredible, Alan.

Enjoy it mate. You've made some brave bets and they've come off. Some would call it stupidity, I say "he who dares my son..."

At worst anyway what could you have lost? ?20?

I'm taking this steady as I can. I've been a bit of a fiend with the roulette in the past and this time I'm determined not to start believing I'm lucky.

If, at this time next week, I'm up to ?200 I'll be happy.

That's incredible, Alan.

Enjoy it mate. You've made some brave bets and they've come off. Some would call it stupidity, I say "he who dares my son..."

At worst anyway what could you have lost? ?20?

I'm taking this steady as I can. I've been a bit of a fiend with the roulette in the past and this time I'm determined not to start believing I'm lucky.

If, at this time next week, I'm up to ?200 I'll be happy.

That's how I look at it.

If I lose the lot then what have I really lost at the end of the day? My stake, thats it.

I will probably bank about ?400 of that and build up again after the weekend.

Have a good yin lads!

Haha.

Nice one. How much this time?

?400 at 1.1 ... ?40 back!

Last bet tonight is ?215 on 1+ goal in the Seville game @ 1.06 for ?12 return.

Definitely away out now though!

Mon the goals!

?400 at 1.1 ... ?40 back!

Last bet tonight is ?215 on 1+ goal in the Seville game @ 1.06 for ?12 return.

Definitely away out now though!

Mon the goals!

Seville 2-0 up.

Now feck off out ya lucky barsteward. Away down the West Port and spend some of that dirty money. ;)

Update on my shizzle:

Bet 10: Backed correct score in Maritimo match (?2 on 1-2) which lost but -

Bet11: Backed correct score in same game (?5 on 1-3) - WON ?2.32

Bet 12: Juventus to beat Reggina away from home (?3) and they lost 2-1. (Juve are 3rd - other mob are/were 2nd bottom :mad:)

Bet 13: Porto v Pacos Ferreria - ?86.59 at 1.05 ? WIN ?4.32 (1 goal or more)

Bet 14: Porto to win - ?10 at 1.19 still waiting on full time (Porto 2-0 up)

Seville 2-0 up.

Now feck off out ya lucky barsteward. Away down the West Port and spend some of that dirty money. ;)

Update on my shizzle:

Bet 10: Backed correct score in Maritimo match (?2 on 1-2) which lost but -

Bet11: Backed correct score in same game (?5 on 1-3) - WON ?2.32

Bet 12: Juventus to beat Reggina away from home (?3) and they lost 2-1. (Juve are 3rd - other mob are/were 2nd bottom :mad:)

Bet 13: Porto v Pacos Ferreria - ?86.59 at 1.05 – WIN ?4.32 (1 goal or more)

Bet 14: Porto to win - ?10 at 1.19 still waiting on full time (Porto 2-0 up)

Looking good bud, Porto still 2 up with 86 mins on the clock.

I got most of my stake money back with the free money at Corals thread as my ?20 stake didnt get off the ground!

Christ, just home from the casino now. Played some ridiculously big hands at poker. Think I actually lost about ?200 of my own money on one hand. Went in with like ?180 and having counted my money since i got home I'm pushing 700 hundred quid. Decent win like. Absolutely melted.

?1 on

Chelsea

Celtic

Rangers

Real Madrid

Espangyol

?1on

AC Milan

Aston Villa

Chelsea

Real madrid

Both would win around a tenner.

My ?25 initial stake now stands at a whopping ?31.92 after 1 goal or more bets on the brum/arsenal, newcastle/man utd and reggina/juve matches.

?31.92 on 1 goal or more in the carling cup final today at 1.1.

Also got a 10er on Robbie Keane for 1st goal at 8s with Hills.

?368 on Rangers to beat Gretna

?300 on over 1.5 in the Celtic - St Midden game.

Mon the goals!

Am I right in saying its the Asian handicap markets that this 1 goal or more thingy relates to.

I am gonna put ?20 on one goal or more in the Reading v Aston Villa match but it says they will charge a comission on my winnings? Is that right?

Christ, just home from the casino now. Played some ridiculously big hands at poker. Think I actually lost about ?200 of my own money on one hand. Went in with like ?180 and having counted my money since i got home I'm pushing 700 hundred quid. Decent win like. Absolutely melted.

WTF was I doing on JKB at 6.20 this morning?

:confused:

After last night's Porto successes my pot was up to ?102.50.

Today:

Bet 15: NAC Breda v Ajax - ?10 at 1.39 – WIN ?3.90 (4 goals or more)

That put my pot up to ?106.20 - Decided to split the pot for next bets. (Sellick)

Bet 16: PSV v De Graafschap - ?36.20 at 1.45 (3 goals or more) The latest score is 1-1 after 19 mins. 'Mon the goal.

Am I right in saying its the Asian handicap markets that this 1 goal or more thingy relates to.

I am gonna put ?20 on one goal or more in the Reading v Aston Villa match but it says they will charge a comission on my winnings? Is that right?

Yeah mate unfortunately they'll charge you 5% initially until such point in time as you've amassed enough betfair points to get a discount on the commision.

Your Reading bet's up. :thumb:

Yeah mate unfortunately they'll charge you 5% initially until such point in time as you've amassed enough betfair points to get a discount on the commision.

Your Reading bet's up. :thumb:

Aye I know, a nice start. How quickly do they update my account? I want to put my next one of Rangers - Gretna. Might even go for 2 goals or more in that one.