Bouncers

ZacBaker

Not this time :10900:

More like the bouncers just abusing their power and trying to be a goon because he can get away with it.

:nah:

Not this time :10900:

More like the bouncers just abusing their power and trying to be a goon because he can get away with it.

:nah:

Stand up to them and don't cry about it on a public forum. Get a few mates together and do them.

Sheriff Fatman
Stand up to them and don't cry about it on a public forum. Get a few mates together and do them.

It is always funny when someone tries that, they usually end up either lifted or running away crying like the primary school kid they are acting like.

Obviously not doing it right :10900:

Sheriff Fatman
Obviously not doing it right :10900:

It might be that the bouncers I worked with included ex SAS, SBS, French Foreign Legion, Irish Rangers, Spetznaz and Israeli Paratroop regiment members. A bunch of wannabe office workers and legend in their own lunchtime hardmen really didn't stand much of a chance.

You would act like a bit of a knob if you had to stand outside in the freezing cold all night with nothing to do but talk to drunken erses and break up fights between other drunken erses.

It might be that the bouncers I worked with included ex SAS, SBS, French Foreign Legion, Irish Rangers, Spetznaz and Israeli Paratroop regiment members. A bunch of wannabe office workers and legend in their own lunchtime hardmen really didn't stand much of a chance.

Ah, so every club has men that fit the criteria above?

You've got to be a bit of an arse to want to be a bouncer really.

They all have something to prove.

Sheriff Fatman
Ah, so every club has men that fit the criteria above?
Probably not, but then I wouldn't know anymore as I don't go to clubs anymore as they are all either cheesy and scanky or play pishy dance music.

You would act like a bit of a knob if you had to stand outside in the freezing cold all night with nothing to do but talk to drunken erses and break up fights between other drunken erses.

If that is the line of work they want to be in then they should do it with a bit manners and dignity.

I am sure 99% of callcentre workers don't want clowns phoning them giving them abuse but they still put up with it and act professionally.

I once saw a 2 bouncers trying to through a guy out a club and both ending up getting a proper doing of the guy they were trying to throw out. It was brilliant to watch. The guy they had was like an UFC fighter they way he handled himself.

A few years back a couple of bouncers over-reacted to a very drunk gentleman in the Subway Lothian Road. They dragged him out when he took too long to leave. The guy told them he'd be back and the bouncers thought they were great all standing united at the door telling him to return with his pals. One hour later a van full of nutcases from the Inch pulled up and gave the four or five bouncers the licking of their lives.

Some of these bigmen screaming for them to stop.

Great entertainment.

A few years back a couple of bouncers over-reacted to a very drunk gentleman in the Subway Lothian Road. They dragged him out when he took too long to leave. The guy told them he'd be back and the bouncers thought they were great all standing united at the door telling him to return with his pals. One hour later a van full of nutcases from the Inch pulled up and gave the four or five bouncers the licking of their lives.

Some of these bigmen screaming for them to stop.

Great entertainment.

Edit - nevermind. Read your post wrong!

Knobs for the sake of being knobs.

That is all :th_o:.

Not all of us. :10900:

I would just like to add to the person who said we had something to prove:

I do it for the money - I could work behind the bar for minimum wage (which I have since I was 18) or infront of the bar for a lot more money.

My philosophy on the matter is the more of an arse I am, the more grief I get.

I can do without the bother to be honest, as I say I do it for the money, not the job satisfaction.

maybe people shouldnt get that ****faced & binge drink making them to be an arse & the bouncers wouldnt have to chuck you out

i dont know what the big deal is being so ratassed that you can't control yourself.

maybe people shouldnt get that ****faced & binge drink making them to be an arse & the bouncers wouldnt have to chuck you out

i dont know what the big deal is being so ratassed that you can't control yourself.

To be fair - I have worked with some proper eejits - the type that just go and find someone to chuck out drunk or not.

BoJack Horseman

That's different though. If you're genuinely out your face, being disruptive and deserve to be launched then fair enough.

Never been a victim of the erse bouncer but been with a mate who got refused entry for being 'too drunk' when we'd literally left the flat to go out without having a drop. And another mate who was refused entry for having been fighting for having a black eye when he was a rugby player and another one for the same reason after he got leathered the night before.

It's got to be annoying when you are vicitimsed for no reason. Guess you just have to take it on the chin.

Knobs for the sake of being knobs.

That is all :th_o:.

that's their job and to be fair to them it is needed, there's alot of ****** out there that would cause a lot more harm if it wasn't for them.

Anyone who just wants to have a good time on a night out will be safer in a pub/club that has bouncers.

this_is_my_story

Not a dig at your post, but wouldn't men with the credentials you've mentioned be able to find themselves work that's slightly more rewarding than being doormen?

Not all of us. :10900:

I would just like to add to the person who said we had something to prove:

I do it for the money - I could work behind the bar for minimum wage (which I have since I was 18) or infront of the bar for a lot more money.

My philosophy on the matter is the more of an arse I am, the more grief I get.

I can do without the bother to be honest, as I say I do it for the money, not the job satisfaction.

What? ?10.50 an hour with your licence? Wouldn't get out of bed for that kind of money never mind standing outside a club, working with complete ramjets (the majority) and having my personal safety put at risk.

Sorry but I'm in agreement with the other posters about Bouncers. Especially the Edinburgh ones, they know that the majority of Edinburgh "clubers" are nonces and milk the death out of it. The worst thing is half of them are lame students aswell, just jumped up ones who were obvioulsy good at "ruggers" at private school. They are the reason I very rarely go out clubing in edinburgh, that and the fact that edinburgh birds are so far up their own arses a common lad like myself has little chance of clunge :10900:

Goose Baxter

At the end off the day if you are not doing anything wrong then the bouncers will leave you alone.

If you are acting an arse then the bouncers should treat you like an arse.

At the end off the day if you are not doing anything wrong then the bouncers will leave you alone.

Maybe you don't have that "look" about you but trust me, you don't have to act like an "arse" for a bouncer to treat you like one. When I was training for my current job offshore I studied with a guy from Dunfermline who worked part time for a bouncing agency. In his own words he loved nothing better that "getting in scraps wi c**** knowing the polis would back him up". Every other day he would boast about how many students he'd beaten to a pulp the night before.

I myself have been victimised many a time by bouncers, if your face don't fit you getting launched attitude a lot of them seem to have.

Goose Baxter
Maybe you don't have that "look" about you but trust me, you don't have to act like an "arse" for a bouncer to treat you like one. When I was training for my current job offshore I studied with a guy from Dunfermline who worked part time for a bouncing agency. In his own words he loved nothing better that "getting in scraps wi c**** knowing the polis would back him up". Every other day he would boast about how many students he'd beaten to a pulp the night before.

I myself have been victimised many a time by bouncers, if your face don't fit you getting launched attitude a lot of them seem to have.

Well people like that you shop!!!

I dont know what the standard of bouncers are like now with the SIA badges or whatever they are called but i thought with these being brought in they got shoot off all the dodgy bouncers.

Well people like that you shop!!!

I dont know what the standard of bouncers are like now with the SIA badges or whatever they are called but i thought with these being brought in they got shoot off all the dodgy bouncers.

Nah being a grass aint my style. Giving some brain dead moron a certificate or badge won't change anything. 90% of "doormen" are fandans, in 100 years time the situation will be the same. That also goes for trafic wardens.

You worked with Steven Segal, Jean Claude Van Damme and Rambo didn't you?

I'm impressed bro.

bull****.

Some people just like to be arseholes to other people, some of them happen to be bouncers.

I've had bouncers try and start on me for nothing other than waiting in line to get into the club.

At the same time, i've had bouncers go out of their way for me when other customers at a club were acting arsey.

tommythejambo

I'd say most bouncers are folk who were bullied at school and them hit the gym every day for about 5 years straight. They now try and take their frustrations out on utter randoms.

The best ones I've ever encountered are the ones at City who used to ask you where you'd been:

Week 1:

Bouncer: "Where you been tonight then lads"

My Mate: "Just at my house"

B: "Where's that then?"

M: "Magdalene"

B: "Try somewhere else tonight lads"

Week 2: (Roughly same group of boys and same bouncer)

Bouncer: "Where you been tonight then lads"

My Mate: "Just at my house"

B: "Where's that then?"

M: "Bruntsfield"

B: "In you go lads"

Utter w**kstain.

Anyone who just wants to have a good time on a night out will be safer in a pub/club that has bouncers.

Debatable.

I reckon you have more chance of being leathered around the back by a group of bouncers than having a scrap in a club. Got chucked out a club one night because me and a mate were *****ing about (fair enough) but on the way out they decided to just about burst my face open on a corner of a wall just before we got out. Nice guys. Seen it happen numerous times.

Bouncers are generally arseholes (although you sound as if you are one of the easy going ones).

Don't take steroids kids or you will turn into a tool.

In my experience with them it is very hit or miss. Some are totally fine, doing the job with minimal fuss, others are just on a power trip. Totally random what ones you get. Had numerous experiences of being turned away for no reason, just the 'not tonight' answer. Been turned away with my mate as he didn't have ID (I think we were 24 at this point). I said he's obviously over 18...he's the same age as me, and i'm 24! Bouncer said aye, very good...so I showed him my driving licence....still wasn't having it.

Same abroad. Got ID'd in a casino in vegas (which I was staying in). Showed the women bouncer my driving licence, and she proceeded to moan about EU licences, and how she'd let me off this time, but it better be my passport next time!! Mental.

Still...no fisticuffs in nigh on 10 years of dealing with bouncers...i'm glad, i'd get a kicking!

Don't understand why people who enjoy to fight don't take up boxing. The last punch I've thrown was probably in a primary school playground so I don't understand the desire to fight personally, but who would want to roll around on a pavement outside a pub like an animal, if you could get it out of your system in the ring?

In 14 years of kicking the arse out of it in Edinburgh, I've never had bother from a bouncer once. Not once.

You lot are obviously trouble makers.

In 14 years of kicking the arse out of it in Edinburgh, I've never had bother from a bouncer once. Not once.

You lot are obviously trouble makers.

You obviously have tits and wear a mini-skirt :10900:

Christ. Where did you work with them? The Mos Eisley Cantina? The Baghdad Arms? The City Nightclub, Gaza?

No a bad wee boozer that - as long as you're no a droid.

I know, eh.

Average Edinburgh bouncer:

6a00d8345275cf69e201156f29f0c6970b-800wi

Hardly Bear Grylls.

Not had a spot of bother with bouncers in edinburgh, not that it happens much but if they say i'm too drunk then it's probably because I am!

Just wait till september when personal licences come into effect, bar staff with be far more vigilant in not serving those who have had too much when it is THEIR licence rather than the bar or clubs that is on the line!!

What? ?10.50 an hour with your licence? Wouldn't get out of bed for that kind of money never mind standing outside a club, working with complete ramjets (the majority) and having my personal safety put at risk.

Sorry but I'm in agreement with the other posters about Bouncers. Especially the Edinburgh ones, they know that the majority of Edinburgh "clubers" are nonces and milk the death out of it. The worst thing is half of them are lame students aswell, just jumped up ones who were obvioulsy good at "ruggers" at private school. They are the reason I very rarely go out clubing in edinburgh, that and the fact that edinburgh birds are so far up their own arses a common lad like myself has little chance of clunge :10900:

You sound like you have a pretty severe chip on your shoulder boyo.

In your post you slag:

'Bouncers'

'The majority of Edinburgh clubbers'

'lame Students'

'private schools'

'Ruggers'

'Edinburgh burds'

A fairly comprehensive list.

I am a Bouncer and a lame student who went to a private school and played rugby!:10900:

But I have to say I have not come accross another Doorman with the same background.

I get more than the amount of money you stated and this is so I can afford to be a 'lame student'!

Its better work than being behind the bar and I can actually do something about it when a customer gets arsey!

9/10 If you behave yourself accordingly in a pub/bar/nightclub you will not encur the wrath of the Bouncers.

I know, eh.

Average Edinburgh bouncer:

6a00d8345275cf69e201156f29f0c6970b-800wi

Hardly Bear Grylls.

Compare him with the average bouncer Sheriff Fatman used to work with:

610x.jpg

Compare him with the average bouncer Sheriff Fatman used to work with:

610x.jpg

That picture of me is classified.:10900:

The worst thing is half of them are lame students aswell, just jumped up ones who were obvioulsy good at "ruggers" at private school.

I can exclusively reveal that Tucks was utter sh*te at rugger when we were at school. :D

That chapter of my life is closed!

"Run around the pitches, you say? Oh, no bother, I'd love tOHMYGOD A MIGRAINE! HOW UNFORTUNATE!"

I met Shephard again recently - what a BEAST of a man he is.

Still full of his jovial insults and witty remarks.

I would not chuck him out of a club - too scared.