Tourettes

The Merse

For years I thought my dad suffered from Tourettes.

Turns out he just thought I was a ****ing ^^^^.

As brutal a thing it must be its pretty hard not to laugh.

I guess he must do the same.

"Ready steady cook". I nearly wet myself.

When he was taking the dog to cross and he kept telling dog to cross when the cars were whizzing by.

The sicko in me found that funny.

As brutal a thing it must be its pretty hard not to laugh.

I guess he must do the same.

"Ready steady cook". I nearly wet myself.

Totally.

I'm going straight to hell.

funny as FECK but also quite sad watching the video diary of the young lad when if was 8.

I would have no problem going down the pub with John and Chopper.

Absolutely unbelievable stuff.

Very sad at points.

The guy had an obsession with ginger folk.

The poor woman had her face smashed in as well in Asda.

As an aside, how many times have you had company & then when they've left your house you've wanted to shout 'DICKS'!

Classic.

When he was taking the dog to cross and he kept telling dog to cross when the cars were whizzing by.

The sicko in me found that funny.

"Stay, stay...right mon.."

Very funny.:10900:

Missed the start of it so gonna watch it again on BT replay.

Some of it could bring a tear to a glass eye whilst other parts had me in stitches.

Dr Ian Malcolm

"I hope he can find someone and get over the tics.........ANOTHER GAY MAN!"

Regal Kingston
"YOUR DUG'S GOAT TITS......GIE THUM A SOOK".

I didn't find that 15 year old funny at all. If this is the future of tourettes I guess I will have to look elsewhere.....

But seriously Tourettes sufferers are the most honest people on the earth. I heard that when John met Prince Charles he called him big ears

and a fecking parasite. I think these thoughts would go through most peoples head when meeting the heir to the throne.

You feel like you're going to hell for laughing at this but the BBC got the balance spot on as you learned about the day to day difficulties the sufferers

endure.

A great guy John Davidson who has really helped to get raise the profile and educate us on the tourettes condition. Give that man an MBE!

Adi Dassler
I didn't find that 15 year old funny at all. If this is the future of tourettes I guess I will have to look elsewhere.....

But seriously Tourettes sufferers are the most honest people on the earth. I heard that when John met Prince Charles he called him big ears

and a fecking parasite. I think these thoughts would go through most peoples head when meeting the heir to the throne.

You feel like you're going to hell for laughing at this but the BBC got the balance spot on as you learned about the day to day difficulties the sufferers

endure.

A great guy John Davidson who has really helped to get raise the profile and educate us on the tourettes condition. Give that man an MBE!

He also shouted "CAMILLA'S A S***E RIDE".

You are right re the young lad though, i remember watching the original programme with him in 2002 and it was heartbreaking. He just did not know how to live with it, his tics were quite severe and i'm sure he said on more than one occasion "i want to die". He seems to have learnt to live with it a lot better and all credit to him for that. It must be an absolutely terrible thing to live with.

However, some of the things they come out with, i defy anyone not to laugh at.

Re John Davidson MBE, i totally agree.

Pished myself at the bit where the woman was asking them questions and the bald guy just shouted **** OFF NOSEY.

'I'M A RAPIST' :D

Spoke to someone who knows John Davidson once, apparently he does a lot of the shouts for a laugh and just to take the pish. Brilliant if true.

Reminded me a bit of Duce Bigalow, with the bird that had it in that.. He would fit in perfectly at a football game.

Some of the younger kids tics when his body froze where pretty scary. Good to see everyone around them gets along fine with it.

I've got gay porn in ma hoose............................... I've no really :laugh:

I was rolling about the floor at that. The wifie from Citizens advice was biting back the s******s.

Quality. :smiley2:

I tried to join a support group for people with Tourette's Syndrome, but they told me to **** off

grumpy rebus

It was the funniest thing I've seen on tv for ages.

Does that make me a bad person??

Can I just say on a serious note how much I absolutely ****ing hated his mother. What a bitch.

Going back to the old footage, when he was spitting his food at the table, she was wiping away the food & she had nothing but disdain on her face.

Moved away as well. WTF? That's the boys mother FFS. No wonder he was damaged. I realise there are loads of other factors but I was astonished at how aloof she was. "Just move on. You can't keep looking back," she said. No wonder she doesn't want him to look back. She treated him like a ****.

And hats off to the lovely woman & her family who took him on and made him feel like a human being. Seemed a graet bunch of folk.

PapaShango

Being from Gala myself everyone in the town knows who John is and he seems to get treated pretty much the same as anyone else. Have to admit to peshing myself last night at the program and some of his shouts are legendary!!

Yes it was very comical at bits but also very sad.

I found myself laughing at some of the outbursts but very moved when John was in tears when he was explaining how all he wants is a family of his own and someone to love him and see beyond the tourettes etc. That certainly shows the real devastation this condition can cause.

Yes its easy for us to laugh at those who have this condition but you would not wish it on anyone.

Being from Gala myself everyone in the town knows who John is and he seems to get treated pretty much the same as anyone else. Have to admit to peshing myself last night at the program and some of his shouts are legendary!!

Being from Gala you've surely heard the rumours about him? Been hearing some very disturbing stuff about him around the Borders. If they are true then everyone saying how great/funny etc he is, and give him an MBE would soon change their tune! Only rumours mind but as they say.......no smoke without fire!

If it involves sheep, everyone does it!!

Ach, you can't leave it at that!!

3inaBednar

Tam Cowan was saying he will be on off the ball next season, should be a good listen, i've no idea how they'll do that live and cut out his bad language. I was at school with a guy who had tourettes, funny thing was nobody disliked him for the tourettes, he was just a total ****** and not a nice person alongside the shouting etc.

CostaJambo
He also shouted "CAMILLA'S A S***E RIDE".

You are right re the young lad though, i remember watching the original programme with him in 2002 and it was heartbreaking. He just did not know how to live with it, his tics were quite severe and i'm sure he said on more than one occasion "i want to die". He seems to have learnt to live with it a lot better and all credit to him for that. It must be an absolutely terrible thing to live with.

However, some of the things they come out with, i defy anyone not to laugh at.

Re John Davidson MBE, i totally agree.

Can just imagine it...

hey John, what does your MBE stand for?

MINGIN' BELL-END

Ach, you can't leave it at that!!

I'd happily tell you all what it is but it's not fair to post it on here. Lawsuits etc. But the rumours have been around for a while. You could say his comment "I've got gay porn in the hoose" has a little foundation to it. We once had an ex Arsenal striker as manager for a few months.......

Lobey Dosser

Love the bit where he was talking about playing charades.

"I'd just shout JAWS!"

Regal Kingston
I'd happily tell you all what it is but it's not fair to post it on here. Lawsuits etc. But the rumours have been around for a while. You could say his comment "I've got gay porn in the hoose" has a little foundation to it. We once had an ex Arsenal striker as manager for a few months.......

It's probably cause the laddie has never had his Nathaniel King Cole due to his ticks, swears and general breast and erse groping. I think Keith Allen should take him to Thailand to get him a ride.

They could call it Sex:Tourettes/Tourists.

And have Allen (55) and Davidson (37) travel round Thailand in such seedy areas such as Pattaya and Bangkok hunting for a wee bird that will ride our John while he swears at her and calls her a dirty ****** ****!

The show might not last very long but the aeroplane journey alone would be comedy gold.