Whats your mums favourite meal she has cook for you?

Mines is a home made steak pie with home made roast tatties , she also makes her own puff pastry, awesome. Had it last Sunday when visiting her with the kids.:dribble::dribble:

A yummy roast dinner:smiley2:

I love all my mums cooking but my fave is her stovies or tikka massala mmm

Tikka was the "mum's favourite" of Irvine Jambo's wife. :44:

RIP Irvine. Gone but never forgotten.

mince n tatties :)

John does a fab mince and tatties.

Had spag bol for tea the night, wished we had mince instead now

I don't rely on my mum anymore. I make my own dinner.

Aye, so do most on here but the point of this thread was to find out what was your favourite meal your mum cooked for you as a wee boy/lassie, maybe a family get together,ect.:chef::idea:

I was happiest when my mum didnae cook for me.

My dad's the cook. But i would still rather cook for myself. He used to hog the kitched every night from 5.30 - 7.30. rediculous. I'd probably be a chef if it wasnae for him.

I know im spoiling your thread so forget everything ive said and i'll say... fajitas or xmas diinner by my dad.

When l was young the best thing about my mum`s cooking was tattie soup followed by fried mince (aye fried) and mashed tatties yum

I asked her but unfortunately she can't remember because she's got dementia.

She'd probably go for apple crumble though.

PsychocAndy

Boiled Bacon with Cabbage and boiled Jacket Totties or as my Nana called it

Pig's Arse and Cabbage

My mum's soups are amazing. Can't beat a big plate of home made soup in the winter! She also makes a very nice stir fry.

JT's & Irons
I love going to my mums on a sunday for a roast dinner,tis the best!

My Mrs can cook but nothin compared to me Mam's Sunday and Xmas dinners. She don't do em anymore cos she's gettin on a bit and would rather go out for a meal when we are down there. In her day she was da (Wo)Man :clown:

Chicken and Chorizo with tomato-y, spicy sauce. Yellow and red peppers thrown into the mix as well.

Oh aye.

Goose Baxter

Got to be my mum makes me Corned beef, Mashed tatties & beans.

Its amazing cause i mix the lot up into one big pile and scoff the lot down.

Not had that for a long time come to think off it.

My mum's a sh*te cook (which she admits). Would rather save her the hassle and have a kebab instead!