Where is this?

North Berwick Jambo

• Replies 144
egg01.jpg

Don't cheat, I'm not sure how to hide tags and all that pish!

San Antonio, Ibiza. I'd hazard a few will get that, nae bother.

Somewhere in Norway then and i've never been so no idea :)

1000s of miles from Norway although the "nations" may be linked historically.

A little warmer (although the place certainly isn't), it's a capital city.

Nuuk, Greenland?

Lerwick???

Godthaab, in Greenland (although I believe it has been renamed Nuuk these days).

:eek::eek: <- That was at the 'Lerwick' guess

:laugh: <- and that was at the 'Yeah, I can see the similarity' comment

Nuuk, I'd say.

All the Nuuk chaps, spot on.

North Berwick Jambo
Is that not one of the Queensferry's?

no mate, its not that easy :)

this_is_my_story
Nerja ?

Spot on! The Balcon de Europa. I suppose the pattern tiled on the promontory is pretty recognisable. Have you been there, doogz? Gorgeous wee town.

Nuuk, I'd say.

Aye, very good, i can see why you would think that, not alike at all

index_lerwick_thumb.jpg

Spot on! The Balcon de Europa. I suppose the pattern tiled on the promontory is pretty recognisable. Have you been there, doogz? Gorgeous wee town.

:) Yeah, I was there about 20 years ago and thought it was a fantastic place. I'd quite like to make a trip back there but I suspect it'll be a bit more "touristy" now than the way I remember it !

North Berwick Jambo
St Helier (Jersey)?

Getting warmer..

Its not in the Channel Islands although its not a million miles away from there ;)

this_is_my_story
:) Yeah, I was there about 20 years ago and thought it was a fantastic place. I'd quite like to make a trip back there but I suspect it'll be a bit more "touristy" now than the way I remember it !

I suspect that in some ways, you're probably right! Maybe not quite 'touristy' although I now what you're getting at - suffice to say that British holidaymakers

and ex-pats living there can probably find HP sauce in some supermarkets!

Lost none of it's charm though, still one of my favourite places.

21otpar.jpg

North Berwick Jambo
Eastbourne?

Nope, Carl Spackler's guess of St Hellier is on the right track with Islands ;)

North Berwick Jambo
Fishbourne?

Nope, check the previous post mate. Although its definetly in the south of the UK its just a bit more towards the west :)

Fishbourne?

Nope, check the previous post mate. Although its definetly in the south of the UK its just a bit more towards the west :)

Bugger - I was sure it was the Isle of Wight...

North Berwick Jambo
Bugger - I was sure it was the Isle of Wight...

I actually ended up in the place in the photo one New Years Eve & i discovered what looked like the entire population in fancy dress, i bumped into a bird in a boozer on the High Street who was wearing red shoes, red tights, a red dress, a red top, she had dyed her hair red & she had a big cutout cardboard clock hung round her neck, i couldnt help but ask what she was meant to be! Her reply was ..........

Time of the month! :eek:

Brilliant :D

North Berwick Jambo
Isles of Scilly

Correct, its Hugh town in St Mary's (on the Isles of Scilly)

Here is another

beenthere.jpg

Although i dont think this one will take as long to get ;)

Getting warmer..

Its not in the Channel Islands although its not a million miles away from there ;)

FFS the moon isn't even a million miles away...so that's not a lot of help :laugh: