Vampires - The Curse of Shedsilvania Sign-up Thread

Dandyman

Right this game is going to be along the same lines as AR's werewolves game

the roles are as follows, i may add a few more roles if i can think of any :)

good

High Priest

Desciple x1

Van Helsing

The Inn Keeper

Dr Jekyll

The Psychic

Bad

Dracula

Vampire x1

Renfield

Mr Hyde

Will post the roles in detail later, there will be recruitments on both sides, but i will go into detail later as i dont have time just now as im on my lunch

Hoping to get about 25 players, and start on monday evening

ArmiyaRomanova

7 ArmiyaRomanova

How could I not....:)

4 CCP :cool:

7 ArmiyaRomanova

12 yvonnejambo

HMFCjamieHMFC

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

orignal picked nine but jambolad finished posting just before i did

4 CCP

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 JamboLad

12 yvonnejambo

p.s. - Jamie i got to number 9 first :D

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

19 Jambo1977

I gathered that much, but how is it played?!

Its quite easy, have a wee read of the sticky at the top of the previous game. Its basically vote the bad guy off.

Feck it, I'm sure I'll learn.

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

19 Jambo1977

Feck it, I'm sure I'll learn.

just sign up mate, its not as complicated as it looks - easiest way to learn is to just play and you'll figure it out soon.

The only downside is you will become extremely paranoid.

About....?

I had a read, still none the wiser but we'll give it a bash and I'm sure someone will keep me right!

Hey! No fair!

I'm guessing thats bad!

basically during the game, if your a good guy or townie you vote for who u think is bad, but if ur a baddy you vote for the good guys etc. whoever has the most votes at the end of the 'day' is eliminated from the game. thats basically the jist of it, gets a wee bit more complicated when special powers are involved, but nothing too difficult.

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

14 cs_hmfc

19 Jambo1977

Ah ok.

Ill pick it up I imagine.

Cool fresh meat lol

Welcome, the aim of the game is if you are a good guy is to vote off all the baddies by placing a vote for your top suspect in bold like this vote romanov or if you change your mind put it as unvote romanov

If you are a bad guy your objective is to convince the rest of the players that you are a townie and survive the whole game and try and get players to vote the good guys off

I'm in the middle of writing the roles up and will post them asap

boof is going to be running the virtual bar and also assisting with the running of the game

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

14 cs_hmfc

17 Tobias Funke

19 Jambo1977

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

14 cs_hmfc

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

19 Jambo1977

Mmmm Virgin blood, delicious, cant wait.:torture:

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

13 Deek

14 cs_hmfc

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

19 Jambo1977

1. aye i'll take this as buggering jamie got my number AGAIN :sobored:

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

13 Deek

14 cs_hmfc

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

19 Jambo1977

1. Beverley :(:sad::mad::P

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

13 Deek

14 cs_hmfc

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

19 Jambo1977

25 Commander Harris :biggrin:

1. Beverley

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

13 Deek

14 cs_hmfc

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

19 Jambo1977

21 Rossi_1983

25 Commander Harris

I really shouldn't as I have a dissertation due soon, but what the hell. I may be a bit quiet at times

1. Beverley

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

13 Deek

14 cs_hmfc

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

19 Jambo1977

21 Rossi_1983

23 Brian_Whittakers_Tache

25 Commander Harri

Is it easy to pick up?

1. Beverley

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

13 Deek

14 cs_hmfc

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

19 Jambo1977

21 Rossi_1983

23Brian_Whittakers_Tache

25 Commander Harri

Is it easy to pick up?

Yeah, but you will probably get lynched before you have the chance :P

1. Beverley

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

13 Deek

14 cs_hmfc

15 Toggie88

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

19 Jambo1977

21 Rossi_1983

25 Commander Harri

1. Beverley

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

8 Sweeney

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

13 Deek

14 cs_hmfc

15 Toggie88

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

19 Jambo1977

21 Rossi_1983

25 Commander Harris

Glad to see a few new faces getting involved

Here is a brief description of the roles

The Order None of the Order can be turned into vampires they will just be killed instead

The High Priest - Recruits and investigates on alternate nights, if the High priest dies, one of the disciples will take over the investigations but they wont recruit anymore.

Disciple x 1 (to start with) - Can investigate on behalf of the High Priest

The Good Guys/Gals

Van Helsing - Not decided on what kind of power/powers this role is going to have yet, thought about making it a special agent type of role (but not sure yet would be open to suggestions). one thing with Van Helsing tho is He/She be can be recruited or turned, but if a vampire feeds on him/her they will die also as Helsing has a garlic toxin flowing through his blood.

Dr Jekyll - Has the power to protect one player per night.

The Psychic - This player is giving a list of players targeted and get to warn one of them or change a name on the list(like the Painter) this will be the last role i will deal with at night, once i have all the info in. (Could be a important role for either side)

The Inn Keeper - This role blocks someone at random by getting them so drunk they cant perform there role (if they have one)

The Bad Guys/Gals

Dracula - Recruits (stops if he/she dies) and can either feed himself or send one of the Vampires to feed. (Will appear as a townie on the first investigation).

Vampire x 1 (to start with) can feed on behalf of Dracula.

Hyde - A Evil Little person out to kill all and claim the town as his/her own, Has a total of 3 kills.

Renfield - A Nosey Townie, who is harmless unless he/she is recruited by Dracula, then he/she will find out info on a player of his/her choice to report back to Dracula whether they have a night role or not. (Can only spy 3 times then becomes a vampire). If recruited by the Order he will just become a Disciple

BTTT

Hoping to get the other 8 filled before starting the game, if not we will start on monday with the players signed up

Get this stickied imo

yup, if any admin/mod would be kind enough to do the necessary :)

I've asked for this to be stickied.

Going to post the rules on here so players that have never played before can get the just of it

The Rules

Please post votes and unvotes in bold e.g. vote Romanov and unvote Romanov

If you don't your vote will not be counted. If you want to change your vote you must unvote the player you are currently voting first. you must try and vote every townie day, if you cant let me know, i will allow 1 missed vote then the player/s will be banned for one day's voting, any player that continues not to vote will be mod-killed

You can bluff or lie about your role, but if you say you’re Dr Jekyll or The High Priest etc you will be mod killed

A lynch will happen when there is enough votes for the same person or a deadline has been reached. If deadline is reached but not enough numbers have voted the same person, the person with the highest amount of votes at that time will be lynched.

Only players who have a team role are allowed to PM other players about the game. If you receive a PM from someone you are not supposed to please DON'T post it on the game thread, report it to me or Boof and we will sort it out. If you have any questions about the general rules post them on the thread, if you have a question about your role/power PM me and I'll try my best to explain it.

No Pms or chat in other threads or even in real life about the game unless you have a role which allows PMs to other players and then it can only be between the players in your team

No speculation is permitted on the thread during the night period, just the usual sorry I’ve killed townie posts

ghosts can post at night if they chose, but please dont give out any info about any players roles at are still involved in the game, you can have a banter but dont ruin the game and always start your posts with wooo lol

1. Beverley

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

8 Sweeney

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

13 Deek

14 cs_hmfc

15 Toggie88

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

19 flux capacitor (formally Jambo1977)

21 Rossi_1983

25 Commander Harris

1. Beverley

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

8 Sweeney

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

13 Deek

14 cs_hmfc

15 Toggie88

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

19 flux capacitor (formally Jambo1977)

21 Rossi_1983

24 Me

25 Commander Harris

1. Beverley

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

8 Sweeney

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

13 Deek

14 cs_hmfc

15 Toggie88

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

18 Flux capacitor (back to 18 as jambolad had changed him to 19)

21 Rossi_1983

24 Robby Bobson

25 Commander Harris

:torture: Jambolad lol

Glad to see a few new faces getting involved

Here is a brief description of the roles

The Order None of the Order can be turned into vampires they will just be killed instead

The High Priest - Recruits and investigates on alternate nights, if the High priest dies, one of the disciples will take over the investigations but they wont recruit anymore. Cant be Turned request will come up as Blocked

Disciple x 1 (to start with) - Can investigate on behalf of the High Priest. cant be turned if Dracula Tries to recruit a Disciple it will just become a feeding

The Good Guys/Gals

Van Helsing - This roles is basically the Special Agent role with added powers, He/she has 4 attempts at trying to kill a vampire or hyde during the night. If turned he/she will lose there kills, but if a vampire feeds on Van Helsing He/she will also die as Van Helsing has garlic coursing thru his/her blood.

Dr Jekyll - Has the power to protect one player per night. Cant protect her/himself.

The Psychic - This player is giving a list of players targeted and get to warn one of them or change a name on the list(like the Painter) this will be the last role i will deal with at night, once i have all the info in. (Could be a important role for either side)

The Inn Keeper - This role blocks someone at random by getting them so drunk they cant perform there role (if they have one)

The Bad Guys/Gals

Dracula - Recruits (stops if he/she dies) and can either feed himself or send one of the Vampires to feed. (Will appear as a townie on the first investigation). Cant be recruited Request will come up as blocked.

Vampire x 1 (to start with) can feed on behalf of Dracula. Cant be recruited, if the Priest tries to recruit a Vampire, that Vampire will die instead

Hyde - A Evil Little person out to kill all and claim the town as his/her own, Has a total of 3 kills. be careful not not let this little dude/tte into your clan as it could be your demise

Renfield - A Nosey Townie, who is harmless unless he/she is recruited by Dracula, then he/she will find out info on a player of his/her choice to report back to Dracula whether they have a night role or not. (Can only spy 3 times then becomes a vampire). If recruited by the Order he/she will just become a Disciple

updated some of the roles

1. Beverley

3 Cigaro

4 CCP

6 hmfcJamiehmfc

7 ArmiyaRomanova

8 Sweeney

9 jambolad

12 yvonnejambo

13 Deek

14 cs_hmfc

15 Toggie88

16 Stella_jambo

17 Tobias Funke

18 Flux capacitor (back to 18 as jambolad had changed him to 19)

21 Rossi_1983

24 Robby Bobson

25 Commander Harris

:torture: Jambolad lol

why me ?