Random/Roslin/Romanov?????

Okay bear with me here...

The silly season is certainly apon us and you hear all sorts of weird and wonderfull rumours -Us signing a striker etc- but this one came from close to home and startled me somewhat...

My ears ******ed up when my girlfriend, this morning in an offhand manner, told me that she was 90% certain she saw Vlad last night being shown around the grounds surounding her work, with two other blokes wearing suits. Where does she work?... St Andrew's Square? Gorgie? City Centre?... A company at the Roslin Bio Centre!

For those of you who don't know the area, it is out in the stix, next to Penicuik and is virtually devoid of any other business' or companies except scientific research. The grounds are large and it is surounded by glens, woods and fields.

I was imediately sceptical and indeed, I still am but when I pressed her about it she said she was pretty certain. I asked her on a scale of one to ten (by this point I think she was considering leaving her weird CIA style, neurotic boyfriend) how certain she was and she replied that from a distance she was 9 out of 10 sure and when she got a slightly better look, she saw he was wearing a maroon tie...

All the above is not exactly what you would call concrete evidence of anything and there is still much doubt as to whether it was actually him or not in the first place, in my opinion but I wanted to see if anyone else had heard anything about Vlad's business plans...

It's a strange one I know and probably it was not even him but I find myself unable to completely discount the possibility that he is planning some sort of development or other down there now...

• Replies 101

The silly season is certainly apon us and you hear all sorts of weird and wonderfull rumours -Us signing a striker etc- but this one came from close to home and startled me somewhat...

My ears ******ed up when my girlfriend, this morning in an offhand manner, told me that she was 90% certain she saw Vlad last night being shown around the grounds surounding her work, with two other blokes wearing suits. Where does she work?... St Andrew's Square? Gorgie? City Centre?... A company at the Roslin Bio Centre!

For those of you who don't know the area, it is out in the stix, next to Penicuik and is virtually devoid of any other business' or companies except scientific research. The grounds are large and it is surounded by glens, woods and fields.

I was imediately sceptical and indeed, I still am but when I pressed her about it she said she was pretty certain. I asked her on a scale of one to ten (by this point I think she was considering leaving her weird CIA style, neurotic boyfriend) how certain she was and she replied that from a distance she was 9 out of 10 sure and when she got a slightly better look, she saw he was wearing a maroon tie...

All the above is not exactly what you would call concrete evidence of anything and there is still much doubt as to whether it was actually him or not in the first place, in my opinion but I wanted to see if anyone else had heard anything about Vlad's business plans...

It's a strange one I know and probably it was not even him but I find myself unable to completely discount the possibility that he is planning some sort of development or other down there now...

I can't comment on the Romanov sighting but would just like to say I lived there as a teenager when it was called the Bush Estate. It's changed a lot since then. That's all - pointless post.

ArmiyaRomanova
So are you suggesting Rodney was cloned from Vlad?

Sadly, no.

However, the prospect of an Edinburgh full of Janet Smirnova clones is not an unappealing one.

I once seen Jesus in a piece of toast.

That's all - pointless post.

Was there marmalade on it?

Billy the Jambo

Maybe he is cloning himself the vlad sheep on here would love that .One vlad is more than enough thanks very much one too many in my opinion

ArmiyaRomanova
Maybe he is cloning himself the vlad sheep on here would love that .One vlad is more than enough thanks very much one too many in my opinion

You may have inadvertently hit on something there.

Perhaps he's intent on cloning vlad sheep.

Seems a realistic prospect.:rolleyes:

It is probably possible he is investing in biotechnics

I think it is a not bad investment

Is that more probable or less probable than possibly probable? We need to know.

They are looking into the possibility of cloning Robbie Neilson ;)

Impossible. There's only one Robbie Neilson! He's completely uncloneable.

i never used to understand what all the fuss was about from the anti genetic engineering crowd. the ones who would always scream holy murder about the dangers and ethical questions associated with all the recent advances in genetics and cloning and the like.....

now i do!!!! these people had the foresight to realise that one day a really bad mad man from lithuania would enter the world of genetics and start growing footballers.

this could send a few hat kickers over the edge. clear the psychiatric wards and the morgues.... there's a mass panic about to happen.

when my girlfriend, this morning in an offhand manner

God I wish I had a girlfriend that would do that to me in the morning!! :tongue::D:D

if he's cloning footballers, can we have another Bruno, Driver, a right footed Berra, a Robbo and JC please,

Vlad if your reading this, this would get the full backing of the support IMO

Vlad is helping to create a race of super ned/bigots/groomies/orange followers, thus cutting out the need for the grooming.

We will never surrender to anti genitic engineering t(h)ims:mw_rolleyes:

Hello, hello we are the stem cell boys:laugh:

Vlad is helping to create a race of super ned/bigots/groomies/orange followers, thus cutting out the need for the grooming.

We will never surrender to anti genitic engineering t(h)ims:mw_rolleyes:

Hello, hello we are the stem cell boys:laugh:

:D:eek:

it's magic, you know-oh, 22 chromosomes in a row

What colour where the suits m8 ???

Not Black by any chance ???

black_thumb.jpg

the voice from above
Genetically engineered non anti hearts referees?

There's only 12 Robbie Neilson's! There's only 12 Robbie Neilson's!

Why 12? Is the real Robbie gonna sit on the bench:laugh:

"Will the real Robbie Neilson, please sit down, please sit down!"

the voice from above
Why 12? Is the real Robbie gonna sit on the bench:laugh:

"Will the real Robbie Neilson, please sit down, please sit down!"

Obviously one the real one will be enlisted as the new manager.

this could be the most interest football fans have shown in genetics since aberdeen fans heard about dolly the sheep and all phoned up to place an order.

:arf:

But sheep fans would us this..................

:worthless_thread:

We'll have to update the Europe song:

And Now, DNAs near

We?ve sequenced Hearts from probe to plasmid

We?ve transcribed Berra, by each base pair

And all of his amino acids

We?ve screened, all of their genes

To keep them free of Hibee screw-ups

So make a noise you GE boys We?re going to Europe

To see the HGP

We?ll even talk to old Craig Venter

At Tynie?s gate, we will not wait

For GMOs are free to enter

We have no cares, for transgene players

Like Rossi, Boniec or Tardelli

We?ve cloned a team, while Aberdeen, is cloning Do-o-o-lly

And Now, DNAs near

To see the HGP

:282::282::282::282::282::282::282::282:

Excellent....

And Now, DNAs near

To see the HGP

That's freaking sweet:)

And Now, DNAs near

To see the HGP

:laugh: nice work.

And Now, DNAs near

To see the HGP

:laugh: :laugh:

:fing10:

A pint on me for that!

And Now, DNAs near

To see the HGP

Splendid. :) All you need to do now is teach it to those neds who were at the Killie game! Just take a puppy with you, you'll be fine.

Quite a step from "We are the peepul" to a song containing words of more than two syllables.

And Now, DNAs near

To see the HGP

:bravo:

And Now, DNAs near

To see the HGP

Far too much time on your hands though...

Quite a step from "We are the peepul" to a song containing words of more than two syllables.

I know, and with words like transcribe and amino as well. Never mind, they can just hum and wave their flags a bit faster for the words that they don't know.

or insert a random dig at people of different religious background *

* for any GVF members reading, that means you should shout something nasty about catholics when you get to the words you can't manage.

And Now, DNAs near

To see the HGP

that was a bit good. can't see the fans memorising it too well though!!!

Especially auld yins like you that can't remember how to go to the toilet by yersel.:108years: