Liverpool v Everton

• Replies 134
That's what I said Rob.

Redder than Stalin's pile stained shreddies.

Bainesy's bluer than blue. Bluer than who? Bluer than you.

Dick. :)

Bainesy's bluer than blue. Bluer than who? Bluer than you.

Dick. :)

English football is ******. Except for this:

The minute he walked in the joint - Didi

I could see he was Hamann of distinction

A real Big Player

Good Passing, So Refined

Say you could always play in any midfield of mine

So let me get right to the point Didi

I wouldn't pop my cork for every player I see

Hey Big Didi, [Hey Big DiDi]

Scoooooore anoooother goal for me.

Da da da, da da

Thought Liverpool got exactly what they deserved last night, they were pish!

Credit has to go where it's due though and Everton played well, they didn't just turn up and defend although they were on the back foot for long spells, and they probably have one of the best defences in the league.

Is it any coincidence that Liverpool were banging in goals when Rafa was nowhere near the bench??

GIRUY Liverpool

Bottling the league AGAIN!

They are going to be sailing down that league very soon.

They'll probably stick around for longer than Chelsea, Arsenal and Villa

GIRUY Liverpool

What - you mean like Arsenal last season? Five points clear after 26 games; six points adrift after 31 games! Top stuff.

Thought Liverpool got exactly what they deserved last night, they were pish!

Credit has to go where it's due though and Everton played well, they didn't just turn up and defend although they were on the back foot for long spells, and they probably have one of the best defences in the league.

Is it any coincidence that Liverpool were banging in goals when Rafa was nowhere near the bench??

Perhaps. I'm more concerned by the point that Liverpool managers always seem to end up hospitalised when the drought looks like it might end. It's the curse of Souness!

GIRUY Liverpool

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha :laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh:

That's from an Arsenal fan!!

:mw_rolleyes:

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha :laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh:

That's from an Arsenal fan!!

:mw_rolleyes:

Aye but we never had players and our manager chirping on last season we'll win the league before christmas.

Jamie Carragher and Benitez has ****ed it up themselves, Carragher before the game V Tottenham "we can go all season unbeaten" they lost against Spuds.

Benitez says one minute we wont win the league, the next we will, the next we wont, MAKE UP YOUR MIND!

Arsenal had the chances to win the league last season but were talked at the start of the season to finish below Tottenham :laugh::laugh::laugh: and if Lehmann never mucked up V Blackburn and Eduardo never got injured it could have been very different but thats football for ya.

But Shawn, you being a so called Newcastle fan and liking Tottenham you would know about bottling league (United and that stupid Keegan rant) and bottling 4th place on the last day of the season V Arsenal wouldnt you.

They'll probably stick around for longer than Chelsea, Arsenal and Villa

Bull***.

Liverpool will finish Below United, Chelsea and Arsenal.

Might finish higher than Villa but Pool are going to go down and down and down.

Bull***.

Arsenal wont finish in top 4 this season. Arsene needs to change his big jock ways if he wants to ever have success again!!

Eboue :laugh: bendtner :laugh: diaby :laugh: almunia :laugh: gallas :laugh:

Rosicky wont play this season either, and not because he is injured!! ;););)

Bull***.

Liverpool might well finish below Chelsea and manure, but they certainly wont be finishing below Arsenal, that's for sure!

Jesus you don't half talk some pish sometimes! :laugh:

Er, apart from when it was widely reported how Baines grew up a Liverpool lfan when he signed? Bainsy's was a big red mate - he's smartened up his act since though (and had his best game for us last night IMO).

Sorry Rob, you're wrong there mate.

I laughed when Champion said: "The last time Liverpool won the league, Steven Gerrard was a nine-year-old standing onthe Kop."

Unlikely, seeing as he was an Everton fan.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2007/aug/06/newsstory.everton

There is competition from Newcastle United, but Everton believe that the player's long-term support of the club will swing the deal their way.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-473488/Baines-poised-complete-Everton-switch.html

Baines is a boyhood Everton fan.

2nd quote taken from under the picture.

http://www.goal.com/en-india/news/724/premier-league/2009/01/20/1069204/aston-villa-consider-leighton-baines-bid

Furthermore, the player was born in Kirkby and is an Everton fan. He, therefore, may be reluctant to leave the club, especially after forcing his way back into the starting eleven recently.

I was just going on what I've seen. Maybe he is a red, but I'm pretty sure he isn't.

Found this too..

http://web1.v3.ripple11.co.uk/news/archive/everton-sign-baines.html

Baines told evertonTV that he was delighted to secure the move.

He said: "I am very happy now it is all done and I am looking forward to getting on with it.

"I think people knew this was the place I wanted to come and I am glad now that it is all done.

"I am a local lad and all my family support Everton so it's good to be here at last."

Fair enough he doesn't actually say he's a fan, surely implies it though?

At least as a journalist you should be proud of all this digging I've done haha.

Liverpool might well finish below Chelsea and manure, but they certainly wont be finishing below Arsenal, that's for sure!

Jesus you don't half talk some pish sometimes! :laugh:

You wanna put that as a wager Pool will finish below the Gunners?

Im sure last season you put a ten quid bet on with me (or was that anther Pool fan on here) and lost!

Im very confident

Arsenal wont finish in top 4 this season. Arsene needs to change his big jock ways if he wants to ever have success again!!

Eboue :laugh: bendtner :laugh: diaby :laugh: almunia :laugh: gallas :laugh:

Rosicky wont play this season either, and not because he is injured!! ;););)

Didnt they all play V Pool this season and get a draw.

I remember them all playing against Chelsea and Man U and Arsenal won.

And Rosickys crippled never expected him back anyway, with Arsenals Croatian number 9 Eduardo and Walcott back soon, I expect them to overtake Liverpool with ease.

If they had any balls. Like the kind that get you to Champions League finals.

2006?

Arsenal reached the final.

Its hardly about having balls, if thats about Liverpool reaching the Championsleague finals then why aint they won the league for so long?

Arsenal will finish above Liverpool this season, always have said it, I also think although i doubt it will happen that this Arsenal team is better in Europe so if they get a good run under their belt and bring in a few players cause Arshavin doesnt look like coming, something to do with the Russians way of dealing with players, they could reach the final.

But thats a big ask.

Compare these next 3 league games from Arsenal to Pool:

Wednesday, 28 January 2009

Barclays Premier League

Everton v Arsenal, 20:00 Draw

Saturday, 31 January 2009

Barclays Premier League

Arsenal v West Ham, 15:00 Arsenal

Sunday, 08 February 2009

Barclays Premier League

Tottenham v Arsenal, 13:30 Arsenal

Barclays Premier League

Wigan v Liverpool, 19:45 Draw

Sunday, 01 February 2009

Barclays Premier League

Liverpool v Chelsea, 16:00 Draw

Saturday, 07 February 2009

Barclays Premier League

Portsmouth v Liverpool, 17:30 Pompey

Thats not just because I support Arsenal, I dont think Arsenal will take 3 points from Everton, theyre playing very well.

Tottenhams luck has run out of late, Arsenal always do well at the lane and I think home advantage will edge a win over the Hammers.

Its the same situation with Pool against Wigan, wigan are doing well, and being an evening kick off I think Wigan will draw.

Pool are not doing that well at home, I mean with too many dropped points of late, Chelsea will be looking to get some pride back after the United drubbing.

And I have a sneaky feeling Pompey will take all 3 points at home.

So Arsenal will have 7 out of 9 points

Pool 2 points out of 9

And the gap between Arsenal and Pool will be 1 point.

I could be and probably will be wrong but these next 3 games will very important as Arsenal will have alot of home games after.

So Arsenal will have 7 out of 9 points

Pool 2 points out of 9

And the gap between Arsenal and Pool will be 1 point.

I could be and probably will be wrong but these next 3 games will very important as Arsenal will have alot of home games after.

I seem to remember you doing these ridiculous points predictions before and getting your arse burnt.

And they also played v stoke and Hull and got pumped!! ;)

Rosicky aint crippled either! ;)

Arseanl are no longer a force in the EPL and havent been for a good few years now.

Next year if not this you will have Man U,Liverpool,Villa,Man City and Chelsea all out spending them and bringing in proven players, Wenger will continue to play with young boys......;););)

And they also played v stoke and Hull and got pumped!! ;)

Rosicky aint crippled either! ;)

Arseanl are no longer a force in the EPL and havent been for a good few years now.

Next year if not this you will have Man U,Liverpool,Villa,Man City and Chelsea all out spending them and bringing in proven players, Wenger will continue to play with young boys......;););)

Both your statements are complete bulls***.

And how is Rosicky not injured? Hes been out for over a year damaging more than his ligaments so your first statement is bulls***. Why would he not be playing if hes on over 6o grand a week? So Wenger knows hes not injured and just decides to p*** off the fans and not play him, what a load of s***.

How are Arsenal not a force in the EPL? Love to see you back that up.

Yeah were not a force but we finish in the top 4 each season, went unbeaten all season in this decade, dont spend stupid money like Chelsea and United and still are beaten them each season.

What a load of s***!

City! Dont make me laugh, they already spend over 32 million and still are closer to being relegated than the top 10!

Arsenal will always be higher than them and top 4 and challenging for the league, your statements are bull and I want to see you back them up.

Both your statements are complete bulls***.

And how is Rosicky not injured? Hes been out for over a year damaging more than his ligaments so your first statement is bulls***. Why would he not be playing if hes on over 6o grand a week? So Wenger knows hes not injured and just decides to p*** off the fans and not play him, what a load of s***.

How are Arsenal not a force in the EPL? Love to see you back that up.

Yeah were not a force but we finish in the top 4 each season, went unbeaten all season in this decade, dont spend stupid money like Chelsea and United and still are beaten them each season.

What a load of s***!

City! Dont make me laugh, they already spend over 32 million and still are closer to being relegated than the top 10!

Arsenal will always be higher than them and top 4 and challenging for the league, your statements are bull and I want to see you back them up.

The rumour i have heard regardin Rosicky relates to him failing some form of test resulting in a ban.;)

You answered the 2nd one yourself by agreeing!! :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Liverpool would be at least 6 points clear of Man Utd just now if Rafa had decided not to play that erse Benayoun in so many matches.

As for Arsenal catching Liverpool your having laugh.

Pleased to see Everton put a dent in their title bid. Apparently they're releasing a song to commemerate the Hillsborough disaster. I wonder if the B-side will commemerate the fans they killed in Heysel.

2006?

Arsenal reached the final.

Compare these next 3 league games from Arsenal to Pool:

Barclays Premier League

Everton v Arsenal, 20:00 Draw

Barclays Premier League

Sunday, 08 February 2009

Barclays Premier League

Tottenham v Arsenal, 13:30 Arsenal

Barclays Premier League

Wigan v Liverpool, 19:45 Draw

Sunday, 01 February 2009

Barclays Premier League

Portsmouth v Liverpool, 17:30 Pompey

My God. You really are completely, 100% blinkered. Unbelievable.

Barclays Premier League

Everton v Arsenal, 20:00 Arsenal

Barclays Premier League

Sunday, 08 February 2009

Barclays Premier League

Tottenham v Arsenal, 13:30 Draw

Barclays Premier League

Wigan v Liverpool, 19:45 Liverpool

Sunday, 01 February 2009

Barclays Premier League

Portsmouth v Liverpool, 17:30 Liverpool

7 points each, so the gap remains the same.

My God. You really are completely, 100% blinkered. Unbelievable.

Barclays Premier League

Everton v Arsenal, 20:00 Arsenal

Barclays Premier League

Sunday, 08 February 2009

Barclays Premier League

Tottenham v Arsenal, 13:30 Draw

Barclays Premier League

Wigan v Liverpool, 19:45 Liverpool

Sunday, 01 February 2009

Barclays Premier League

Portsmouth v Liverpool, 17:30 Liverpool

7 points each, so the gap remains the same.

Its a matter of opinion, I think my predictions will come true, I think yours wont, but using the term "blinkered" when you like Newcastle made me chuckle.

You lot are going to the Fizzy drinks league next season and I will raise a glass of champage to that :D