Song for fester road next week

"Hail,hail the Hibs are gay,nae glory and big cup,nae glory and big cup"

for its a hoofball team to play for its a hoofball team to see"

and if you know your history its:107years: since they/yous last won the big cup".:D

Just thought it would be a good response to their "Hail,hail song" as they have a half backed response to our club anthem.:D

Do The Dance
"Hail,hail the Hibs are gay,nae glory and big cup,nae glory and big cup"

for its a hoofball team to play for its a hoofball team to see"

and if you know your history its:107years: since they/yous last won the big cup".:D

Just thought it would be a good response to their "Hail,hail song" as they have a half backed response to our club anthem.:D

It was bad enough on the other thread... :tongue:

No Hearts fan should ever sing the words 'Hail, hail'.

Fact.

Well beggar me for trying to come up with a new song , i do apologise for stirring up some sectarian thoughts (not intended), IF that's what you meant but that's your view that no Hearts fan should ever sing "Hail,hail" or are you speaking for the whole of the Hearts support maybe??:mw_rolleyes:

'Hail, Hail' is a Hibs/Celtic song.

We're Hearts fans. We don't sing Hibs/Celtic songs.

We sing Hearts songs.

I tried to spell this out in an even easier way than my original post. Hope it's helped.

We sing Hearts songs.

I tried to spell this out in an even easier way than my original post. Hope it's helped.

We used to sing it back in the day.

I'm 20, so didn't know that, but in a modern context I think my argument still stands.

Rank rotten!

ah well since the vast majority of the Hearts support has spoken or its representatives i will change it to this,

"Ha,ha, the Hibs are gay ,nae big cups and glory, nae big cups and glory, for its a wee team to play for and its a wee team to see, for if you know your history its been a :107years: since you last won the big cup".:mw_rolleyes::mw_rolleyes::D:D

It's on the B-side of the "Official" club record from 1986!

(I didn't buy it myself, my grandad gave me it! I'm not that old!)

Since 1902, Since 190222222222,

You've no won the big cup, since 1902.

Thats the money shot for me but as i will not be in attendance at easter rd i will have to make do by listening out for this on the telly:)

We sing Hearts songs.

eh iam not stupid and i know its a Hobo/Smeltic song but its a p*** take of that song, its not if we would be singing their actual song word for word:mw_rolleyes:. The p*** take i tried to spell out in my OP was the easiest way i could come up with but i thought that would blatantly obvious in the original version of my p*** take song.:rolleyes:I do hope this has helped

ah, good man i like it, good show for trying.:)

"Ha,ha the Hibs are gay, nae big cups or glory,nae big cups and glory,

for its a wee team to play for and its a wee team to see, for if you know youre history , YOU'VE NO WON THE BIG CUP SINCE 1902.

not intending to steal your song but it sounds good on its own or in the above p*** take hobo/smeltic song.

eh iam not stupid and i know its a Hobo/Smeltic song but its a p*** take of that song, its not if we would be singing their actual song word for word:mw_rolleyes:. The p*** take i tried to spell out in my OP was the easiest way i could come up with but i thought that would blatantly obvious in the original version of my p*** take song.:rolleyes:I do hope this has helped

Stick to the UFOs, mate.

:emoticon_spam:

and of course you will stick to easy one liners and berating a subject (or changing it) that you know nothing about, stick to the OP mate , no spamming the OP eh.:rolleyes::D

:emoticon_spam:

and of course you will stick to easy one liners and berating a subject (or changing it) that you know nothing about, stick to the OP mate , no spamming the OP eh.:rolleyes::D

Can do. :D

IF and i know its a BIG IF this song catches on then one will not gloat or even

think of the egg on faces but at least i tried, not saying everybody else should think one up but its easy to ridicule than have some b**** to post a song you thought would be good .It sums up tynie sometimes when a section starts a song and the rest just keep their gobs shut eh?

The old Hail Hail Hearts songs is one of my favourite all time hearts songs and wish we sung it at the games. It goes something like:

Hail Hail Heart of Midlothian

Scoring goals against the Hibernian

Proud to be a life long Tynecastle Man

Proud of a great football team.

Bring on the Celtic, the Rangers or Aberdeen

Dundee United or Hibees or any team

(things get a wee bit hazy after this so if anybody can finish it off it would be most appreciated as I dont have it any more - think I only had it vinyl!!!!)

Or even better a link so we can all hear it in all its glory.

Dirk Diggler
The old Hail Hail Hearts songs is one of my favourite all time hearts songs and wish we sung it at the games. It goes something like:

Hail Hail Heart of Midlothian

Scoring goals against the Hibernian

Proud to be a life long Tynecastle Man

Proud of a great football team.

Bring on the Celtic, the Rangers or Aberdeen

Dundee United or Hibees or any team

(things get a wee bit hazy after this so if anybody can finish it off it would be most appreciated as I dont have it any more - think I only had it vinyl!!!!)

Or even better a link so we can all hear it in all its glory.

......glory will be with Heart of Midlothian,

The Tynecastle men will be there.

Or something like that.

He should've been jailed,

He should've been jaaaaaaaaaiilled,

He raped Ulrikaaah..

He should've been jailed.

Disclaimer: Any alleged rape of Ulrika is intirely fictional and is not directed at any particular individual in any way whatsoever.

He should've been jailed,

He should've been jaaaaaaaaaiilled,

He raped Ulrikaaah..

He should've been jailed.

Disclaimer: Any alleged rape of Ulrika is intirely fictional and is not directed at any particular individual in any way whatsoever.

:laugh::laugh:

hopefully We`ll be singing.....5-0 we beat the hobos 5-0

yip thats the one for me,

also a wee rendition of

the hearts are having a party, the hearts are having a party,

the hearts are having a party,

the hobo's are in the hoose !

"When the hearts, went up, to lift the Scottish cup, we were there, we were there!"

"Tell all the hibs you know, its 106 in a row. You think your brazil, but we ****ed you 4-0, its 106 in a row"

Go with them. Cant wait. :D

Tell all the hibs you know,

It's 107 in a row

All the hibbies are gay,

And by the end of the day,

It'll 108 in a rooow

He has a ****ing long throw in, Robbie, Robbie,

his tackle meant a Hearts Cup win Robbie, Robbie

he scored in Basel away, his passes all go out of play

Robbie Neilson, Jam Tarts Number 2

For the record, I am aware he can't play on Sunday. :P

Tell all the Hibs you know

It's 107 in a row

We'll soon make it 8

We can't f***** wait

It's a 107 in a row..

Chris Berra, Berra

He's got a big transfer fee

He's better than Pressley

Chris Berra, Berra

Supercalifrejilistic Ruben Palazuelos

If we need Defensive Mids, we'd rather put on Christos

He's our saviour from afar, more lethal than asbestos

Supercalifrejilistic Ruben Palazuelos.

:mw_rolleyes:

"When the hearts, went up, to lift the Scottish cup, we were there, we were there!"

They seemed kind of stuck for a response to that one on Saturday. For some reason...