hearts players who've made you cringe

peebles jambo

Justin Fashanu.

The name alone makes me shudder... another PR debacle from the Tynecastle hierarchy.

• Replies 115
eh?

Mr half empty!! Yes I prefer people who can kick a ball when it is moving and find a man, Bruno cannot pass

You are an idiot.

Obviously you know nothing about football and just attend Tynecastle for the pies and the banter.

Hearts on a 5 game winning streak and who has been the creative driving force in the midfield? Agiuar.

He has been immense for us in the last derby and with exception of the celtic debacle all games since then. Without Bruno we lack any creative flair or dead ball specialist... he also ****ed all over Mendes and Barry the Crab last weekend.

Sod off hobo.

:hobofish::107years:

eh?

Mr half empty!! Yes I prefer people who can kick a ball when it is moving and find a man, Bruno cannot pass

Does your husband know you post on here?

Go wash your hair.

Again (last one got deleted) I put forward Bruno Aguiar, the most over rated player at Tynecastle.

Has no positional sence, his stats show that he cannot find a man with a pass and hates a dive!

his stats so you dont go to games at tynecastle then :):):hobofish:

I was wondering why no-one had mentioned him sooner! More like a rugby player, and a pish one at that lol

brasa i pitied him more than cringing, I did however cringe at people defending him

eh?

Stupid or blind. Which are you?

I think I was dragged about fifteen feet without touching the ground. Took me until after the equaliser to find the people I was with.

Why did we all get packed into one section that day? A little scary.

I remember a mate of mine (Rangers fan) tell me it was like that (fans packed in) at every O.F game their.

Dennis Wyness.

I always thought Robert Tomaschek was vastly over rated.

Tomaschek was one of my favourite jambos! certainly not cringeworthy! he was quality. Just unlucky with injury thats all.

Alan Lawrence - Never Hearts quality in a million years!

Really?! I thought Nipper was OK for us.

Skivingatwork
Really?! I thought Nipper was OK for us.

I just remember him at Rugby Park one day when we lost 2-1. We scored first and should've went on to win the game about 5-0. He missed an absolute hatfull, eventually getting hooked.

Agreed. Henry was one of the best keepers in Scotland at the time.

The cup semi 5 mins was truly awful though . . .

To be fair, he was definately fouled for one of their goals.

Juho Makela makes me cringe.

Simmons and Pressley[/quote

Simmons wasnt the worse, but wasnt any good after he got the long contract, how anyone can put Pressley on this is way beyond me. I despair sometimes!!!:(

You bite sometimes, as well:p

Jamie McAllister - my least favourite player perhaps of all time, I was DELIGHTED when he left. Yes there have been far, far worse players but I was embarrassed that he once played for us.

Juho Makela - bless him he tries but watching him play is certainly cringe-worthy, his 20 minutes against Motherwell must surely count as the least productive appearance in recent memory

Jose Goncalves - by no means a terrible player, trouble was the only player he ever looked good against was Divin' Sproule. I took my sister to her first match last season and her question of Jose was "who's that? he's rubbish!". More of an athlete than a footballer.

No.16, No.29, No.26, that Lithuanian keeper, Beni-useless, Horse Boy, Miko.

Zaliukas and Miko are from cringeworthy.

No doubt be slaughtered, but John Millar.

Every time he did something right, he was the most surprised person in the stadium.

Zaliukas and Miko are from cringeworthy.

No doubt be slaughtered, but John Millar.

Every time he did something right, he was the most surprised person in the stadium.

We are now enemies.

Stewart McLaren

Gerry McCoy

Wyness - Dreadful, dreadful player

Kęstutis Iva?kevičius - My most hated player of all time. It annoyed me typing his name.

Fitzroy Simpson

I had forgot all about him until you reminded me about him , he sucked

would definately have petric up there , he was worse than zaliukis

wheatfield to sheffield

Andy Watson

Aidrian Boothroyd

Graham Rix

I agree that Hugh Burns was a wee tolly, but I thought he was a good player

Suspect Device

without doubt,

Andy Watson

- how that bloke made a career in football, i'll never know,

hopeless, completely hopeless !

what bout wilfrid woofio had a shocker at tannadice a think could have been rugby park cannae mind

and can anybody remember if nipper lawrence was listed as a sub keeper in one game because of an injury crisis a would'nae have thought so because of his height (or lack of it) but my mates positive that he was

Someone's already bagged Neil Murray, so I'll have to go for (spoilt for choice forty years ago) ................ Arthur Thompson. Sorry Arthur.

You win. Thread closed. I still have nightmares about that huddy.

Completely agree - get angry even hearing (or reading) his name.

Always blamed him for us not winning the 1st division in my premier season as a Jambo when we were promoted but St Johnstone won the league (was only 11 and can't even remember why I blamed him but just know I did, still do ... women can hold grudges a long time ....)

(the player was Stuart Gauld btw)

Again (last one got deleted) I put forward Bruno Aguiar, the most over rated player at Tynecastle.

Has no positional sence, his stats show that he cannot find a man with a pass and hates a dive!

Player of the month.

Roon ye.

the list from the romanov scouting network is far too numerous to mention... kurskis, klimek etc. etc. are not even footballers as far as im concerned.

here's one from the dark days of the tommy mclean era...

david winnie - he was appalling for us

jambomcfiggis

Ally Mauchlan - end of his career, low profile and very poor.

Miko - clearly has the talent but wholly inconsistent and a total waste of money.

George Wright

Craig Nelson- the mclean years, other than 4-2 v Gers, the worst time ever

Willie Irvine - yes, ex-Hibs forward who typically got that Hibs consolation following Robbo and Clark sealing it for Hearts (they were great days)

Elliot - waited for it to happen and it never did ( a bit like Mole - looks like Sheringham but thats where the comparison ends)

Donald Park - his second stint at Tynecastle was dire...would have been better with Ronnie Corbett though he is two foot taller. Wonder where Park is now, rumour has it he is coaching some diddy team of no importance.

Colin Miller - ex canadian internationalist

Gavin Hastings - piffle, too stocky, no pace, looked more like a retired rugby player. Pretty glad he only got the one game for us !!:)

A player who I thought would be a disaster and who surprised me was Willie Jamieson. Players who turned our stomachs but then surpised us...there's a separate thread

Colin Mcadam - played one game i think v Rangers in a scottish cup 3-2 win, he was very passionate for us that day so he gets full marks

There were a few from the Jordan era.

Paul Melrose

John Sharples

To name 2

Going back

Derek Strickland

Colin More

Pat McShane

Andy Watson

Derek Addison (Pettigrew was a good buy, he wasn't)

Petric

Fitzy Babes

You could name a lot that VR has brought also

Can't believe no-one's commented on this. Henry Smith !!! Are you sure ??

Henry Smith is one of the finest keepers this club has had.

Speaking as someone who watched him in action for many years and who has coincidentally watched a lot of Hearts 80's footage over the last few weeks, our Henry was a marvel and made some incredible saves.

He had one nightmare 5 mins which happened to be the last 5 of a cup semi but to say that he was "hopeless" or cringeworthy is ... errrr.... cringeworthy.

GC

Yer kidding! No hands Henry, a bloody nightmare full stop!