The Haymarket Bar last night

I was drinking in the Haymarket Bar last night when it absolutely erupted with a massive brawl.

My mates and I were in the bit 'through' the back, so weren't involved in anyway but we had the best seats in the house to view it.

I know it's a long shot but was anyone else there, or heard anything about it?

It was like the OK Corral! Mental, mental fight that brought the pub to an complete shut down.

jamboinheaven

i was in there before the game yesterday and it was packed so left ,i was freaked out by about 30 girls copying coronation street stag night,they had masks of the hen on and was a bit freaky

There was quite a good scrap outside the Casino at Fountain Park at about 4 in the morning.

Polish bams who were absolutely mental. The Polish bouncers did feck all. :rolleyes:

There was quite a good scrap outside the Casino at Fountain Park at about 4 in the morning.

Polish bams who were absolutely mental. The Polish bouncers did feck all. :rolleyes:

Poles fighting in the Rainbow and now this mmmm round them up give them a Hearts scarf and a ST and make them sing for 90 mins.:eek:

Better than ethnic cleansing.

Mods sorry if im bad only a joke.

I was driving on Dalry Rd earlier this evening (7 ish) and two guys were rolling about fighting on the pavement /road...just past Ardmillan lights.

Must be something in the air or a full moon!!!

I was drinking in the Haymarket Bar last night when it absolutely erupted with a massive brawl.

My mates and I were in the bit 'through' the back, so weren't involved in anyway but we had the best seats in the house to view it.

I know it's a long shot but was anyone else there, or heard anything about it?

It was like the OK Corral! Mental, mental fight that brought the pub to an complete shut down.

I was also in the Haymarket last night. What time did this happen at?

Sure I would have remembered seeing something, although I was reeking last night.

I'm quite sure that I wasn't involved.

must have been madness in the air yesterday 'cos there was a crazy man in robbos before the game that stated celebrating celtic scoring a goal and generally noising up some of the good 'ol boys.

he got decked by a well kent face before being horsed oot.

Sure I would have remembered seeing something, although I was reeking last night.

Must have been after we had left. We were out between 9.30 and 10.

Later on. I don't know the time but I reckon closer to midnight.

Incredible. It seemed to involve the entire pub!

Must have been after we had left. We were out between 9.30 and 10.

It definately didnae happen when we were in there.

The closest we got to seeing any punches thrown was when that coloured boy took exception to a homophobic joke cracked by the woody boy.

Poles fighting in the Rainbow and now this mmmm round them up give them a Hearts scarf and a ST and make them sing for 90 mins.:eek:

After the deby, we were in Middleton's with a couple of Poles, who had been at the game in the Hearts end. These boys looked mental. 6ft 3" and built like the side of a house. Shame the Hobos never showed, would've let these lads take on them all.

must have been madness in the air yesterday 'cos there was a crazy man in robbos before the game that stated celebrating celtic scoring a goal and generally noising up some of the good 'ol boys.

My mate pm me was it me that decked him.

No had 2 pints with my son.

And i dont fight in pubs.

Who was the hero pint for that man:)

My mate pm me was it me that decked him.

No had 2 pints with my son.

And i dont fight in pubs.

Who was the hero pint for that man:)

PM on the way

PM me too mate :)

I was in Haymarket and left about 9.20pm. Apart from a wee rebel smoking in the pub it was pretty peaceful

PM me too mate :)

I was in Haymarket and left about 9.20pm. Apart from a wee rebel smoking in the pub it was pretty peaceful

No **** in Gorgie end off:)

i was in robbos before the game and the boy was asking for it he stood up when they scored and started cheering so as you do started singing the old song or two then he stood up started giving it all get it rooond use n tht so sum old boy ran over n licked him in the jaw then threw him into the bar then got thrown out still fair play to him for picking robbos to watch and cheer his team on lol:p

Took my breath, bring on the huns, might have a wee pop miself.:)

lol cheers lads not very good with my punctuation:p

ken mate bring on the huns got a good feeling about this weekend:)

lol cheers lads not very good with my punctuation:p

ken mate bring on the huns got a good feeling about this weekend:)

You are Hearts mate and that is GRADE 1 end off

what you mean mate lol im but confused "GRADE 1" wht u mean?:)

Easy bud a nutter like me.

Done the Airdrie planks and the tic .

Grade 1 is a pure jambo im close but need the league.

got 2 big cups bud need that spl crown.

get u mate aye ano ave got an offy long time to see us lift the spl crown with my age being so young

will u be frequenting along to robbos on saturday before the huns?:)

Later on. I don't know the time but I reckon closer to midnight.

Incredible. It seemed to involve the entire pub!

I cant believe your allowed out that late these days :P

I think Dougs found his soul mate :laugh:

lol cheers mate ill be the new soul mate then aye:cool::)

What gave you that idea mate :laugh:

All in a days fun chief, Dougs a top lad ;)

I think Dougs found his soul mate :laugh:

JOHN ma ha for you im fine mate .

Looking for Andy in westies but hes stopped going.:eek:

JOHN ma ha for you im fine mate .

Looking for Andy in westies but hes stopped going.:eek:

He's banned mate, something about stalking the bar staff apparently :whistling:

Whatever ban the staff .

Loads of kids in my area want to waste the clowns that touched our posts.

Can smell trouble next derby.

lol no problem lads.this thread has been changed from haymarket bar trouble to now talking about the westfeild and robbos:p

anyway bring on the huns;)

lol no problem lads.this thread has been changed from haymarket bar trouble to now talking about the westfeild and robbos:p

anyway bring on the huns;)

Where the action is

Whatever ban the staff .

Loads of kids in my area want to waste the clowns that touched our posts.

Can smell trouble next derby.

Doug, I was kidding :wacko:

It definately didnae happen when we were in there.

The closest we got to seeing any punches thrown was when that coloured boy took exception to a homophobic joke cracked by the woody boy.

I cannae fight sleep at the best of times but i'm pretty sure i'd have got battered on Saturday had we been involved, such was the nick i was in.

Schmelted was i.

I cannae fight sleep at the best of times but i'm pretty sure i'd have got battered on Saturday had we been involved, such was the nick i was in.

Schmelted was i.

:):)

As long as whoever had battered you wasnt female, under 5 foot tall and over 75 years old then it wouldnt have been the most embarrassing kicking one of our boys took on saturday.

PPPPPPPPPuuuuuuuubbbbbbbbbbeeeeeesssssssssssssss!!!!!!!:eek::eek:

Captain Lithuania

Worse things have passed Doug. :)