Sayings that annoy you

Boof

"It'll be in the last place you look" - Well, duhhh. Och, no, we'll keep looking in 3 or 4 places after we find it...just for the hell of it.

"The final pass let them down" - Ummm, yeah. Otherwise the team would still have the ball.

"And you won't believe what's been happening behind the scenes at Tynecastle" - nuff said!!

Sheriff Fatman

Fact.. - Used at the end of a sentance unerringly means exactly the opposite.

End off.... - Commonly used by those who have lost an arguement but can't admit it, even to themselves.

The customer is always right. - Are they heck as like, you just have to let them keep the delusion that they are.

Fact.. - Used at the end of a sentance unerringly means exactly the opposite.

End off.... - Commonly used by those who have lost an arguement but can't admit it, even to themselves.

The customer is always right. - Are they heck as like, you just have to let them keep the delusion that they are.

Is it not end OF?????.... as in "end OF the argument/discussion"

"Last orders at the bar please"

Closely followed by.."Wheres my money?",.."Ive got a headache" or the equally irritating "get off!"

"Can I order a skinny latte?"

Shortly followed by:

"No I will not **** off, and I don't think you should talk to customers like that."

"I don't mean any offence but..."

Always said right before they offend you. You know this will cause offence, you even recognise this with your own voice and then you do it anyway!?

"Where did you last have it?"

Hugely irritating female favourtite saying when bloke is looking for something.

If I knew where I'd last had it, then I wouldn't have effing well lost it, would I!

Fact. End of.

Not a phrase but the use of the word 'banter' What's the banter? He's got good banter. His banter is ****. Or even worse when it is shortened to 'bants'

"Aye, that pretty good like!"

I've found myself using it on numerous occassions and just don't know why :mad:

"Some of my best friends are black"

"The place is like a bomb has hit it"

"please return it to myself" or any other abuse of 'myself'

"just between you and I" - or other abuse of "I" when "me" is the correct word

And many, many more.

"It would be rubbish if we all liked the same type of music"

Well, no it wouldn't because you would like everything you heard which would be great.

Somebody at my work just said something about 'being 110% committed'. He narrowly escaped a twatting.

Reminded me of someone I used to have to deal with a lot who frequently started sentences with the phrase, "Let's be honest" (or "to be honest"); as if we'd all been lying before then. She's now under a patio.

people on shows like deal or no deal who say "i believe things happen for a reason".

yes love.... 'cos they just happen.

that really boils ma soup.

My little sister has just turned 13. So annoying.. her new saying is "dingied" and every sentence begins or ends with "oh my god" in a stupid American accent.

Guest GhostHunter

Something I noticed when I moved away from Edinburgh....east coasters finishing a sentence with ".....ay" (as in "You going to the game, ay") - pronounced as in 'way'

Then, having moved away from the Weej, west coasters finishing a sentence with "....naw". (as in "You gaun tae ra gaim, naw").

Hehe

"Away goals count as double in Europe"

No they feckin' don't!!!

"Away goals count as double in Europe"

No they feckin' don't!!!

Love it!

A 3-2 defeat could somehow turn into a glorious 3-4 away win?!?

Guest GhostHunter

"He'll not get there any quicker" as someone in a Porsche hoors passed you at 95mph.

Um, yes he will coz you're driving at 12mph woman !!! :P

the customer is always right.

no they fekin well aint!!!! they are right when they are right, when they are wrong they are wrong.... which is most of the time.

:(

"He'll not get there any quicker" as someone in a Porsche hoors passed you at 95mph.

Um, yes he will coz you're driving at 12mph woman !!! :P

it's true though! bet she catches the Porsche up by the next traffic lights! :)

Not a phrase but the use of the word 'banter' What's the banter? He's got good banter. His banter is ****. Or even worse when it is shortened to 'bants'

I heard someone the other day saying her bloke was great at banter

WTF that does that mean?

Feckin CRIMBO .....dunno where this originated ....feckin Brookside or something...someone mentioned chemical castration...too feckin good for anyone using this crappy scouse sheeit

I concur!

I heard someone the other day saying her bloke was great at banter

WTF that does that mean?

You mis-heard.

She was saying that he was good at "backdoor"

I think we both know WTF that means ;)

"Cheap as chips." It's not even right. The price of a bag of chips these days is bloody ridiculous.

Also, "Cool as" as in "cool as feck"

You mis-heard.

She was saying that he was good at "backdoor"

I think we both know WTF that means ;)

FFS! Since when did having a laugh and a decent chat with your mates have to be categorised as 'banter' It's when folk say stuff like, are you coming out for a 'banter'

Cocks END OF FACT!

Also the tossers that turn up at meetings and try and drop in their newly learnt 'buzzword' from the USA, SYNERGY in any sentence or saying, being the most feckin annoying. :o

Guest GhostHunter

"Lets take that offline" whilst in the middle of a meeting does my chebs in.

Whoever thought that one up, requires shooting in the testicles.