Loony left council wants to rename Xmas

Do you believe everything you read on the internet?

Who is trying to ban baa baa blacksheep? And where is the proof of the comment on the Sun forum?

Baa black sheep has been non grata in schools and nurseries for some time now.

I know my cousins school make them sing rainbow sheep,

Ridicolous

Baa black sheep has been non grata in schools and nurseries for some time now.

I know my cousins school make them sing rainbow sheep,

Ridicolous

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha.

Loads of those on the hills right enough

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha.

Loads of those on the hills right enough

Sad but true

I challenge someone to find a black person offended by ba baa black sheep.

Its absolutely pathetic.

I assume the next black person to ask for white bread in a bakers will be jailed :rolleyes:

Do you believe everything you read on the internet?

Who is trying to ban baa baa blacksheep? And where is the proof of the comment on the Sun forum?

Islington council I believe:rolleyes:

http://books.google.com/books?id=ocdFS3CJKMQC&pg=PA106&lpg=PA106&dq=loony+left+bans+baa+baa+black+sheep&source=bl&ots=Mz9hOLTRdF&sig=QigGyVXY0q1MwAKEKlr284RKkak&hl=en&sa=X&oi=book_result&resnum=1&ct=result

True. My little lad was taught Rainbow sheep at his nursery.

Well, on the flipside at least you can be sure that he won't grow up to be a racist :rolleyes:

Blimey. Someone said so on the Sun's discussion forum so it must be true!

I don't know what makes me more sad, the original point on the Sun forum, or the fact it has been regurgitated on here.

For starters, the whole notion of any council being "loony left" is so outdated now.

Also, the poster says he is from Surrey and I'm not so sure there are any left wing councils in that neck of the woods.

You cant criticise the Left Wing on this forum. They can do NO wrong!

You can try to criticise but if they do no wrong as you say, you will find it hard to!

The irony of your avatar is genius.

Patrick Bateman

Am I alone in finding it funny that the OP used the term "Xmas" - Are you afraid to use the word "Christ"?

As for people calling this "Left wing" behaviour - Please study the meaning of these (rather binary) political descriptions, it'll save you from parading your ignorance in future. Thanks.

There should be an IQ test before you post on here. Anyone that reads the Sun or its forums would be banned, especially if they actually believe the pesh thats bandied about by the newspaper/its forums.

Am I alone in finding it funny that the OP used the term "Xmas" - Are you afraid to use the word "Christ"?

As for people calling this "Left wing" behaviour - Please study the meaning of these (rather binary) political descriptions, it'll save you from parading your ignorance in future. Thanks.

I used Xmas to shorten the long title..Thanks.

There should be an IQ test before you post on here. Anyone that reads the Sun or its forums would be banned, especially if they actually believe the pesh thats bandied about by the newspaper/its forums.
Most of the rumours posted on the terrace are probably pish coming from the Sun or other tabloids.

Theres no danger he's getting that reference!

That's given me a wee chuckle!

Only a Sun reader (or possibly the Mail) blames political correctness on the left!

Look up socialism or communism in a book. You know, those things with paper in them, and words n that.

\ As the rainbow has become somewhat of a symbol for the Gay movement, would singing about a rainbow sheep as an being something different from the majority in a song, not constitute an assumption by some as being Homophobic. The black or rainbow sheep is definitely being treated differently than the white or hetrosexual sheep.:rolleyes:

Whilst we're here, can I just wish everyone a very happy 'Winterville' on the 25th of next month.

You did read the bit that said "..the myth that Islington Council..."?

i suspect not ....

The black or rainbow sheep is definitely being treated differently than the white or hetrosexual sheep.:rolleyes:

Gay sheep don't have any wool. FACT.

:eek:

Please tell your carer to stop typing what you're saying.
OK then smart erse, the myth is in fact not a myth.

Yes i think you are alone:nerdy:

I suspect the myth is true or why would nurseries and primary schools change it to baa baa rainbow sheep:laugh: Here is funny wee link for you Red Mick.

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/henry.tsmith/garbgate/archive3/loony.htm

oooh, ta. Red Mick. I like that. I may use that on non-match days. Not quite 'Koba, man of steel' but has a certain charm.

Anyway, must go - I'm still collating phone numbers from that leaked BNP list ...

There was also the urban legend about black bin bags being renamed by a council. People want to believe these stories for some reason.