How sh** is school

MaskedMagician

Should be getting an education boy rather than skiving in school on kickback.

Aye well in woodwork and i've finished my project and there is nothing to do and thought i'd just go on my teacher's laptop.

...try working in an office 9-5 ;)

I do its rubbbbbissssh. Right enough I get a month off soon to go to Oz.

Oh and OP your school was clearly better than mine if you can sit on kickback at it!

Aye well in woodwork and i've finished my project and there is nothing to do and thought i'd just go on my teacher's laptop.

You wouldn't have got away with that in my day.

School is for learning - just don't read the Forries thread :P

MaskedMagician
You wouldn't have got away with that in my day.

School is for learning - just don't read the Forries thread :P

I'm in Auggies the now.

Well done lad.

Stick in at high school now and you can go on to university.

It's pretty much the same only when you wish you could just go home, you actually can. :)

Patrick Bateman
Sitting in school the now and so bored!

Stick with it and use the grades to get into higher education, that's where it's at. Better going to Uni and getting a nice job rather than leaving school and going straight into a job where meaning is brought through "promotions" and quota filling.

won't be the first or last to tell you this but school is some of the best years of your life.

wish i could go back. beats working.

MaskedMagician
Augies is for gays, FACT.

You'll realise after you've left, though, that it's the best time of your life.

At least spell Auggies right if you're going to abuse it.

The boys a ned as he referred to St Augustines as Auggies?! How does that one work

Just experience.

That rivalry would appear to be like two bald men fighting over a comb.

MaskedMagician
"Forries = Auggies"

Neds = Neds

Haha just cause i don't say St Augustine's everytime i mention my school like a wee posh boy i'm a ned am i?

What year are you in?

Just wondering cause i am still at Auggies.

MaskedMagician
Croser i?

Never knew you posted on this mate.

Catch you tomorow for maths nab:)

Aye, of course.

Oh aye canny wait for that!

schools crap then you finish and go to uni/college and that quickly becomes crap too, then you have to get a job and realize that that is complete crap and you have another 40 years of it. man thats depressing reading that back. can you tell i'm just back from uni then i have to go back into the office tomorrow :(

Yes possibly the hardest higher subject ever invented.

Pointless as well.

It is a **** take. Glad it's over. And it isn't pointless but you will never use it again.

Unless you do an engineering degree.

Then 1st year is basically higher maths!

schools crap then you finish and go to uni/college and that quickly becomes crap too, then you have to get a job and realize that that is complete crap and you have another 40 years of it. man thats depressing reading that back. can you tell i'm just back from uni then i have to go back into the office tomorrow :(

To anyone looking forward to this, I'd recommend going to Ibiza for half a year.

Not a long term solution, but if you live until your 100 that's at least 0.5% of your life that you really enjoyed.

Yes possibly the hardest higher subject ever invented.

Pointless as well.

Try higher physics:omg_2:

passed it years ago, easy, but my own personal reality changed and realised beer tastes good and women jiggle nicely

Agreed. Failed that miserably. :o

I gave up..........

passed it years ago, easy, but my own personal reality changed and realised beer tastes good and women jiggle nicely

Pffft higher maths and physics were easy.

Show offs. I passed maths.

Back on Kickback in school again :) suppose its no too bad afterall.

Do some study you little scrot:tongue:

I gave up..........

Show offs. I passed maths.

I passed Maths as well, only with a C though. Thought I could've got a B. Still though, was a huge improvement from the 28% I got in my prelim. :o

It was my Fail and C in those two subjects that made me realise I was a lot better at writing as I got an A in English and History.