Bored - re-live some old songs!

Henry's right glove

http://home.wanadoo.nl/maarten.geluk/songs/hearts.html

Many of you may know these songs already but a lot probably don't as you don't hear them sung any more - some are probably better left where they are!! However there are some corkers in here including the below verse to the "My Way/Europe" song that i haven't heard before which i think is hilarious.

The "Green Machine", fae sunny leith, just cannae win the nation's trophy

Titanic's drowned, ten monarch's crowned but if you like, the Hearts could show ye

You're goin' down you Hibbee clowns, to visit dumps like Clyde and Brechin

Oh can't you see, you'll always be, Auld Reekie's wee team!

Sergio Garcia

Hey Jude, don't make it bad, take a sad song and make it better

remember to let her into your heart,

then you can start to make it better... better... better... better...

(Sung to the Beatles tune "Hey Jude")

Dont know why this made me laugh perhaps the fact the words dont change but it still tells you its sung to the orginal tune!

That was a good read (and sing song to myself).

I always thougth it was .............'to hear Hearts fans in the snow.......in the snow' ?

Many of you may know these songs already but a lot probably don't as you don't hear them sung any more - some are probably better left where they are!! However there are some corkers in here including the below verse to the "My Way/Europe" song that i haven't heard before which i think is hilarious.

Titanic's drowned, ten monarch's crowned but if you like, the Hearts could show ye

ALTERNATIVE LYRICS . . ..

we all can laugh at hibs when we play chelsea , metz or inter

they'll travel far to see stranraer or visit airdrie in the winter

while hearts go marching on we'll show the hibs the way to do it

they'll lose to ayr but we dont care were going to europe

But where was that appalling version of the Hokey Cokey from those dark, dark First Division days??

Actually, no, forget i asked ....

A fine wee lad, a bonny wee lad, a bonny wee John Colquhoun

He put the ball in the Hibees net and we went over the moon

He put it past Jim Leighton, cos he's a F***** Balloon

We are the Jam Tarts................and we're the talk o the toon

Not sure what tune it actually is(def not My Way), but I've alweays liked it.

A fine wee lad, a bonny wee lad, a bonny wee John Colquhoun

He put the ball in the Hibees net and we went over the moon

He put it past Jim Leighton, cos he's a F***** Balloon

We are the Jam Tarts................and we're the talk o the toon

Not sure what tune it actually is(def not My Way), but I've alweays liked it.

Bonnie Wee Jeannie Mccoll is the tune.

http://scottishparodies.tripod.com/lyricsandfreesonglyrics/id72.html

bring back:

it's magic, you know-oh, there's gonny be gorgie aggro...

eammon bannon shoots like a cannon, na na na na na naaaa, eammon bannon shoots like a cannon, na na na na na naaa...

bring them back this instant.

bring back:

it's magic, you know-oh, there's gonny be gorgie aggro...

eammon bannon shoots like a cannon, na na na na na naaaa, eammon bannon shoots like a cannon, na na na na na naaa...

bring them back this instant.

You are a right spooky character Mr Victorian.

"magic".."bring them back".."undertaking"..."crypts"

You go down the "old town" after dark for kicks dont you ???

Donald Ford, Donald Ford

Give us a goal, gives a goal

Donald Ford, Donald Ford

Give us a goal. a goal, a goal.

(Seventies classic)

You are a right spooky character Mr Victorian.

"magic".."bring them back".."undertaking"..."crypts"

You go down the "old town" after dark for kicks dont you ???

burke & hare were good mates of mine i'll have you know.

Donald Ford, Donald Ford

Give us a goal, gives a goal

Donald Ford, Donald Ford

Give us a goal. a goal, a goal.

(Seventies classic)

To the Laurel and Hardy tune...remember it well!

letsalllaughathobos

some classics,had a good wee sing song.

cheers for posting that.

had forgot about half of them.

If you are going to mention the alternative version, at least post the full one. Linlithgow & District Hearts/ No Idle Talk version.

1998 VERSION (same tune)

We all can laugh at Hibs

When we play Chelsea, Metz or Inter

They'll travel far, to see Stranraer

and visit Airdrie in the winter.

While Hearts, go marching on

and show the Hibs the way to do it,

they lost at Ayr, and we don't care,

we're going to Europe.

Those days, not far away

when we will reach the heights of glory.

We'll follow Hearts through foreign parts

and Gorgie boys will tell the story.

How we scored three, at Napoli

took care of Bierhoff and Vi?erri

when we're overseas,

the Hibs will watch us on the telly.

If you've got plenty time on your hands, we used to sing this song from start to finish and it is really good in front of an audience with the hand movements. Good one for the last train home!

We've got Henry Hands number one

(wave hands in the air)

We've got the best team in the land

We've got Zico Kidd number two

We've got (whistling noise) Whittaker number 3

we've got (whistling noise) Whittaker number 3

We've got (whistling noise) Whittaker number 3

We've got SSssssssandy Jardine number four

We've got Chuck Berry number five

(pretend to strum guitar)

We've got Classy Craigie number six

(run your fingers sexily through your hair)

A fine wee lad, a bonnie wee lad is bonnie wee Johnny Colquhoun, he scored against United and we were over the moon. He put the ball past Thompson 'cos he's a ******ing goon

I am a Hearts fan, this is a Hearts fans tune.

We've got The wee black ******* number eight

We've got Puff Candy number nine

(imitate smoking cigarette)

We've got the Centre Spot number ten

(point to Haymarket area)

We've Robbo Robbo Robbo Robbo

Robbo Robbo Robertson

John Robertson, John Robertso...o..n

They're the worst team in the town, in the town

Alex Miller is a clown, he's a clown

Gordon Rae is known to be gay

and Eric Schaedler's six feet down (bang bang)

Great to see this again. I penned it in 2004 and posted it on the old Kickback. Lost the lyrics, so good to see it again.

Hello, Hello we are the Gorgie boys

Hello, Hello you'll know us by our noise

We're up to our knees in hibee blood

Surrender or you'll die

For we are the Gorgie bovver boys

Lovely

They're the worst team in the town, in the town

Alex Miller is a clown, he's a clown

Gordon Rae is known to be gay

and Eric Schaedler's six feet down (bang bang)

Was singing a variation of this to my Hobo brother all weekend, although it was....

Tortolano likes it brown, likes it brown,

Eddie Mae is rumoured to be gay etc

How we laughed. Well I did