Player Ratings vs Sellik

Acey

Balogh - 7: Played well; even for their goals I couldn't fault him. It was a good punch (and a great strike) for their first, and made a great save from McDonald's header before Caldwell handled it in.

Wallace - 6

Berra and Zaliukas - 6 (Z was the better of the two before he got sent off)

Jonsson - 7: wish he'd get forward more often.

Chez - 4

Stewart - 3

Karipidis - 7 (my Hearts MotM)

Driver - 5

Aguiar - 5

Nade - 6

Subs

Miko - 6

Ruben - 3

Goal - 1

As an aside, I thought the ref was good. Only complaint I'd have is that he didn't book Sellik players for diving all over the place.

Balogh - 7: Played well; even for their goals I couldn't fault him. It was a good punch (and a great strike) for their first, and made a great save from McDonald's header before Caldwell handled it in.

Wallace - 6

Chez - 4

Stewart - 3

Driver - 5

Aguiar - 5

Nade - 6

Subs

Miko - 6

Ruben - 3

Goal - 1

As an aside, I thought the ref was good. Only complaint I'd have is that he didn't book Sellik players for diving all over the place.

How on earth can you give the same mark to Berra/Zal and Miko/Nade ? :rolleyes:

Pass marks to Berra, Wallace and Nade the rest were pish.

Balogh - 5

jonson - 6

zal - 4

berra - 7

wallace - 7

karipidis - 6

chesney - 3

stewart - 4

bruno - 5

driver - 6

nade - 6

subs

miko - 6

ruben - 5

mole - 3

can I ask what Nade did in that match to merit anything other than a 2 rating??!??! i'm dumbfounded as to why people felt he should get 'pass marks'?

Nade an 8 for effort

Driver a 7

Wallace a 7

the rest about a 5 (i.e. not at the races)

Mikey the moaner Stewart a 2 or 3 at most...shocking performance and if I was in the same team as him he would have one hell of a sore face tonight.

Rod.

Balogh - 6 - not to blame for goals

Jonsson - 5 - wasted at right back, surely must return to midfield

Zaliukas - 2 - the usual costly mistake, should return to Kaunas

Berra - 5 - okay, no aggression in opposition box

Wallace - 6 - looks like he is getting fitter

Chesney - 3 - did nothing

Stewart - 0 - chucked it today

Aguiar - 4 - not at the races

Karipidis - 4 - awful in midfield, much better at centre back

Driver - 4 - occasional bursts only

Nade - 7 - looked up for the fight, should not have been taken off

Miko - 4 - one good cross

Mole - 3 - worked hard, led the line

Palazuelos - 1 - dire

Laszlo - 0 - sorry capitulation, no effort to change things despite 2 nil down

Referee - thought he had a good game today

Celtic able to take it easy ahead of a big game. Brown and Robson will rarely have had an easier game.

Balogh - 7

Jonsson - 6

Zaliukas - 6

Berra - 7.5

Wallace - 7

Chesney - 4

Stewart - 4

Aguiar - 6

Karipidis - 7

Driver - 6.5

Nade - 6.5

Miko - 6

Mole - 2

Ruben - 4

can I ask what Nade did in that match to merit anything other than a 2 rating??!??! i'm dumbfounded as to why people felt he should get 'pass marks'?

he held up the ball quite well, and put in alot more effort than usual

but he should always hold the ball up and always put effort in, he shouldn't get extra points for doing what he should be doing as a footballer anyway!

geez, i thought he was rubbish, slow, impassive and useless.

balogh - 6

jonsson 7

zal 6

berra 7

wallace 7

chesny 4

karipidis 7

stewart 5

driver 6

bruno 6

nade 6

miko 6

mole 3

ruben 3

Randle P McMurphy
Nade an 8 for effort

Driver a 7

Wallace a 7

Mikey the moaner Stewart a 2 or 3 at most...shocking performance and if I was in the same team as him he would have one hell of a sore face tonight.

Rod.

Pretty much the same for me with Berra maybe meriting a 6.

Balogh 7 Did nothing wrong and was rarely troubled.

Jonsson 6 Did okay

Berra 6 Did okay, as someone else pointed out though, needs more aggression/hunger

Zal 5 Doing okay until sending off.

Wallace 6 one of his better games today imo

Chesney 2 Did little in time on park

Karipidis 6 Thought he did okay today

Stewart 0 Star man for Celtic.

Driver 6 Tried hard but did not come off for him today

Bruno 6 Worked hard to no avail.

Nade 6 Had to move into wrong positions to get the ball.

Miko 7 My motm

Ruben 3 Did okay

Mole 3 Did okay

Balogh - 5

jonson - 6

zal - 1 ( jus for turning up)

berra - 7

wallace - 7

karipidis - 7 (looked alot better a CB)

chesney - 2

stewart - 4

bruno - 5

driver - 6

nade - 5 ( needed better support)

subs

miko - 6

ruben - 5

mole - 2

I feel very short changed today, the midfiled jus sat and watched celtic for long spells, no fight and no heart very dissapointing.

Arnold Rothstein

Can't agree i'm afraid. If you're going to come out that far and punch it you need to get more height and distance on it.

Balogh (6) Nothing to do other than pick the ball out of the net. Confident hands and better kicking.

Jonsson (6) Average, unspectacular, looking to get forward.

Zaliukas (5) Still not sure about the sending off incident but was turned inside out. Beginning to dislike this guy's performances.

Berra (7) Thought he actually had a reasonably commanding performance.

Wallace (5) Getting better but not the answer to our left back position.

Chesney (4) Offered little before injury.

Karipidis (6) Average, unspectacular, some neat pressing runs.

Stewart (3) Poor, not at the races.

Bruno (6) Quieter game but some nice touches.

Driver (5) Disappointed, never really got going.

Nads (5) Zero threat up front. Neat hold up play. Can anyone give me his shot to goal/minutes on the pitch ratio because it won't make clever reading. Doesn't fit well into the system we play.

Miko (6) The usual, fair percentage of the ball with no immediate threat. Poor crossing.

Mole (3) I can't even think of anything to say.

Palazuelos (4) A couple of decent reverse passes, one of the better passers of the ball at the club.

Lazlo (4) We needed to change it after going down 2 nil but we didn't. Maybe we don't have the bodies to do it, who knows.

Atmosphere (2) Flat, no passion, very disappointed. Any impetus dashed by 2 early goals, Celtic thinking about next week.

Very little to be positive about from that game.

Balogh (6) Spectator. Should have caught the cross but good initial save from MacDonald for 2nd.

Jonsson (6) Terrible first half, improved 2nd. A solid right-back if not an attacking one! New right back please!

Zaliukas (2) Murder! Makes Berra look bad also. Back to Kaunas!

Berra (5) Terrible 1st half but better beside Karipidis!

Wallace (6) Ok. Nothing bad, nothing special!

Chesney (2) Looked like a scared wee boy who didnae want the ball!

Karipidis (6) Looked better at Centre Half! How is Csaba the only person that can't see this?

Stewart (2) Thought he had hoops on ... worst game of season!

Bruno (6) Did ok but too far forward for a passing midfield player!

Driver (5) Disappointed, never really got going.

Nads (6) No support. Held the ball ok but 4 celts v 1 hearts attacker does not add up!

Miko (5) On the ball ok. Scared of 50/50's!

Mole (2) Shouldn't be a 1st division player, never mind a hearts striker.

Palazuelos (4) Last 10 mins did ok!

Csaba (1) Tactically shocking today. Even Hartson and Butcher could tell it wasnae working and to be honest, never will at home. We need 2 or even 3 strikers for home games as otherwise we won't score. We lose a goal a game anyway and we won't score 2 against anyone playing that way!

Bottom 6 performance. Looked every bit as bad as last year! We need to change this team about and play with 2 up top (no matter who it is although preferrably Nade and Glen to start with and then 2 signings in Jan)!

Balogh - unlucky with the first, really unlucky with the second, good handling throughout - 6

Jonsson - wasted at right back - 5

Berra - mediocre - 5

Zaliukas - a liability, thankfully he's out for a couple of games

Wallace - looks pretty good going forward - 6

Cesnauskis - couple of nice touches to remind us he was actually playing - 3

Stewart - sadly hopeless - 3

Karipidis - I just don't get the idea to play him in midfield when we have Jonsson but looked more comfortable in defence 5.5

Aguiar - neat and tidy on the ball but not exactly threatening - 5

Driver - poor for him but at least tried to be positive - 5.5

Nade - actually quite a decent performance from the big guy today but his good work is wasted if there's no-one to play off him - 6

subs

Miko - positive but ineffective - 5

Mole - pointless sub - 2

Ruben - ditto - 2

letsalllaughathobos

every man (4)

very poor performance,waist of time, may as well just stayed in the dressing room.

just hope we change our attitude for st midden next week.

Balogh - 0

jonson - 0

zal - 0

berra - 0

wallace - 0

karipidis - 0

chesney - 0

stewart - 0

bruno - 0

driver - 0

nade - 0

subs

miko - 0

ruben - Didn't stay long enough to rate him

mole - 0

That's right, big fat 0 for every single player because not one of those duds was actually fit for purpose today!!!!!

No passion, no skill, no commitment, no anything from any single player in that godforsaken line up, and to make it worse, smeltic were pish!!!!

Better smeltic teams have come to Tynie and left empty handed whereas this one simply had to turn up to get the points, that's how easy it was for them!!!

Disgusted! :mad:

MackaysCentreSpot

It really amazes me to see how many KB'ers are giving players 6's,7's or 8's for todays performances.

What game were you guys watching.

It really amazes me to see how many KB'ers are giving players 6's,7's or 8's for todays performances.

What game were you guys watching.

My feelings exactly, some folk need to take off their maroon tinted glasses before rating these duds!

Balogh - 6

Jonsson - 5

Berra - 6

Zaliukas - 2

Wallace - 6

Cesnauskis - 2

Karipidis - 5

Stewart - 1

Aguiar - 3

Driver - 3

Nade - 5

Mikoliunas - 4

Palazuelos - 3

Mole - 0

Poor show today.

Balogh - 5 - Some good catches 2nd half, not at fault for goals.

Jonnson - 5 - Average.

Zaliukis - 4 - playing ok at times, stupid challenge, will not be missed.

Berra - 6 - Tried - which is somthing.

Wallace - 5 - Good 1st half, poor 2nd

Chesny - 2 - poor then went off

Aguair - 5 - looked up for it

Stewart - 3 - dire

Karapidis - 3 in midfield, 5 in defence

Driver - 4 - not involved enough

Nade - 5 - good at times

SUBS:

Miko - 6 - MOTM

Palazeulos - 5

Mole - 3

Balogh - 5

Jonnson - 6.01

Zaliukas -3

Berra - 5

Wallace - 6

Chesney - 3

Stewart - 3

Karipidis - 4

Driver - 6

Aguiar - 5

Nade - 6

Wallace - 6

Chez - 4

Stewart - 3

Driver - 5

Aguiar - 5

Nade - 6

Subs

Miko - 6

Ruben - 3

Goal - 1

Hard to disagree with that, although I'd give Ruben 5, Zaliukas 5, Stewart 4 and Nade 7.

Libertonian_II

Balogh 6

Jonsson 5 Not a right back

Wallace 4 Not a left back

Berra 6

Zaliukas 4 Thank god he's suspended now

Driver 5

Cesnasukis 2

Stewart 3 Absolutely dire. Why wasn't he hooked?

Aguair 6 Some nice touches and vision which most of his team mates lack

Nade 6 I thought he had a good game today. Can't believe he was subbed

Karipedis 5 better in defence

Miko 4 no end product

Mole 1

Palazuelos 2

CL 4 Why did you take of Nade & Aguair and replace them with worse players?

Nade an 8 for effort

Driver a 7

Wallace a 7

Rod.

agree with you 100 perc m8

Balogh 6 did not do much wrong

Jonsson 6 decent enough

Wallace 6 ok

Berra 6 pretty solid

Zaliukas 5 nope

Driver 5 not at the races

Cesnasukis 2 a fairy cake of a performance

Stewart 3 awful big girls blouse out muscled for most of the game

Aguair 6 did try but no help in midfield at all

Nade 6 I thought he was our best worked hard and played as if he cared ,but clearly would be more effective with a partner

Karipedis 5 better in defence

Miko 4 no end product

Mole 1

Palazuelos 1

Overall the team started like frightened rabbits ,did have most of the ball but were weak every where and made it easy for a very average tic side to stroll.

Csaba 2 got the miko switch correct then gave up.

Agreed, he's fecking hopeless.

I had to sleep on mine (well, 3 hours worth - thanks Hearts :mad:)

Balogh - 6 - Didn't really have much to do and didn't do anything wrong at either goal, despite what a certain troll thinks. :rolleyes:

Jonsson - 4 - Awful. People criticise Robbie Neilson's distribution but Eggert's was just as bad.

Wallace - 5 - Best of a brutal back four.

Berra - 4 - He was up against nothing yet he was given the runaround

Karipidis - 4 - For 2nd half alone. He was our worst player by a mile first half.

Zaliukas - 2 - Shocking defending at the sending off. He had actually been OK up to that point. I think Hartley missed deliberately!

Cesnauskis - 0 - Fed up with him. Loads of ability but any sign of a battle and he wants off the pitch.

Aguiar - 4 - Chased shadows throughout the game.

Nade - 6 - Lots of good touches but usually about 45 yards from goal. Subbing him was crazy!

Stewart - 2 - Awful. To be fair, he didn't hide but he was utter gash.

Driver - 6 - Showed some urgency when he got the ball, which wasn't very often. Probably gets my MoM - just!

Subs:

Mikoliunas - 6 - Showed willingness to take a man on but his final ball was poor. Not that there was anyone in the box in any case.

Mole - 4 - Did OK.

Palazuelos - 2 - No time

Balogh - 0

jonson - 0

zal - 0

berra - 0

wallace - 0

karipidis - 0

chesney - 0

stewart - 0

bruno - 0

driver - 0

nade - 0

miko - 0

mole - 0

That's right, big fat 0 for every single player because not one of those duds was actually fit for purpose today!!!!!

No passion, no skill, no commitment, no anything from any single player in that godforsaken line up, and to make it worse, smeltic were pish!!!!

Better smeltic teams have come to Tynie and left empty handed whereas this one simply had to turn up to get the points, that's how easy it was for them!!!

Correct summation to see some of the ratings suggested we were OK! we must have some of the easiest pleased fans in the SPL!!

Hearts were just totally gash, again. Most boring football team to watch in a long while.

0 out of 10 for every one of them, useless and dull football team - does anyone care about it any more?

Balogh 6

Jonsson 6 needed his fighting spirit in the midfield.

Wallace 6 worked hard and tried to make headway down left.

Zaliukas 4 time for a rest, he`ll get it now after being SO.

Berra 7 Mr Consistency and worryingly could be away in Jan tran window.

Stewart 4 terrible game and has slowly lost form over last few games.

Karapidis 5 time to take him out of midfield. Need more craft there.

Cesnauskis 3 devoid of any spirit or belief.

Driver 4 was he fit? if he was, really mediocre from a good player.

Bruno 5 a bit isolated and never really contributed

Nade 7 lone figure fighting on his own upfront. Must become soul destroying at times.

Balogh - 6

Jonsson - 5

Berra - 6

Zaliukas - 2

Wallace - 6

Cesnauskis - 2

Karipidis - 5

Stewart - 1

Aguiar - 3

Driver - 3

Nade - 5

Mikoliunas - 4

Palazuelos - 3

Mole - 0

Porty, I take it those - marks aren't dahes, but minus's? If not, please, owe it yourself, and go try watch some decent football, as HMFC are complete dogdirt.

Balogh 6

Jonsson 4

Zaliukas 1

Berra 4

Wallace 5

Cesnauskis 1

Stewart 1

Karipidis 3 (6 in defence)

Aguiar 4

Driver 4

Nade 3

balogh - 6

jonsson 7

zal 6

berra 7

wallace 7

chesny 4

karipidis 7

stewart 5

driver 6

bruno 6

nade 6

miko 6

mole 3

ruben 3

Christ you'd think we dominated the game and kept a clean sheet with those marks.

I thought our back four had a mare and I'd give each of them 3 points for wearing maroon.

Our midfield were non existent. 2 points for wearing maroon but a point off for not being able to recognise anyone else wearing maroon.

Nade you can hardly actually blame for us getting beat but he did feck all either 3 points.

Subs. 0 points each. You cant get points as a sub unless you actually did something when you came on.

I think Nade worked hard trying to hold up the ball. Its a thankless task playing upfront on your own, when your wingers and midfield should be up the park giving you a helping hand.

Christ you'd think we dominated the game and kept a clean sheet with those marks.

I thought our back four had a mare and I'd give each of them 3 points for wearing maroon.

Our midfield were non existent. 2 points for wearing maroon but a point off for not being able to recognise anyone else wearing maroon.

Nade you can hardly actually blame for us getting beat but he did feck all either 3 points.

Subs. 0 points each. You cant get points as a sub unless you actually did something when you came on.

2nd half berra was good, winning tackles and headers. no goals were his fault.

wallace was good

zal was sent off but mcdonald was offside and how many other mistakes did he make.

jonsson dealt with maloney. chesny should of been marking him for his goal. other goal was handball to control and should of been a foul.

maybe midfield ratings were bad.

nade ran his socks off and did well when on the ball but no support.

miko did well coming on, getting forward, runs and 1-2s.

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

Balogh 6

Jonsson 6

Wallace 6

Berra 6

Zaliukas 5

Cesnauskis 3

Driver 5

Stewart 3

Karipidis 6

Aguiar 5

Nade 6

Subs:

Miko 6

Mole 3

Palazuelos 4

Balogh 6

Jonsson 7

Berra 7

Zaliukas 6

Wallace 6

Cesnauskis 6

Stewart 4

Karipidis 6

Driver 6

Aguiar 6

Nade 6

Subs

Mikoliunas 7

Mole 6

Palazuelos 6

NOTE: For anyone wondering, I do my ratings football manager style so this is a bad mark for the team - though it would look like a good one if done in the style of say... The Sun.

best in the land

balogh......5

jonnson......6

zaliukas......3

berra..........5

wallace.......6

karipidis.......5

chesney.......3

stewart........1:mad:

driver...........5

aguair........5

nade..........5

miko..........5

mole..........0:mad:

palazuelos...1

I would ask all the players to donate their wages to charity today........marks out of 10 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Only Miko tried....the rest..........PATHETIC

Balogh - 0

jonson - 0

zal - 0

berra - 0

wallace - 0

karipidis - 0

chesney - 0

stewart - 0

bruno - 0

driver - 0

nade - 0

subs

miko - 0

mole - 0

To be honest I'm not far away from you on your ratings, a couple barely got pass marks but absolutely terrible display today, for arguably the third best squad in the league the lack of fight is unbelievable,

As far as I'm concerned this was shown in the Kilmarnock game, only one team up for winning that, and the same today, totally gutless!

Balogh - 5 - Not much to do. Not at fault for goals.

Jonsson - 4 - Not his best.

Berra - 4 - Average

Zaliukas - 2 - Oh dear. At least we'll be spared him next week.

Wallace - 6 - No mistakes and one of very few who looked up for it. MOTM by default.

Karipidis - 4 - Poor.

Cesnauskis - 2 - Did nothing.

Aguiar - 3 - Also contributed little.

Nade - 6 - Good touch but lacks support. Best in side 'til bizarre substitution!

Stewart - 3 - Poorest game of the season. Little energy.

Driver - 5 - Didn't see enough of the ball, but at least tried.

Subs:

Mikoliunas - 4 - Effort but no end product.

Mole - 4 - OK.

Palazuelos - 2 - No time