What's Your Favourite Goal against the Bhoys?

almost defo robbo's in the cup...closely followed by austin mcanns (the only thing is we won the huns the league, more or less)

Really difficult one because there's been a lot of last minute goals to deny them but I think it has to be wee Jose's.

The celebrations were legendary, complete with the pitch invasion and the steward slipping and falling on his arse!

Dik Mar Van Nostrilboy

turned out to be worthless but mikos screamer at tynie last season got beat 2-1 but boruc's face was trippin him when it went in..priceless!

Jose Quitongo's - 8 yard, 6 rebound 'rocket' in the dying minutes at Tynie.

The stadium erupted in a manner I had never seen before.

Sawdust Caesar
Naysmith's goal in that 3-2 game was made all the better for his superb celebration... Ran behind the goal and shouted "Get f****ng in there!" with arm gestures to match!!

I liked Cameron's first in that game as well, Jackson was at the edge of the pitch around the half way line (I think) and put a great pass to Mickey who was homing on goal and lashed it from outside the box into the net, if memeory serves me right.

John Colquhoun's swerving 30 yarder at the Gorgie Road end, late 80s

It's also my favourite Hearts goal of all time.

If anyone can link in the actual game from LondonHearts i'd much appreciate it.

did gary mackay not scorer a winner once at tynecastle ,that stopped them winning the league at tynecastle park.

Willie Jamieson's late equaliser, cracking shot out of nowhere from the big guy. I was delighted for him just because I knew him well many moons ago, he is a great guy (for a Rangers fan anyway!)

i thought he was a hobo from oxgangs.

I quite liked Ove Kindvall's goal for Feyenoord against the vhermin in 1970. :)

did gary mackay not scorer a winner once at tynecastle ,that stopped them winning the league at tynecastle park.

Yes, in April 1988.

It should have been us winning the league, but Celtic undid us at Parkhead a few months earlier (in a 2-2 draw) and we never re-gained the momentum, although Hearts were a cracking side in 87/88.

Celtic also stopped us winning the cup.

i thought he was a hobo from oxgangs.

Nah he was a definate hun was year below me at school played in the same team as neil berry

Yes, in April 1988.

It should have been us winning the league, but Celtic undid us at Parkhead a few months earlier (in a 2-2 draw) and we never re-gained the momentum, although Hearts were a cracking side in 87/88.

I've always thought on that season as a 'forgotten' near miss for Hearts. We were a very good team that season - at least as good as Celtic. If memory serves me right that was the season Terry Butcher broke his leg and Rangers struggled as a result? The league was there for the taking but I'm sure that after the 2-2 draw with Celtic we drew the next 3 or 4 games and that along with Celtice centenary season momentum stopped us in our tracks. And dont even mention the SC semi.

Was there that day - never forget the nutters on top of the pie 'hut' in the old school end!!! :o

That would be my all-time favourite goal we've scored against 'them'...

:o

Got in trouble from my Mum for that when she saw me on Scotsport

Yes, in April 1988.

cheers buff

i remember standing in the corner of the shed that day.

as i spent every saturday in the 80's in a drunken stuper.i thought it may have been a dream.

Ian Crawford (2) Alfie Conn (1) in the 1956 Scottish cup final. Remember as a young boy standing with my late uncle on the Hampden slopes, where there was a massive crowd of 134000. We were high up on the terracing and the players looked diminutive. Although I got all emotional when we won the cup in 1998, I have never experienced such a state of euphoria as that day. What sticks in my mind is the number of rosettes being sported both large and small and every second guy seemed to be wearing a hat or a bonnet.

My favourite goal is Roman Bednar's 2nd he scored at tynecastle. The one Neil Lennon handed to him on a plate :) :)

No, it was a Saturday. Jan 4th 1992.

They had some really small crowds in the early 90s. I was at a midweek game in '93 and the crowd was about 16,000 but I think their lowest around that time was 10,000 v Killie; the game where a fox ran on the pitch.

My Daughter and I were spat on kicked and punched on our way back to the car and we still kept smiling. Could be wrong but was this Alan McLaren's birthday

Might even have been his 21st

bednar's was special seein how the GFA tried their hardest to cheat us that day, and of course coz that wee ginger scrote *****ed up...

...but for sheer pandemonium got to be jose's. will never tire of watching it on youtube.

hope we do the mhanks this weekend.

Scott McDonalds 2 goals against the mhanks must rank up there with the best of all time against that mob.

I originally thought Robbo's goal was my fave as it robbed them of the SC, however Austin Mcanns goal against them to effectively rob them of the league title has to be the sweetest Hearts goal against them.

Filty filthy filthy mob!

probably the quitongo goal.

if not that one, probably the free-kick from robbo in the 1-0 win, scottish cup 4th round in 1987 (i think that's the year).

Guest Fabuloso
With the big game coming up on Sunday.

What's your fave goal against the terrorist loving filth from the east side of Glasgow?

So many to choose from.

Mine would probably be Scott Crabbe's in a 2-1 win at Parkhead.

I was behind the goal that day and had a perfect view of his brilliant shot curling round Bonner into the bottom corner.

We had at least 5000 there that day and it was absolute pandemonium when that went in. :)

Over to you.

Spot on Sexington. I had the same view as you and also remember watching the video from the other angle over and over. Pasquale Bruno's at a half-built Parkhead has to be up there too - he was loving it. His only goal for us I think - maybe someone could confirm?

PS - Does this make me a 'non-hobo' in your book or are you still watching me closely?

I remember a game at Parkhead (it must have been about 96) when Cameron scored a header from outside the box which looped over the keeper....

It wasn't a particularly spectacular goal and think the final score was 2-2 but my god it made me fall in love with Mickey.:)

Derek Renton at Parkhead in quarter final of the scottish Cup in 1972

I was there, but left a couple of minutes before the end (to get the SMT bus as you had to run the gauntlet) and renton scored as we were leaving.

Must have been nearly 10,000 Hearts fans there that night - the noise was unbelievable.

Memorable for me as our bus was abandoned in the car park by the driver as some of the lads were chased from the ground by the celtic fans. We were surrounded by about 100 men for an hour or so and they were throwing paving slabs though the bus windows. We had the seats torn out and up against the windows. At one point they tried to charge up the stairs but were beaten back by a hail of coins, golf balls and bottles.

Later on two of them came over and invited the older guys from the bus outside for a 'square go' (against about 100 of them) which was impolitely declined.

We appealed to the auld wifies who were leaning out from their tenament windows but they just encouraged the attackers on.

Eventually (after about an hour) a squad car came to escort us away, hugely reluctantly, along the motorway , with no windows, but happy.

I just remembered Drew Busby's 2 crackers at Tynie back in 1978-79 season, first time i'd seen us beat Celtic - tremendous. :)

Austin McCann's for me. It made what ended up being a perfect day of football. Great weather, Celtic chasing a title, played them off the park and should I mention - won it on the last kick of the game which was an absolute screamer.

Outside Cup wins, Hibs wins, Europe wins it was my favourite ever game of football I've saw Hearts play in. Unfortunately, because of the exclusions mentioned above, it probably only stands at 25th on the all time list.

Jose Quitongo's - 8 yard, 6 rebound 'rocket' in the dying minutes at Tynie.

The stadium erupted in a manner I had never seen before.

Mine too. I remember coming from the ground and seeing grown men in tears because they lost that game. The memories of them wiping their mhanky faces with their green and grey scarfs will live with me forever. :)

Derek Renton at Parkhead in quarter final of the scottish Cup in 1972

I was there, but left a couple of minutes before the end (to get the SMT bus as you had to run the gauntlet) and renton scored as we were leaving.

Must have been nearly 10,000 Hearts fans there that night - the noise was unbelievable.

Memorable for me as our bus was abandoned in the car park by the driver as some of the lads were chased from the ground by the celtic fans. We were surrounded by about 100 men for an hour or so and they were throwing paving slabs though the bus windows. We had the seats torn out and up against the windows. At one point they tried to charge up the stairs but were beaten back by a hail of coins, golf balls and bottles.

Later on two of them came over and invited the older guys from the bus outside for a 'square go' (against about 100 of them) which was impolitely declined.

We appealed to the auld wifies who were leaning out from their tenament windows but they just encouraged the attackers on.

Eventually (after about an hour) a squad car came to escort us away, hugely reluctantly, along the motorway , with no windows, but happy.

One of the best if not the best Hearts supports at Darkheid ... ever!!!

Allegro's goal by a mile, purley because I don't think I'd even seen him take a shot before that day, let alone manage to score from that angle and that distance to beat the Celtic brickie and win the match in the last minute.

I had to go to work the evening shift in a pub directly after the match - never been so happy at work in all my life!

Robbo's goal at Darkheid in 85 at the start of the 32 game unbeaten run , first time I had seen us win there and was subsequently peshed all weekend :)

Wasn't this the game when Robbo got a bad head knock and they took ages to get him off. This was well before electronic boards to let you know how much injury time is to be played. It went on for ages. We were still hanging on against waves of attacks after 5 o'clock. Absolute agony - almost to the point of thinking that a Celtic equaliser would have been a relief to the ticker. Celtic had a habit of getting late goals against us - but their luck ran out that day.

It's a pity they got the McStay one in the last minute of the first game that season. Could have made all the difference much later.

Wasn't this the game when Robbo got a bad head knock and they took ages to get him off. This was well before electronic boards to let you know how much injury time is to be played. It went on for ages. We were still hanging on against waves of attacks after 5 o'clock. Absolute agony - almost to the point of thinking that a Celtic equaliser would have been a relief to the ticker. Celtic had a habit of getting late goals against us - but their luck ran out that day.

It's a pity they got the McStay one in the last minute of the first game that season. Could have made all the difference much later.

That's the one , that thug Roy Aitken was the man responsible for robbo's injury .

Jose Quitongo, every day of the week.

The noise when that went in was incredible. We'd played absolutely gash all game and done what they usually do to us by sneaking a late winner/equaliser.

A wee quiet guy who barely uttered a word all season was chucking me about all over the shop when that one went in.

austin mccann :D then quitongo in the last minute.

anyone think velickas in the cis last year at darkheid is worth a shout, halloween aswell :o

That's the one , that thug Roy Aitken was the man responsible for robbo's injury .

If it's the one i'm thinking of, then it wasn't even a head knock. IIRC, Aitken tried to practically strangle Robbo.

What's your fave goal against the terrorist loving filth from the east side of Glasgow?

So many to choose from.

I was behind the goal that day and had a perfect view of his brilliant shot curling round Bonner into the bottom corner.

We had at least 5000 there that day and it was absolute pandemonium when that went in. :)

Over to you.

THATS THE GOAL I WOULD GO FOR TOO WHAT A DAY IT WAS

So many to choose from.

Over to you.

I was actually talking about that goal at ma work today. Think it was John Millar who played him in and we had perfect view like you say! I used to love going through to Parkhead and we always had a few thousand in that corner. It was packed that day though and aye, it went tonto:thumb:

I was gutted when that fud Jordan punted Crabbo. Good striker and massive Jambo. Apparently his laddie is a promising player so maybe see Crabbe junior playing for us in a few years.

Can't believe no one's mentioned yet.

Paul Hartley's cheeky free kick in the 05/06 season. A touch of the Thiery Henry's about it, asked the ref for the quick kick and slapped it into the top corner, making Boruc and the Celtic wall feel like a set of knobs in the process.

Lovely jubbly.

The 20 yard screamer i scored against celtic in 87!

Was my best goal against them that is celtic boys club u13s when i was with thistle boys u13s the worst kids team in tayside think we lost 7-3 or something like that(sure they had more than a few over age players) god we were awful ,but we did give our all.