Iphone 3G Help

special agent oso

special agent oso

Hi Everyone , all i seem to do is ask for people's help , i am not technically gifted, Any how i got an iphone a few weeks back and would like to know how to download movies to it .

1 , Can a bought dvd I.E Demolition Derby be transfered using itunes then to the iphone ?

2, Can downloaded movies from Bitcomet be transfered ?

3 , Will i need special programmes to download and transfer ?

I know i am asking a lot , but i was just hoping someone with a knowledge of computers or transfering could help

Thanks in advance

Braiden

Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

I don't have an iPhone so i may be totally wrong, But i'll try and help anyway.

1) I would say yes (bearing in mind i don't know for certain) Is Demolition Derby already on iTunes?... If not you will need to re-encode it to an mp4 file.

2) Yes but you will need to re-encode to mp4, Or go to podtropolis.com and download films etc which have been converted to play on your iPod without the need to convert them yourself.

3) I wouldn't think so.

special agent oso

Demolition Derby is just on a dvd , when i stick it in the drawer it comes up with a list of things to do , like play with media player , etc there is 1 option recode dvd using nero decode ( what ever that is ), maybe i'll just forget it , it all seems to technical for me , but thanks anyway

Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

No don't give up Braiden... If you can do it once, then you can do it as many times as you like. Encoding to mp4 is easy enough, you just have to find a program to do it.

I am no expert, and my advice is very basic... So don't let what i say put you off! :)

special agent oso

I'll keep trying and hopefully someone will be able to help , seems a waste of an iphone if i cant do a basic thing like watch a video on it , transfering my cds is so easy , so hopefully if i get pointed in the right direction downloading dvd , movies etc should be a breeze

Brian Whittaker's Tache