Airdrie at home(merged)

I'm sure the old 'Airdrie Onions' were something like 10 games unbeaten against us before they bought the farm.

A win is long overdue, no matter what guise they come in these days.

1. ST. MIRREN -v- DUMBARTON

2. LIVINGSTON -v- ST. JOHNSTONE

3. DUNDEE -v- PARTICK THISTLE

4. AYR UNITED -v- ABERDEEN

5. HIBERNIAN -v- MORTON

6. ARBROATH -v- INVERNESS CALEDONIAN THISTLE

7. HAMILTON ACADEMICAL -v- CLYDE

8. COWDENBEATH -v- DUNDEE UNITED

9. HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN -v- AIRDRIE UNITED

10. RAITH ROVERS -v- FALKIRK

11. DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC -v- ALLOA ATHLETIC

12. BRECHIN CITY -v- KILMARNOCK

1. ST. MIRREN -v- DUMBARTON

2. LIVINGSTON -v- ST. JOHNSTONE

3. DUNDEE -v- PARTICK THISTLE

4. AYR UNITED -v- ABERDEEN

5. HIBERNIAN -v- MORTON

6. ARBROATH -v- INVERNESS CALEDONIAN THISTLE

7. HAMILTON ACADEMICAL -v- CLYDE

8. COWDENBEATH -v- DUNDEE UNITED

9. HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN -v- AIRDRIE UNITED

10. RAITH ROVERS -v- FALKIRK

11. DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC -v- ALLOA ATHLETIC

12. BRECHIN CITY -v- KILMARNOCK

Cheers bro...Bring on yer section B you bunch of inbred kents :)

i suppose that will do. would of liked an away tie but i reckon if we ant to win the cup home ties are the way to go

good draw, home against lower league opposiotion

as someone said earlier, hope we try and win this cup for once, its there for the taking imo

ps hobos will be bricking it!!

wheatfield to sheffield

without looking at London Hearts - I (painfully) remember games against Airdrionians, but have HMFC ever previously played Airdrie Utd?

I've bad memories of them in their former guise. 92 & 95 cup semis - the horror!!!

horrible memories. iirc did wee robbo get sent off in one of them?

The 95 semi but the damage had already been done by then. I've seen some poor Hearts displays in my time but that game really stunk.

The 92 semi - we were robbed when we had a shot that clearly went over the line (can't remember if it was Robbo or Davie Mac) and then that awful replay - still remember big Dave's penalty (you're supposed to put the ball, not a bit of the turf into the net!!!).

I remember that too, was at all 3 games :( Seem to remember going home greetin after going out on penalties to Airdrieonians in the 1992 replay :(

I know that the former guise of Airdrie no longer officially exists but please GOD, let's hump this pondlife out of sight for the untold misery they caused us in cup competitions in the 90s!

I HATE Airdrie with a passion! After that semi-final they cheated us at Hampden not to mention them beating us a few years later in a semi denying me my first ever Hearts cup final in living memory. I hope we spank them rotten. They also have a vile following of section B numpties who still think it's 1979!

kkk_airdrie.jpg

album.php?img=24046&usernum=2088306002

Im glad their diddy team went into administration!