Rangers V Kaunas: Match Thread

Praha06

Thunderstruck

Caught a bit of radio commentary in the car. The usual, predictable comments about diving. Had a wee chuckle when they described Broadfoot, of all people, having a go at a Kaunas player. I suspect the irony is lost on average BBC journo.

• Replies 128
Pilibaitis is having a good game apparantly, what if Csaba likes the look of him :eek:

Starting place at the top of the diamond against Motherwell?;)

I'd take that Ledesma laddie. ;)

WP permitting.

As a side note, anyone watching this live online?

Pilibaitis is having a good game apparantly, what if Csaba likes the look of him :eek:

Maybe he'll get lucky and have Romanov force him upon him.

WP permitting.

Would be if I had a link.

rumbles1874

WP permitting.

no online just radio have to watch hun tv tomorrow to see it

Thye can't resist accusing them of diving at every opportunity even when the Rangers player gets booked for the foul

Yup

Velicka about to come on. Diving bassa:)

Whats the betting he nets the winner.

Aye. Velicka's just coming on now

Wonder if the commentators will mention his 'Dive' against Falkirk?:rolleyes:

Does anyone find John Barnes on the radio as a commentator highly annoying? I think he feels he has to SHOUT REALLY LOUD whenever something remotely exciting occurs.

Notice, Billy Dodds is the opposite of Murdo McCleod but no different.

still 0-0, very nice :)

indeed, let's hope FBK can hold on. :)

If it ends 0-0 will we see der hun going away from home with their usual 8-2-0 formation like they bored us all to death with last season?

TBF its a 8-1-1. ;)

Kaunas are fecked now, they're taking Pillowbiter off.

VR's keeping him fresh for Sunday.

Its hardly a surprise that Rangers have failed to score at home in a European game. they didn't manage it often last year.

good result for Kaunas. Hopefully they can get a win at home.

FTR. :)

sergent garcia
They have strikers? :eek:

actually i think kaunas strikers are better when hearts ones ladesma, ancic , grigalevicius...

HA HA HA HA!! WELL DONE KAUNAS!!!

I had ?1 on a draw on my coupon, another few on first scorers, ?5 back, wish i'd been more adventurous!!

Funny how the UEFA cup finalists can't beat a bunch of 3rd rate, diving cheat, (not my words, pretty much how the co-commentator described them)

Skacel'sLeftFoot

Slavvering King Bully Dodds "It's worrying, they need hungry players". Que "Nade licks lips at proposed Rangers Move" headlines.

HA HA HA HA!! WELL DONE KAUNAS!!!

I had ?1 on a draw on my coupon, another few on first scorers, ?5 back, wish i'd been more adventurous!!

Funny how the UEFA cup finalists can't beat a bunch of 3rd rate, diving cheat, (not my words, pretty much how the co-commentator described them)

I never knew Kaunus reached a UEFA cup final. ;)

Slavvering King Bully Dodds "It's worrying, they need hungry players". Que "Nade licks lips at proposed Rangers Move" headlines.

Ha ha.:rofl:

I don't know wether to laugh or cry.

:confused:

Me too mate, it's mixed emotions, half of me wants to pish myself and the other half envisages an influx of Liths now to us now :confused:

Romanov was in the crowd, I'm sure he will have been delighted. One would imagine that he will put a massive bonus scheme in place for the Kaunas players to knock out the bigots.

The Wicker Man

Damn the 20,000 crowd turned into 34,000.

Seems there was a ticket issuing problems - lots of pee'd of 'gers fans :)

absolutely brilliant! hope FBK stuff them at home!:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

1-1 in Kaunas, mark my words.

Pillybiter MOM too from what my hun father in law said.

Me too mate, it's mixed emotions, half of me wants to pish myself and the other half envisages an influx of Liths now to us now :confused:

I bet Csaba and VR are in the Kaunas changing room right now picking players.

Csaba

Can I swap No.28 for No.7 ?

Please

If they knock out the Huns perhaps they'll need to hold onto them for the Group stages;)

1-1 in Kaunas, mark my words.

Pillybiter MOM too from what my hun father in law said.

Unbelievable.

Imeantasong
Well done Kaunas.

When was the last time we got a result at Ibrox. Joe Hamill.....

Jan 2007 0-0

May 2004 1-0 (Hamill).