Celtic Best fans in the world?

i8hibsh

this_is_my_story

In their own eyes, of course they are! The worst in the world though, in the eyes of any mentally balanced being.

Loved this quote from the Yahoo page:

"The Pope smokes dope and so do the Celtic fans. They are all Goofy heads."

Why don't you kick us off? If you are asking the question you must surely have an opinion?

No?

Ok I personally think they are lowest form of life. Utter vile creatures intent on spreading their hate throughout the world whilst constantly playing the 'victim' card.

I think they are glory hunters, bigots, possibly criminals and inbred

pure and utter sc*m

Ok I personally think they are lowest form of life. Utter vile creatures intent on spreading their hate throughout the world whilst constantly playing the 'victim' card.

pure and utter sc*m

The use of possibly is hilarious i8hibsh. Very HIGNFY, allegedly. ;)

Taken as a whole, i too find the Celtic support en masse (pardon the pun), pretty repugnant.

However, as with most things in life, scratch the surface and I have met a good many Celtic fans that are good guys. Probably because they are proper supporters in that they are only interested in the football and not all the Irish/Republican nonsense that has nothing to do with football.

Loved some comments on that page. One celtic supporter thought celtic were best as they had a traveling support (doesn't every team) and another said they had been awarded the title of best supporters in the world by Uefa and Fifa like it was a competition rather than a small comment made by the Uefa president at the time.

Agree with one person though who says the best fans in the world should be of small sides who do not win anything, play in terrible leagues but still travel hundreds of miles to watch their team play every week.

How can Celtic fans be "the best in the world".

It must be easy to be an Old Firm fan, they win everything.

Great fans are like fans at Newcastle who turn up in there 10's of thousands religiously every week (home and away) even though their team wins sweet FA!

200milesfromgorgie

one of my best friends is a celtic fan. i hold no hate for them. another is a hun, again no hate. another is a don, we play togeher just fine. maybe its coz we are all south of the border we stick together, discuss and debate football. not call each other vile ****, biggots, vermin etc.

I have no love for any of their teams but i've got alot of love for each of them.

and no they are not the best fans in the world. Hearts fans are the best in the world.

"Hmm this is a good question, I would have to say that they are the best I have ever been around. I'm a Rangers supportser and have been to more Celtic games because I found the fans really welcoming. The rangers fans (for the most part) are a bunch of animals too stuck up on religion. Not to say the Celtic supporters aren't but I find the Celtic supporters a lot more friendly."

Wow must be a great Rangers fan :confused:

Sellik fhans are lower than a snake's belly. Vhermin - every mhan jhack of them. :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

mattyw_1874
Sellik fhans are lower than a snake's belly. Vhermin - every mhan jhack of them. :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

English please not sectarian

letsalllaughathobos

I work beside a celtic fan who goes home and away to watch his team and i thought he was a sound guy.

Until he started his the catholic church and they are all hand shaking barstewards bit.

So it proved to me he was just another ****bag bigot like the rest of them.

The comment made futher up the page about them being so great but the big victim bit is TRUE.

Every old firm fan is the same in my opinion they should ***** off down south or start their own league.

English please not sectarian

Oh dear. Here we have a hand wringer who doesn't even understand what he's wringing his hands about. Pathetic. :rolleyes:

Can you please point out what's sectarian about my post? :dribble:

$ilvery_Moon

Best fans in the world? More like the most vile, hateful, confused, backward, provocative, primitive, pondlife **** on our God given Earth. Utter vermin.

mattyw_1874
Oh dear. Here we have a hand wringer who doesn't even understand what he's wringing his hands about. Pathetic. :rolleyes:

Can you please point out what's sectarian about my post? :dribble:

Bite me ;)

I was thinking about what started this, the comment from the Uefa president. I was thinking that it sounded alot like what rock stars do at gigs. They come to say Edinburgh and say "It's great to be here in Edinburgh no city rocks like you" and everyone cheers but everyone knows that the rock star will say the same when they go to London, Los Angles, Rome etc.

Problem is the celtic fans thought he was being serious.

pure and utter sc*m

i8 as my 13 year old son would say a bunch of jakey barstewards.

Not that i like him swearing but talking about the filth i dont mind.

My opinion of them is such.

No words can say how i hate them , and certainly on JK i will not be suspended to voice these words.:)

one of my best friends is a celtic fan. i hold no hate for them. another is a hun, again no hate. another is a don, we play togeher just fine. maybe its coz we are all south of the border we stick together, discuss and debate football. not call each other vile ****, biggots, vermin etc.

I have no love for any of their teams but i've got alot of love for each of them.

and no they are not the best fans in the world. Hearts fans are the best in the world.

You play together what age are you 5 :P

sellik are a bunch of mod edit,dirty inbreeding ira loving mhanks/barstewards.

total **** of the earth each & every single one of them.

thats iMO & if you dont like it mod edit.

200milesfromgorgie
Why you female 30 blonde and long legs:rolleyes:

i'll be anything you want me to be........:eek: OYG! lets just stop it there!

jackjambo22

Greatest fans in the world :mad:

Those slime balls have been known to shoot and stab (recently)each other while attending games :(

But watch them at Tynecastle

If we dare have the audacity to score a goal the whole away end to a Man Woman and Child chant pro Ra songs and most i f not all are ST holders at these games

Like to think they are but most people i know despise them with a passion:)

Not as bad as their Rangers counterparts, IMO!

Damning with faint praise

(and arguably not even accurate)

sellick fans are the best supporters of illegal terrorist groups in the world! they make me sick

i'll be anything you want me to be........:eek: OYG! lets just stop it there!

Good laugh thats why we are jambos:)

Not like that moaning bunch of mingers from fester rd.

Hearts are like a big familly:)

celtic fans are the lowest form of life on earth

hate them even more than the pi$h from leith

vile fans

vile players

and a total moron as manager

ps..the east end of glesgae is a total flepit

apart from that

i totally despise them.

vile fans

vile players

apart from that

i totally despise them.

:hobofish:

Even if the poster happens to be a hibby :P

Good post all the same :)

:) True.

Define "Best Supporters".............

In the "do" column should expect to see things like;

- support team home and away

- always encourage and on constructively criticise

- have respect for other teams and supporters

- respect the different cultures of other teams and supporters

- have a geographic, hereditary or cultural link to the team's "home"

etc etc.

in the don't column would be

- promote identity/culture of team as better/more right than others

- promote sectarian, racist or other unacceptable beliefs

- follow the team only because they are frequent winners

- tolerate unacceptable intimidation of other supporters

etc etc.

I would say that a lot of Celtic supporters score many points in the "do"

column and a minority in the "don't". However, that minority is large

number in real terms.

vile fans

vile players

apart from that

i totally despise them.

Donj't hold back.

Tell us what you really think!

i must be the only hibby to have had a season ticket at Tynecasle for over

almost 30 years..................

how about you?

.....by the way, think about how many posting in here are ticking

all the boxes in the "don't" column!

I work beside a celtic fan who goes home and away to watch his team and i thought he was a sound guy.

Until he started his the catholic church and they are all hand shaking barstewards bit.

So it proved to me he was just another ****bag bigot like the rest of them.

The comment made futher up the page about them being so great but the big victim bit is TRUE.

Every old firm fan is the same in my opinion they should ***** off down south or start their own league.

24/7 it is one upmanship. always trying to prove they are the better fan,better club,better this than that than the other. It is truly pathetic.

all they do is try to prove the SFA is out to get them (yeah right), the media are bigots

All day everyday they slime about their lives accusing everyone to be bigoted

I utterly despise em

As for then feckin off down south - if only but no chance

No country and I repeat NO COUNTRY would have them and put up with their ****e

They seem to think Scottish football is indebted to them - I can assure each and everyone of them that it is them who owe Scottish football for putting up with them and giving them European places each year

Remember when they lost the league in the last minute - Scott McDonald ear clasp?

well they seem to think they have experienced pain by this!! what a feckin joke

these 'fhans' have zero idea what it is like to REALLY support a team

It is easy to support a team that wins everty week - a doddle

They have never been relegated or finished outside 7th place

they lost the league in the last game big wowzers they all knew they'd be right back up there in a year!!

Often I say to them "why you a Celtic fhan?"

Now you know and i know that 99.9% of the time the reason is becuase Celtic are a catholic club and they are catholic, this is a fact that simply none of them admit to.Is it just a feckin coincidence that all the fans are catholic and it is the biggest catholic club in the entire world?

anyway I digress.............the classic response to my question is "I've supported them since Rangers won 9 in a row so how am I a glory hunter"

to which i then reply "Oh so you have supported them since the days when you only finished 2nd and won 1 trophy a season"!!

My Heart bleeds

Best fans in the world - i'm sorry guy it is not even Hearts. It is your East Stirlingshire supporters, your Luton town fans, these guys command respect

Utter hatred that is all I have for them

Define "Best Supporters".............

In the "do" column should expect to see things like;

- support team home and away

- always encourage and on constructively criticise

- have respect for other teams and supporters

- respect the different cultures of other teams and supporters

- have a geographic, hereditary or cultural link to the team's "home"

etc etc.

in the don't column would be

- promote identity/culture of team as better/more right than others

- promote sectarian, racist or other unacceptable beliefs

- follow the team only because they are frequent winners

- tolerate unacceptable intimidation of other supporters

etc etc.

I would say that a lot of Celtic supporters score many points in the "do"

column and a minority in the "don't". However, that minority is large

number in real terms.

Think you are best suited on here

http://kerrydalestreet.co.uk/index.php?showforum=1 ;)

Think you are best suited on here

http://kerrydalestreet.co.uk/index.php?showforum=1 ;)

i8 im ****ed off you have more passion than me.

You really hate the weeg scraps.

So do i mate even when a wee prk wants to slash me at ibrox.

No bad in front of his 50000 mates.

Still see the evil in that wee plonkers pus.

As for dkheid well what can we say picked on for singing hearts songs when the ira lovers are singing there bile.:mad:

Not as bad as their Rangers counterparts, IMO!

oh ye the Huns are far worse if that could be possible

I've not even read the rest of the thread, but to me the mhanks are the dirtiest, smelliest, trampiest, low life fans in the world. The sight of them make me spew:boak: I wouldn't get tired of beating them with a big stick:clubbed:

jackjambo22
oh ye the Huns are far worse if that could be possible

Nahhhhh

Least the Huns dont hide what they are about re of your thoughts.Dont get me wrong they aint much better

I'm old enough to remember when these self proclaimed gfitw had the likes of 10k+ plus at Tynie and were nothing short of Animals

Urinating in front of women and children, singing pro ra songs in an offensive and threatening manner re of age.Funny when their ticket numbers decreased so did their bravado

They attacked disabled killie fans when they lost the league

Attacked well fans after the same fate

S c v m

Riccarton 3

Every fan could say that their team has the best supporters, so Im pretty sure that Celtic fans probably believe that. At the end of the day though who gives a monkeys who has the best fans? Not me.

i8 im ****ed off you have more passion than me.

You really hate the weeg scraps.

So do i mate even when a wee prk wants to slash me at ibrox.

No bad in front of his 50000 mates.

Still see the evil in that wee plonkers pus.

As for dkheid well what can we say picked on for singing hearts songs when the ira lovers are singing there bile.:mad:

My hatred for all things Glasgow consumes me mate

I hate them more with everyday

En masse, supporters of both OF teams are ****

Exactly

True fans are those that go and see their local team getting humped week in week out and get absolutely NOTHING out of it

Let's all support Real Madrid and slag the old firm as they are keek - that is what these weegie vermin are like