Drinks.....

Lambo85

blondejamtart

B*gger - I thought you were offering!! :angel:

Make mine the finest vintage champagne please....:whistling:

Failing that, ice cold Stolichnaya will do nicely!

Mainly drink strongbow and later go on to spirits! Bit of a snob when it comes to spirits though so if availiable vodka = Stolichnaya/42 Below, Gin = Tanquaray 10yr old and rum = Havana Club 7yr old! Oh and also like red wine with food and when the wallet allows champagne cocktails !

Start of with pints of Tennents (The amount depends on what time I start drinking) and then move on to Vodka and Coke.

When your out on the ****, what do you drink???

Morgans and coke or bottle of Bud please:p

jambo-rocker

l love the southern comfort

it was also made the same the year hearts were founded

Lager and/or Cider, then on to the Jack Daniels.

I've lost many a night due to Jack, but he is a good friend.

Lager and/or Cider, then on to the Jack Daniels.

I've lost many a night due to Jack, but he is a good friend.

Jack Daniels nearly killed me as a 15 year old. We fell in love again as the years progressed.

I had a bad experience with Mr Daniels aged 19 and have never had the courage to try it again since then.

The same thing happened to me. Only 5 years on im still trying to get over it and go for another taste.

I've never gotten over it. 10 years and counting and I reckon not one drop of Jack Daniels will pass my lips the rest of my life.

H, fair enough if you're talking abut Wild Turkey, but JD? Life's too short - having said that, as a 14 yr old I had a gin experience I wouldn't care to repeat:o

I'll just stick to vodka............... or fizzy pink wine.

alcohol.

It starts with lager or cider, then shots get introduced, then champagne can get involved, then after that it's cocktails and a very bad next day

Bow' Or Vodka and Coke if I'm out.

Red Wine or Bo' when I'm in the house.

Bow' Or Vodka and Coke if I'm out.

Red Wine or Bo' when I'm in the house.

CC, please forgive my ignorance, but what are "Bow'" and "Bo'"?

Bow' or Bo' (Dont know how to spell it) is Strongbow mate, either suffice.

And anyway dont slag me, you're a guy that drinks Appletini on Gay Sailors boats. ;)

book_cover_thumb.jpg

Bow' or Bo' (Dont know how to spell it) is Strongbow mate, either suffice.

And anyway dont slag me, you're a guy that drinks Appletini on Gay Sailors boats. ;)

CC, thanks for the info, I'm not clever enough to even attempt to slag anyone, so you're quite safe there - have not been sailing with the captain (Captain Morgans and coke, captain and coke, c & c, whatever you prefer to call it, it's the same thing) or had an appletini as I'm out of sour apple schnapps for a couple of weeks, but get paid on Friday so could end up getting shipwrecked at the weekend;)

Now cider, I don't think I've come across one I'd prefer over a pint or three of Belhaven Best...

Anything smooth with alcohol in it:p:p:p

at the moment voddie and coke, some times vodka lemonade, other times vodka iron brooo, Red wine,Whife whine, cider.and a wee glayva,ameretto,baileys and drambuie.

Cooking lager (Fosters, Tennents, Carlsberg etc - can't handle the old Nelson Mandella anymore) until I've had about a gallon then onto dark rum and coke.

When last orders are called and I'm not totally mongolised I'll sometimes get a double rum and Crabbies (green ginger wine) to send me over the edge.

Dark Rum (anything bar Sailor Jerry's) and Pepsi.

Despite the fact that its from the Weedge, OVD is the daddy of dark rums.

yer a' lightweights:: I drink advocaat wi hardly ANY lemonade. I've drank almost a full bottle once.

Pete Seeger

Bottles In the House - Bud

Pints in the boozer - Tennents

If I'm full - Gin an Tonic

End of the night or after a meal - Drambuie

With a meal - Wine. Usually a Pinot Grigio

Home: Wine (dry reds or whites) and (vodka) martinis

Out: Strongbow/cider or G&T or single malts or (vodka) martinis or...

And always followed up with a Jager or two :)

I'll sometimes get a double rum and Crabbies (green ginger wine)

That sounds appalling. And fantastic!

Drinks in the hoose - bottles o Miller

Drinks in the pub - Belhaven best

Nips - Bacardi and coke

I occasionally drink lager but not very often when in the pub.

l love the southern comfort

it was also made the same the year hearts were founded

Sometimes a little too much son.:)

Stella then onto the JD....usually a few Jose Cuervo's land in there somewhere as well :D