PortyBeach Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 7 minutes ago, Sir PH said: Which is utter nonsense. My post count would be in the millions if that was the case. But it’s not “utter nonsense” though - is it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 1 minute ago, PortyBeach said: But it’s not “utter nonsense” though - is it? Yes, it is. I ignore plenty of the multiple Rangers threads on here. Therefore, it's very much nonsense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 24 minutes ago, GinRummy said: You’re allowed to, it’s just plain odd that every rangers thread you’re all over it. It’s you who’s obsessed tbh. To be fair to our own pet diet he isnt just obsessed with Der Hun, he also has an absolutely wierd hard on about what fitba team players or ex-players support. Odd as like... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kila Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 17 minutes ago, Sir PH said: Yes, it is. I ignore plenty of the multiple Rangers threads on here. Therefore, it's very much nonsense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 Our pitch is pitch-tastic ... https://www.sundaypost.com/fp/tynecastle-park-hotel-travel-review/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 38 minutes ago, been here before said: To be fair to our own pet diet he isnt just obsessed with Der Hun, he also has an absolutely wierd hard on about what fitba team players or ex-players support. Odd as like... Yes, you've mentioned that, about 50 times.😁 "Email the tikit oafis" 😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
corryjambo Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 1 hour ago, Sir PH said: Yes, it is. I ignore plenty of the multiple Rangers threads on here. Therefore, it's very much nonsense. Just did a quick check and in the last 6 pages there are 2 threads relating to Rangers and their problems at Ibrox and possible problems at Hampden. I would hardly call that multiple threads. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 9 minutes ago, corryjambo said: Just did a quick check and in the last 6 pages there are 2 threads relating to Rangers and their problems at Ibrox and possible problems at Hampden. I would hardly call that multiple threads. And the post count? They get brought into threads that have nothing to do with them. But again, you probably know that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 (edited) 27 minutes ago, Sir PH said: And the post count? They get brought into threads that have nothing to do with them. But again, you probably know that. But like a shining beacon of staunchness the light of hunnery is lit, glowing brightly over the decaying stands of the Big Hoose and down you swoop upon your glorious steed Sir Walter to defend the blessed Sevco and their poor following from the spiteful hoardes from the East who would wish ill upon them and see them smitten. Not one shall pass unchallenged. Edited July 7, 2024 by been here before Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 23 minutes ago, been here before said: But like a shining beacon of staunchness the light of hunnery is lit, glowing brightly over the decaying stands of the Big Hoose and down you swoop upon your glorious steed Sir Walter to defend the blessed Sevco and their poor following from the spiteful hoardes from the East who would wish ill upon them and see them smitten. Not one shall pass unchallenged. Feck reading all that. Your short posts are boring enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 11 minutes ago, Sir PH said: Feck reading all that. Your short posts are boring enough. Staunch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shooter McGavin Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 He's got the most posts on this thread, and the most posts on the "Ibrox out of action..." thread. Bold of him to suggest others are obsessed 😄 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 6 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said: He's got the most posts on this thread, and the most posts on the "Ibrox out of action..." thread. Bold of him to suggest others are obsessed 😄 Another post counter.😁 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tian447 Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 21 hours ago, Sir PH said: Feck reading all that. Your short posts are boring enough. It's one paragraph and a tiny wee sentence at the end. It would take anyone over the age of 10 about 4 seconds to read. Another thread ruined, job done for you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 15 minutes ago, tian447 said: It's one paragraph and a tiny wee sentence at the end. It would take anyone over the age of 10 about 4 seconds to read. Another thread ruined, job done for you. You need to take into account who posted it. His posts usually aren't worth four seconds of my time. As for thread ruined, grow a pair. If you can't handle other people having a different opinion, stay off the thread, or put them on ignore. Simple. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PortyBeach Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 26 minutes ago, Sir PH said: You need to take into account who posted it. His posts usually aren't worth four seconds of my time. As for thread ruined, grow a pair. If you can't handle other people having a different opinion, stay off the thread, or put them on ignore. Simple. But isn’t it you who can’t handle others’ opinions? Each and every time someone says something negative about TRFC you challenge their comments. Now, that’s fair enough up to a point. But not all anti-TRFC comments are factually incorrect or jaundiced. And yet you take issue with each and every one. And your excuse for this is apparently because other posters are “obsessed” 🫨 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 16 minutes ago, PortyBeach said: But isn’t it you who can’t handle others’ opinions? Each and every time someone says something negative about TRFC you challenge their comments. Now, that’s fair enough up to a point. But not all anti-TRFC comments are factually incorrect or jaundiced. And yet you take issue with each and every one. And your excuse for this is apparently because other posters are “obsessed” 🫨 Don't get questioning mixed up with not being to handle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 (edited) Im loving this new @Sir PH bingo 😄 Edited July 8, 2024 by been here before Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaside Dave Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 Mate who supports rangers says they aren't expected to be back in ibrox until end of October. 😎😎 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 Time for a factual reminder? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PortyBeach Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 (edited) 26 minutes ago, Sir PH said: Don't get questioning mixed up with not being to handle. You clearly can’t handle anti-TRFC opinions. You wouldn’t be falling over yourself to dismiss others’ opinions otherwise. As I said, not every anti-TRFC comment is invalid. But you take issue with every one. What message do you think that’s sending out? Edited July 8, 2024 by PortyBeach Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 7 minutes ago, PortyBeach said: You clearly can’t handle anti-TRFC opinions. You wouldn’t be falling over yourself to dismiss others’ opinions otherwise. As I said, not every anti-TRFC comment is invalid. But you take issue with every one. What message do you think that’s sending out? By questioning it means I can't handle it? You'll need to explain that one to me. As for taking issue with every one, please don't resort to lying. I'd be one of the highest posters on here if I replied to every Rangers post. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 6 minutes ago, Sir PH said: By questioning it means I can't handle it? You'll need to explain that one to me. As for taking issue with every one, please don't resort to lying. I'd be one of the highest posters on here if I replied to every Rangers post. Just choked on my supper. Bless ya, but you really do pipe up at every negative mention of The Rangers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 11 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said: Just choked on my supper. Bless ya, but you really do pipe up at every negative mention of The Rangers. I don't, regardless of how many times you and the rest say I do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Real Maroonblood Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 35 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said: Time for a factual reminder? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 24 minutes ago, Sir PH said: I'd be one of the highest posters on here if I replied to every Rangers post. Bingo... Im having that 😄 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 7 minutes ago, Sir PH said: I don't, regardless of how many times you and the rest say I do. Sorry, but you really do. Any time The Rangers are mentioned you are on within one or two posts. Without fail. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redjambo Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 6 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said: Sorry, but you really do. Any time The Rangers are mentioned you are on within one or two posts. Without fail. And he has not denied being a supporter of both clubs when challenged about it in the past. The question is, who does he support more? I reckon he comes from a staunchly Rangers-supporting family and just wanted to be different and support Hearts, but deep down he's a blue-nose and always will be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 12 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said: Sorry, but you really do. Any time The Rangers are mentioned you are on within one or two posts. Without fail. I'm really not. It's nice of you to join the echo chamber, but you're talking mince. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 15 minutes ago, Sir PH said: I'm really not. It's nice of you to join the echo chamber, but you're talking mince. Is that you wearing the lumberjacket? 👇 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tian447 Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 Don't worry, the relatively new poster will be around to defend him as well to add to the bingo card. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tian447 Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 3 hours ago, Sir PH said: You need to take into account who posted it. His posts usually aren't worth four seconds of my time. As for thread ruined, grow a pair. If you can't handle other people having a different opinion, stay off the thread, or put them on ignore. Simple. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PortyBeach Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 17 hours ago, redjambo said: And he has not denied being a supporter of both clubs when challenged about it in the past. The question is, who does he support more? I reckon he comes from a staunchly Rangers-supporting family and just wanted to be different and support Hearts, but deep down he's a blue-nose and always will be. I think I saw somewhere he said he was from Ayrshire. Your assumption might therefore be pretty accurate… Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BRY Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 On 07/07/2024 at 20:03, Sir PH said: And the post count? They get brought into threads that have nothing to do with them. But again, you probably know that. You mean like the hijacking you and others have done to this thread (and many others)?? I just come on to Kickback to read about Scottish Football issues and so on. I (naively) opened this thread to read about issues at Hampden. I don't care about Sevco or your defending of them. If you want to have an argument about it with other posters, may I politely suggest you use DM's and leave the threads for the subject they are intended? TIA Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cheetah Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 Obsessed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brick Tamland Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 Sir ProHun playing a blinding trolling game here, telling people what they think, telling people what they don't think, telling people they are playing to the gallery, telling people they are obsessed, telling people he isn't obsessed and all the while deflecting everything from himself. I despise both Sevco and Celtic with a passion, as do every Hearts fan I know and that I come across. I agree with the previous poster who has stated, he wouldn't be amiss to any Sevco ,or Celtic, player suffering an injury that kept them out for a while, both teams have done it to our players without batting an eye so I'm OK with some savage revenge on that front. Both teams are at the epicentre of everything that is wrong with Scottish football and an embarrassment to us as a country. To defend them, suggest they aren't our rivals, and stick up for them on a Hearts fans forum is very, very, high on the weirdo scale. I hope that they can't find a ground to play home games on and have to play every game away from home. I really hope that they don't get to use Murrayfield, as it will not be good for our great city. I hope we absolutely hammer them when we play them. I would love it if they went under and never, ever surfaced ever again. My thoughts mirror every other Hearts supporter I know and that I have ever spoken with, no playing to the gallery involved. The team formerly known as Rangers, died. Here's hoping if this incarnation doesn't die it suffers a very slow and agonising existence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sac Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 34 minutes ago, Brick Tamland said: Sir ProHun playing a blinding trolling game here, telling people what they think, telling people what they don't think, telling people they are playing to the gallery, telling people they are obsessed, telling people he isn't obsessed and all the while deflecting everything from himself. I despise both Sevco and Celtic with a passion, as do every Hearts fan I know and that I come across. I agree with the previous poster who has stated, he wouldn't be amiss to any Sevco ,or Celtic, player suffering an injury that kept them out for a while, both teams have done it to our players without batting an eye so I'm OK with some savage revenge on that front. Both teams are at the epicentre of everything that is wrong with Scottish football and an embarrassment to us as a country. To defend them, suggest they aren't our rivals, and stick up for them on a Hearts fans forum is very, very, high on the weirdo scale. I hope that they can't find a ground to play home games on and have to play every game away from home. I really hope that they don't get to use Murrayfield, as it will not be good for our great city. I hope we absolutely hammer them when we play them. I would love it if they went under and never, ever surfaced ever again. My thoughts mirror every other Hearts supporter I know and that I have ever spoken with, no playing to the gallery involved. The team formerly known as Rangers, died. Here's hoping if this incarnation doesn't die it suffers a very slow and agonising existence. Sums up perfectly how I and other JT’s should feel towards the arse cheeks, total contempt at every opportunity Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 1 hour ago, BRY said: You mean like the hijacking you and others have done to this thread (and many others)?? I just come on to Kickback to read about Scottish Football issues and so on. I (naively) opened this thread to read about issues at Hampden. I don't care about Sevco or your defending of them. If you want to have an argument about it with other posters, may I politely suggest you use DM's and leave the threads for the subject they are intended? TIA Does the advice apply to others as well? Or are you doing what the majority do and just having an easy go at me? TIA Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 52 minutes ago, Brick Tamland said: Sir ProHun playing a blinding trolling game here, telling people what they think, telling people what they don't think, telling people they are playing to the gallery, telling people they are obsessed, telling people he isn't obsessed and all the while deflecting everything from himself. I despise both Sevco and Celtic with a passion, as do every Hearts fan I know and that I come across. I agree with the previous poster who has stated, he wouldn't be amiss to any Sevco ,or Celtic, player suffering an injury that kept them out for a while, both teams have done it to our players without batting an eye so I'm OK with some savage revenge on that front. Both teams are at the epicentre of everything that is wrong with Scottish football and an embarrassment to us as a country. To defend them, suggest they aren't our rivals, and stick up for them on a Hearts fans forum is very, very, high on the weirdo scale. I hope that they can't find a ground to play home games on and have to play every game away from home. I really hope that they don't get to use Murrayfield, as it will not be good for our great city. I hope we absolutely hammer them when we play them. I would love it if they went under and never, ever surfaced ever again. My thoughts mirror every other Hearts supporter I know and that I have ever spoken with, no playing to the gallery involved. The team formerly known as Rangers, died. Here's hoping if this incarnation doesn't die it suffers a very slow and agonising existence. I'll keep that post for bedtime reading later on. I'll be snoring in no time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BRY Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 Just now, Sir PH said: Does the advice apply to others as well? Or are you doing what the majority do and just having an easy go at me? TIA I mentioned "others" in my response. It was an "easy go" at you because I was replying directly to your post: And the post count? They get brought into threads that have nothing to do with them. But again, you probably know that. Please, you and your argumentative cohorts, do us a favour and take it elsewhere. TIA Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 1 minute ago, BRY said: I mentioned "others" in my response. It was an "easy go" at you because I was replying directly to your post: And the post count? They get brought into threads that have nothing to do with them. But again, you probably know that. Please, you and your argumentative cohorts, do us a favour and take it elsewhere. TIA Have a go at others who follow me about on here, looking for an argument. Or the many that mention me in their posts that I don't even bother replying to. Do that, and I might take you seriously. Until then..... TIA Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricardo Quaresma Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 4 hours ago, Brick Tamland said: Sir ProHun To be honest that is both immature and childlike. Its also far funnier than it really should be 😄 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartsofgold Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 Rangers and Celtic are scumbag institutions that are followed by a great many scumbags. Not all their fans are scum but a massive amount are or turn into scum when they are in a football stadium. There’s no argument to that statement from anyone except their own fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brownkg Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 Even the intelligent ones lose their stuff when you hit the nerve of just 1 title Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricardo Quaresma Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 2 hours ago, Heartsofgold said: Rangers and Celtic are scumbag institutions that are followed by a great many scumbags. Not all their fans are scum but a massive amount are or turn into scum when they are in a football stadium. There’s no argument to that statement from anyone except their own fans. I'd argue they're all all scum to a man Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davemclaren Posted July 10, 2024 Share Posted July 10, 2024 Does anyone know what the story is re lesser Hampden? Are Queens Park still planning on moving in there? 🤷 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark_Mywords Posted July 10, 2024 Share Posted July 10, 2024 3 hours ago, davemclaren said: Does anyone know what the story is re lesser Hampden? Are Queens Park still planning on moving in there? 🤷 IMO, the plan was always to move back into Hampden. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungry hippo Posted July 10, 2024 Share Posted July 10, 2024 16 minutes ago, Mark_Mywords said: IMO, the plan was always to move back into Hampden. Why do you think they would hide that? I think the public wouldn't have had any issue with them moving from owners to tenants at the time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...