***Official Septic vs Heart of Midlothian match day thread***

Pingu

buzzbomb1958
1 minute ago, Francis Albert said:

Lets face it. The only result that was likely to matter this weekend is a Rangers win over Killie tomorrow. And we are giving Rangers every incentive to do so. Even a draw tomoorrow woulld leave us on a knife edge for 3rd.  Aa things stand. 

We’ve got third even can see Killie getting a draw tomorrow but we won’t be displaced 

• Replies 905

• HeartsandonlyHearts

• Absolute Scenes

• alicante jambo

RudiSkacel51

If players actually got booked for diving Furuhashi would never see 90 minutes. 

Turning into a 5-3-2 formation think we would be better off taking off Rowles and changing to a 4-2-3-1 put on Oda or Forrest.

8 minutes ago, dsk1210 said:

Why is Clark punching that out. *****.

Because he's not able to catch it. He's got 3/4 players in front of him.

They’re targeting Clark from corners, every single ball is into the 6 yard line. No wonder, with two weak punches and his general reluctance to come out and catch anything has cost two goals so far. Shankland and Rowles poor at the goals too. 
We've had chances and played well until the second goal. 

jamboy1982
Just now, Scott Leitch said:

Doing ok. 2 poor bits of defending cost us. Players like Devlin try hard but he's not good enough.

Motm last week and one of our better performers today. 

Gundermann
6 minutes ago, tiger Rudi said:

Lembikisa is like a Sunday amateur player trying to tackle or cut out a cross 😱 goes in with the wrong leg..... If he goes in at all! 

Can't see him coming out after the break. Really don't want to see him again tbh! 

Same in every game.

Just now, mr fox said:

Agree not much in this 

It’s so frustrating because we’ve competed attacking wise. If Dexter had given Shankland a decent pass with that first chance we’d have been one up and in control. 
Devlins chance, nothing more he could e done, excellent attempt and on a different day that’s in the top corner. 

HMFC01

Well that was shite ☺ Some decent chances at least. 

I should've gave up at the player collision.   Hatate runs into James Forrest.   Clancy gives a free kick to Celtic 🤣 **** sakes! 

hearts00
1 minute ago, mr fox said:

Agree not much in this 

Fine margins. Ultimately how you do in bith boxes dictates if you win or lose amd we have struggled the last three games. 

Otherwise we are doing a lot of good stuff and now are far better in possession even against the OF. 

coatbridgejambo
8 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

That was a shocking free kick award we were in a decent attacking position with the two players on the deck.

That's why they got the foul

1874robbo

We haven’t been that bad tbh, just they’ve been clinical.

chrystaf
9 minutes ago, Jambosteve1902 said:

Nonsense, exclude the goals we probably better team far too easy but to suggest we'd been embarassing opening 30 mins is nonsense to the highest order

Totally agree. could have had two goals within the first the minutes.  We played well, but a punched cross and a ball over the top have undone us.

And our backs are being given a torrid time with Celtic pushing us back  in the last 15 minutes.

Buster HMFC

We've played worse in Glasgow and been winning. Frustrating day

mr fox
Posted (edited)
7 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

Another dive from Kyogo

About time  they made an example of him an absolute cheat 

Edited by mr fox

1 minute ago, Scott Leitch said:

Doing ok. 2 poor bits of defending cost us. Players like Devlin try hard but he's not good enough.

Absolute nonsense regarding Devlin. One of our best players so far and extremely unlucky not to score. 
at least back up your throwaway points on random players 

Turkishcap

Played well first 25 mins but they do have better players than us but thats not sinking in to some.

We were always going to drop out at some stage.

4 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Lets face it. The only result that was likely to matter this weekend is a Rangers win over Killie tomorrow. And we are giving Rangers every incentive to do so. Even a draw tomoorrow woulld leave us on a knife edge for 3rd.  Aa things stand. 

A draw tomorrow guarantees 3rd for us?

PapaShango

Today shows 2 things - Clark is never good enough to be our number 1 and We need a new RB desperately. 

Corstorphine Jambo

I don’t think I can watch another potential 45 minutes of Dexter’s ‘defending’. Whoever he is defending against gets an abundance of space without even trying. Simply not good enough 

alicante jambo

Ffs far from a hamnering here. Am i the only one who thinks we played well for the first half hour and unlucky not to score. But the goals ffs have been a joke. Again though we have far too many mediocre players. Look at that bench nobody on there can come on and turn this around. Dex,grant,cochrane,rowles not good enough again. Could have been 3 or 4 for celtic though couple of good saves. Early goal for us and its game on.

savage

Kyogo is a cheating wee prick with a face you could punch for hours. As for that free kick,  I give up. 

Other than that most possession I can recall having at that cesspit in recent times and take our chances and we would be right in this

PapaShango
Just now, mr fox said:

About time  they made an example of him an absolute cheat 

He is and gets away with it. Why’s the ref stopping the game when it’s not a head knock? 

3 minutes ago, mr fox said:

He is without doubt the worst pundit ever on tv he just cannot see past Celtic. 

Is he not on radio?

24 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

Embarrassing performance 

This is going to be 4 or 5 

Obviously not been watching the game.

chrystaf
Just now, coatbridgejambo said:

That's why they got the foul

Absolutely.  No foul, their players ran into each other.  And what about Shanks yellow?

8 minutes ago, jamboy1982 said:

Lots of poor posts on here. Two nil down yes but the first was offside. We’ve created 3 good chances and played some nice football. Don’t know what people expect away to the league leaders. 

Maybe our GK not to punch it weakly to Celtic players, come out for a long high ball instead of retreating, our captain to move out with everyone else and Rowles to watch the man not just the ball. 
We have played well apart from a few defensive mistakes. 

Has Grant ever had two good games in a row? 

PapaShango
Just now, alicante jambo said:

Ffs far from a hamnering here. Am i the only one who thinks we played well for the first half hour and unlucky not to score. But the goals ffs have been a joke. Again though we have far too many mediocre players. Look at that bench nobody on there can come on and turn this around. Dex,grant,cochrane,rowles not good enough again. Could have been 3 or 4 for celtic though couple of good saves. Early goal for us and its game on.

It could have been anything after the second. We can’t get out or own half and they have sussed out that going down our right is like free passage with how poor Lembikisa is.

alicante jambo
1 minute ago, XB52 said:

A draw tomorrow guarantees 3rd for us?

Mmm i thougt that too.

Looking good mostly going forward but one bad punch and one brilliant pass has done us so far

billybalfour
9 minutes ago, tiger Rudi said:

Lembikisa is like a Sunday amateur player trying to tackle or cut out a cross 😱 goes in with the wrong leg..... If he goes in at all! 

Can't see him coming out after the break. Really don't want to see him again tbh! 

Have to agree.He just doesn't seem up to it.Maybe next season for him wherever he lands up.

1 minute ago, alicante jambo said:

Agreed, but add the GK to the not good enough list.

tiger Rudi
1 minute ago, Gundermann said:

Same in every game.

Yes I know. Can't others see it?

Not saying Atkinson or Sibbick are world beaters but why the **** are we giving game time to a loanee who's clearly no better than we already have? 

PapaShango

If they get another early one then it’s going to be 4 or 5. They are very average as well we have just resorted to going deep and kicking it anywhere.

Jam-Tart
Posted (edited)

Lembikisa & Grant off please, Clark redeeming himself with a couple of decent saves, pi$$ poor defending for their two goals, difference in the game has been Kyogo's clinical finishing. Still think we're in this game, an early goal in the second half and their erses will start twitching. Mon the JT's!!

Edited by Jam-Tart

Just now, alicante jambo said:

Mmm i thougt that too.

Don't worry. It is just FA doing his hackneyed concern troll shtick.

GBJambo
Just now, XB52 said:

Obviously not been watching the game.

It’s more about our comical defending . 
Gifted 2 goals so easily. 

Celtic have been shite and never made to work for their goals, so frustrating as we have had chances 

15 minutes ago, Papa said:

Clancy joke

just a hopeless ref, fits in well.

JimmyCant
5 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Performance went into semi final mode for the last quarter of an hour after a reasonable half hour(goals aside).

First goal was a bit unlucky. Second was really poor defending. No awareness, none of our CHs had a look. All ball watching.  

God knows what Rowles is doing for the second goal. Just go and meet it FFS !

alicante jambo
1 minute ago, PapaShango said:

It could have been anything after the second. We can’t get out or own half and they have sussed out that going down our right is like free passage with how poor Lembikisa is.

We could have scored ourselves mate but agreed struggling now. But the first half hour we done ok. The goals though were poor to lose. Aye dexter is pish i agree on that. 

chrystaf
13 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Clarke is doing my fecking head in

But he saved a certain third.

1874robbo
2 minutes ago, TyphoonJambo said:

Has Grant ever had two good games in a row? 

Has he ever had 2 good games 

Madjambo21

We have had good spells in this game but the difference is in the finishing. 

Need to get back at them as they controlled the last 15 mins really.

Dexter struggling against Forrest but not sure Atty would do any better.

Got a feeling we will see McKay come on for Grant and do sod all though

jock _turd
2 minutes ago, RENE said:

Is he not on radio?

Well that's a Kerry TV is it not 😂

7 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

We’ve got third even can see Killie getting a draw tomorrow but we won’t be displaced 

hearts be 3rd at end...

2 minutes ago, alicante jambo said:

Looking forward to these 4 being replaced by better players next season, they're hopeless.

We're doing ok but as I seem to say every week we need to better in possession.

Gundermann
Just now, tiger Rudi said:

Yes I know. Can't others see it?

Not saying Atkinson or Sibbick are world beaters but why the **** are we giving game time to a loanee who's clearly no better than we already have? 

Yeah, Atkinson not beyond a brainfart or two but Dexter is so weak. Every week the opposition gets yards of space in which to put a cross in. How has management not addressed this?

JH-HMFC
11 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Yep. I’m done with loans, don’t want anyone young coming in. If we are bringing in someone with the purpose of being cover, make it someone who’s actually experienced at defending

Probably not as long ago as it feels right now but who was our last strong RB in the SPL? It 100% needs to be a priority this summer, and thankfully by the sounds of it it is

chrystaf
7 minutes ago, Scott Leitch said:

Had you called out Cochrane and Dexter who have been dreadful then I'd be more inclined to take you seriously.