Bit of light stuff regarding the Semi final.

HeartsandonlyHearts
6 hours ago, The White Cockade said:

Worst semi final trip I did was 12 hour overnight flight from Cape Town, flight from London to Edinburgh, taxi back to Gracemount to dump my case and get changed , taxi back to Slateford to catch Ace of Hearts bus by skin of my teeth and it was one of those shitty Airdrie semi finals where we were dire and lost

Not my favourite day out 😂

Ouch 🤕 That’s a sare yin.

Weonly151

I'm travelling from Tipperary in Ireland and no its not a joke but its a long way 😫

Dunfermline train to Edinburgh Gateway, for a bus pick up on Calder Road, unless Scotfail do the usual... Return journey is a reversal also contingant on Scotfail doing it's effing job!

6 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

It could be worse .... you could be trapped in the nether regions of Peebles.

🤭

As someone travelling from Innerbreedin, (Innerleithen), I agree

dc-jambo

Am thrilled to be goin from Edinburgh- remember many semis travelling from London or USA. Gonna make a big day of it - whatever the result. We all should - we deserve it 👍🤣👍

Wee Mikey
36 minutes ago, Benny Klack said:

Walking from Edinburgh 😉

You'll have to be on your way by 10:00 then.

Jambo-Fox

Lucky socks

Lucky pants 

Hearts shirt

Hearts scarf 

Match tickets 

Optimism

Paracetamol 

I’m all packed and I’m leaving at 09:30am Saturday!!

♥️H♥️H♥️G♥️H

SMJ_1874
8 hours ago, Benny Klack said:

Walking from Edinburgh 😉

You’ll be fine, it’s only a 20 minute walk at most :whistling:

18 hours ago, westbow said:

Just outside of Penicuik so I'm travelling from the Middle Ages.

We've traveled far, by horse and cart... 

6 minutes ago, indianajones said:

We've even taken the steam train.....

Fife Hearts setting out this morning. Stopping off overnight at Denny to feed, water and rest up the horses. Should be there be at Hampden about 1pm tomorrow.

s-l400.jpg.675875a8bcd6a2a5867a783b318ea824.jpg

18 minutes ago, been here before said:

Fife Hearts setting out this morning. Stopping off overnight at Denny to feed, water and rest up the horses. Should be there be at Hampden about 1pm tomorrow.

Good effort. I hope the rain stays off.

Benny Klack
2 hours ago, SMJ_1874 said:

You’ll be fine, it’s only a 20 minute walk at most :whistling:

🤣🤣🤣

heatonjambo
17 hours ago, brawlad74 said:

Newcastle then bus from Shandon. 

Enjoy

im stuck In the big smoke

CARDIFFBOY

Me plus my mate from Cardiff, flew up from Bristol yesterday train thru to Glasgow tomo from Haymarket HHGH

19 hours ago, brawlad74 said:

Newcastle then bus from Shandon. 

Are you one of our Ultras leaving from Shandon

brawlad74
1 hour ago, heatonjambo said:

Enjoy

im stuck In the big smoke

Thanks Heaton. Saw your thread but least you've got a friendly pub to watch it in. Need to get a Geordie Hearts session arranged.. maybe celebrate Cup win 👍

brawlad74
25 minutes ago, **** the SPFL said:

Are you one of our Ultras leaving from Shandon

Sadly too old for that. Gorgie Mills bowling bus. Just hoping for an early pint before the bus. 👍

On 19/04/2024 at 11:10, SE16 3LN said:

London Town

4 hours ago, been here before said:

Bringing the ladies along to hide the carry-out’s. Clever stuff.

Bull's-eye

On the train to Gatwick, 1st leg of the journey 👍

On 19/04/2024 at 19:24, Konrad von Carstein said:

Dunfermline train to Edinburgh Gateway, for a bus pick up on Calder Road, unless Scotfail do the usual... Return journey is a reversal also contingant on Scotfail doing it's effing job!

First train tomorrow 10:43, and then trains are hourly from pretty early in the evening for the return :vangry:

Taxi x 2 booked, Hearts better be in the mood to give these cvnts a game to remember tomorrow :angry:

1 minute ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

First train tomorrow 10:43, and then trains are hourly from pretty early in the evening for the return :vangry:

Taxi x 2 booked, Hearts better be in the mood to give these cvnts a game to remember tomorrow :angry:

You would think rail companies would be flexiable with timetables and had someone who kept an eye on what events were happening each week and then could plan extra routes for supporters or event attenders  ! does my heid in 

Just now, JudyJudyJudy said:

You would think rail companies would be flexiable with timetables and had someone who kept an eye on what events were happening each week and then could plan extra routes for supporters or event attenders  ! does my heid in 

It is utterly ridiculous James, even a train from 10:00 would have been fine, a mate and his wife were going to pick me up and drop me and him off at the bus rendezvous, the hourly thing for the return trip is infuriating too.

As you allude to, football fans are second class citizens compared to, for example, the 80 minute Scotchmen at Murryfield...

3 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

It is utterly ridiculous James, even a train from 10:00 would have been fine, a mate and his wife were going to pick me up and drop me and him off at the bus rendezvous, the hourly thing for the return trip is infuriating too.

As you allude to, football fans are second class citizens compared to, for example, the 80 minute Scotchmen at Murryfield...

Very true.and the train companies  Missing out on more income too. 

Highbury, Norf Laaandan.

Gatwick 08:20am

One five

Wherever you are travelling from trains planes or automobiles or if it’s only just a walk ……here’s to you all 🍻let’s roar the greatest club in the world to victory tomorrow,

COME ON THE HEARTS

AA192788-6EC7-4412-B94F-DE67BF9AEE3B-2421-0000016A6050E655.png

Finlay James

Corby, Northamptonshire.  Flying up to Glasgow from Stansted.

periodictabledancer
15 hours ago, indianajones said:

🤣😂

JimmyCant

Did you know, that if you pierce the earth with a very long knitting needle from Edinburgh, ensuring you go through the centre of the earth and come out the other side in a straight line, you’re very close to Dunedin NZ.

Of course you’ll struggle to find a knitting needle that big and it would probably melt in the middle of earth, but the point is, Dunedin NZ is as far away from Edinburgh as it’s possible to be.

On 20/04/2024 at 19:52, Konrad von Carstein said:

:gloomy: