Pre-Season drinking.

Anybody fancy a pint next Saturday afternoon without the need of a game?

Somewhere, anywhere, don't care really so long as I can get a bus or a train.

Don't really care if nobody wants to join in, I can go solo (should that last statement be on the Porn thread?).

:confused:

Don't really care if nobody wants to join in, I can go solo (should that last statement be on the Porn thread?).

You no mates likes?

I'm sure JM would meet with you, he's in the same boat. ;)

You no mates likes?

I'm sure JM would meet with you, he's in the same boat. ;)

No, none!

A nonsense thread really, just bored and trying to stay out of pub cos I'm working tomorrow. But when I do go to the pub I've got a choice of a pub full of mhanks or a pub full of mhanks and huns! I get treated like a token Jambo.

If I stay in and drink I've got a crabbit wife to contend with. It's a lose lose situation really.

:sad:

No, none!

A nonsense thread really, just bored and trying to stay out of pub cos I'm working tomorrow. But when I do go to the pub I've got a choice of a pub full of mhanks or a pub full of mhanks and huns! I get treated like a token Jambo.

If I stay in and drink I've got a crabbit wife to contend with. It's a lose lose situation really.

You could just not drink. A mad idea eh?

Going out playing footie with my son in a bit, not a bright idea considering I was up till 4.30 last night, but hey ho, a promise is a promise.

You could just not drink. A mad idea eh?

Going out playing footie with my son in a bit, not a bright idea considering I was up till 4.30 last night, but hey ho, a promise is a promise.

In reply to the 1st bit (I don't know how to highlight it), sober, Saturday, 2 words that should never be seen together!

Don't play footie, you'll get wet. I took Kay out for the papers this morning after allowing her to watch the end of Horrid Henry, and that small delay was enough to allow us to get completely drenched ie. water running into eyes and a fleeze thats still dripping hours later.

:mad:

In reply to the 1st bit (I don't know how to highlight it), sober, Saturday, 2 words that should never be seen together!

Don't play footie, you'll get wet. I took Kay out for the papers this morning after allowing her to watch the end of Horrid Henry, and that small delay was enough to allow us to get completely drenched ie. water running into eyes and a fleeze thats still dripping hours later.

It braw and sunny through here in the weeg mate. Not a spot of rain, we had ours last night.

It's sunny here now (maybe the same one) but don't trust it, global warming pah, when do we get our share?

Damn it all, I can hear a pint of Guinness seductively shouting my name.

The rain has completely spoiled my day. :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

The wife's taken the car to get to her horse riding.

Planned to go out on the bike but the heavens opened when I was getting ready, and it still looks seriously iffy.

So I'm stuck in Therapist Towers with nothing to do but dick around on KB. :mad: :mad: :mad:

Planned to go out on the bike but the heavens opened when I was getting ready, and it still looks seriously iffy.

So I'm stuck in Therapist Towers with nothing to do but dick around on KB. :mad: :mad: :mad:

I've only got to look at the bike and it's guaranteed to rain! Pub it is then.

Things could be worse mate. Wee man's decided that he'd rather play with his mates than go out playing footie with his old man, so I've sat back, cracked open a Strongbow and sitting watching the golf.

Classic Saturday. ;)

Pub it is, don't wait up for me!

:byebye:

We'll miss you so much. You're witty responses and general repartee are a joy to behold. :)

I've sat back, cracked open a Strongbow and sitting watching the golf.

Might do the same, but with some McEwan's Export. :P

Get them opened mate, then commence your usual fishing expedition. ;)

First one opened Chester. :P

good lad (though many would disagree with my statement) ;)

I honestly do not know what to say

Look, the Mods have told me to stop stalking you, so sod off and annoy somebody else.

....ASL?

I'm very tempted to give you abuse but I won't cos in the words of a Mod "It would make your day if you managed to get someone banned or suspended". Why the hell you haven't been launched is anybodies guess!

The wheels on yer hoose go roond and roond (that was the wife not me).

I'm very tempted to give you abuse but I won't cos in the words of a Mod "It would make your day if you managed to get someone banned or suspended". Why the hell you haven't been launched is anybodies guess!

The wheels on yer hoose go roond and roond (that was the wife not me).

Just ignore it man. He's a good lad at heart, just loves winding people up.

No, he's a MOD EDIT.

dont bite mate.

what you sooking the night.

i got a barry deal today, 5 bottles of 330cl leffe/hoegaarden for a five spot:dribble:

dont bite mate.

what you sooking the night.

i got a barry deal today, 5 bottles of 330cl leffe/hoegaarden for a five spot:dribble:

Good deal indeed, but I'm on the Hamster at the moment (puts Hoe to shame) and your rotten when you fart!

ten bottles for a ten spot.

throw in two sneck lifters,two bitter and twisted and the drambuie.

looks like i'll be giving madness & the specials laldy on you tube later:)

ten bottles for a ten spot.throw in two sneck lifters,two bitter and twisted and the drambuie.

looks like i'll be giving madness & the specials laldy on you tube later:)

Where did you learn to do such complex arithmatic? ;)

Kickback enhances you sense's.

Anybody any idea how to report anything to the Mods? I see my "chum" has started a thread to try and suck me in, but I'm just going to turn grass like him!

Kickback enhances you sense's.

Anybody any idea how to report anything to the Mods? I see my "chum" has started a thread to try and suck me in, but I'm just going to turn grass like him!

But not your grammar obviously. :confused:;)

does thay mean the same as sums:confused:

Mad Dog now, will be going Ker-a-zee soon.

Thought I'd bring this back to the top for the hell of it, drinking vod and grapefruit now, its the biz!

:dribble:

Thought I'd bring this back to the top for the hell of it, drinking vod and grapefruit now, its the biz!

I thought you had died, you ok?

Oh aye, just been trying to figure out highlighting quotes but failing miserably.

Wheres JM tonight?

:o

Oh aye, just been trying to figure out highlighting quotes but failing miserably.

Wheres JM tonight?

:o

Who? Lol.

He's at his Niece's 18th birthday party, so wont be on tonight. You're left with me tonight I'm afraid.

Where the feck is cobblers?

Who? Lol.

He's at his Niece's 18th birthday party, so wont be on tonight. You're left with me tonight I'm afraid.

Where the feck is cobblers?

Not being in Northampton I wouldn't know, but I do have his mobile number, should I text him?

I think so, When John sent me a photo of him and Cobblers together, I said I though he looked like a kiddy fiddler so I think he may have the hump with me. :o

Nikki the spoilsport has decreed that I'm not allowed to text him. In her words "He gave you the number to use in Belfast, not to pester him late at night". The voice of reason I suppose.

Ignore the bint, get him Txt'd.

Nikki has just called you a FC, boo hiss, incidently, I've just had an infraction expire tonight. D,ya know what that means? yes, I can verbally abuse someone again if the fancy takes me. Calm down Mods, I'm a good guy really!

A fecking charmer aye?

Ooh, I'm annoyed, highlighting letters just for the hell of it.

Its not that hard mate.

But you are talking to the stupid branch of the Hearts Supporters Club here!

I give up. ;)