Doctors

Give them less money, they're useless. 

If you're feeling unwell, get yourself some cheese and oatcakes.

I'm serious, get yourself to the shop right now, you don't even have to buy anything snobby, Red Leicester, basic oat cakes, we bit flora margarine, watch your mood change. 

2 minutes ago, Ulysses said:

Eating cheese is associated with a reduced level of depression.  

Aye, but a pizza isn't going to cut it. 

Cheese and Oatcakes. 

Spellczech
13 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Aye, but a pizza isn't going to cut it. 

Cheese and Oatcakes. 

Those Nairn's cheese oatcakes are pretty darned good...

Ulysses
16 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

a pizza isn't going to cut it. 

You don't use pizza to cut things, man.  You use things to cut pizza.  Unless of course you don't want to share.

EH11_2NL

Thought this was a thread about the boozer. Obvs not. Crap pub anyway. 

30 minutes ago, EH11_2NL said:

I preferred it when it was The Mortar. 

1 hour ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I'm serious, get yourself to the shop right now, you don't even have to buy anything snobby, Red Leicester, basic oat cakes, we bit flora margarine, watch your mood change. 

Great post, apart from the flora margerine bit. Flora margerine can GTF with the doctors.

Jim_Duncan

What about radiologists?

:peepwall:

Just now, Jim_Duncan said:

What about radiologists?

:peepwall:

Depends if it's FM or Digital. 

Christ the tabloids would be all over it if you went to the A+E and they told you to bugger off and stop wasting their time and pop to the shops for some oatcakes and cheese. And especially the margarine. 

Jim_Duncan
6 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Depends if it's FM or Digital. 

image.jpeg.42d7602ac769834add7739297b64bc77.jpeg

Sooperstar

Cheese, oatcakes and...margarine. Whit? 

Doctors is a bit of a guilty pleasure of mine after the lunchtime news. I don't watch it every day, but it's a good laugh. The wee midget is hilarious. Terrible actress, but a good laugh. 

Jim_Duncan
Just now, Victorian said:

Frottageopathy.

Deviant. 

Cheese, Oatcakes and margarine is NEW SCIENCE, none of your old pish. 

16 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

What about radiologists?

Charlatans.

15 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Agreed mind. Most doctors are chancers. Except @doctor jambo; he’s still on the run from the Nuremberg Nazi trials.

henrysmithsgloves
1 hour ago, Ulysses said:

Eating cheese is associated with a reduced level of depression.  

Unless you're the first mouse🧐

Margarine or Margerine?

@Greedy Jambo gets it right.  👍

Personally though, butter is better with oatcakes and cheese.

Jim_Duncan
Just now, Morgan said:

Margarine or Margerine?

I like when people announce they use margarine. Lets others know to give them a wide berth. See also, Old Firm tops and Crocs. 

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Margarine or Margerine?

Yeah, i also agree with that. 

Butter left out at room temperature? or no?

4 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

I like when people announce they use margarine. Lets others know to give them a wide berth. See also, Old Firm tops and Crocs. 

Butter tastes better, but i'm not sure if i want to be part of the gout thread yet, still thinking about it. 

Opticians are chancers, just stick used tbags or a slice of cucumber over your eyes and you will have the eye sight of a hawk .

No need for glasses it's a scam filling the pockets of big glass .

Edited by ToadKiller Dog

Ulysses

Yes.  Shreds the oatcakes otherwise.

Ulysses
1 hour ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

Unless you're the first mouse🧐

I'd have thought that the first mouse wouldn't have enough time to get depressed. :eek: :laugh:

henrysmithsgloves
21 minutes ago, Ulysses said:

I'd have thought that the first mouse wouldn't have enough time to get depressed. :eek: :laugh:

🤣🤣

2 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Yeah, i also agree with that. 

Room.

2 hours ago, Jim_Duncan said:

I like when folk like you, me and @Greedy Jambo can actually spell ‘margarine’.  👍

Jim_Duncan
2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I like when folk like you, me and @Greedy Jambo can actually spell ‘margarine’.  👍

I can spell shite, too, but I’m not spreading it on my oatcakes. 

AlimOzturk
9 hours ago, EH11_2NL said:

Go there and get accused of being a transphobe. It’s a guarantee. 

8 hours ago, Tazio said:

Oi, I can spell it as well. 

Well, obviously, Taz.

I thought that sort of went without saying!

AlimOzturk

Oat cakes are shite there i said it. 

Crackers are infinitely better. 

superjack

You can shove your oat cakes up your jimmy Carter!

Why bother with them, just cut out a piece of cardboard.

Butter or marge? I go for in between, spreadable butter.

11 hours ago, Morgan said:

Margarine or Margerine?

A wee spot of quince jelly to compliment it? 🤔 

10 hours ago, Morgan said:

But how does one pronounce it? 

My dad pronounced it with a hard G, using the logic that it is so called because it was named after a lady called Margaret, who had been involved in inventing/developing the stuff. Not that Margaret - she was linked with soft-scoop ice cream.

Others pronounce it as if it had been invented by a Marjory. If that had been the case, surely the spelling would have been Marjorine, leading to less confusion. 

If you'd got off your arse and invented it, it could have been Morgarine. Imagine how you'd feel if people then pronounced it Morjarine. The seethe would be immense. 

Here ends my valuable contribution to this enlightening thread. 

16 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I love cheese.

EH11_2NL
5 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

Go there and get accused of being a transphobe. It’s a guarantee. 

What? Just by walking in the door? Bizarre. I might be non-binary, gender fluid, CIS.....etc...and secondly, the new Road House remake is truly dire. Just putting that out there. He's better in Brokeback Mountain. 

6 hours ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Absolutely, Sam.

Or, membrillo as it's known as in Espana. :thumb:

5 hours ago, I P Knightley said:

But how does one pronounce it? 

My dad pronounced it with a hard G, using the logic that it is so called because it was named after a lady called Margaret, who had been involved in inventing/developing the stuff. Not that Margaret - she was linked with soft-scoop ice cream.

Others pronounce it as if it had been invented by a Marjory. If that had been the case, surely the spelling would have been Marjorine, leading to less confusion. 

If you'd got off your arse and invented it, it could have been Morgarine. Imagine how you'd feel if people then pronounced it Morjarine. The seethe would be immense. 

Here ends my valuable contribution to this enlightening thread. 

The best part of your valuable contribution is Morgarine.  

Sooperstar
6 hours ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Only if it can speak. 

5 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

I love cheese.

I’m addicted to cheese.

2 hours ago, Jeff said:

Babybell and Jacobs Cream Crackers didn't treat my herpes

Babybell is too hard to spread properly.  You should use something softer or more spreadable (like Philadelphia) for herpes.