*** Official Greenock Morton vs Heart of Midlothian Scottish Cup 1/4 final match day thread ( Live on BBC) ***

Scott980612

• Replies 1.6k

• Watt-Zeefuik

• ScandinavianJambo

• jamboozy

• Harry Potter

If we lose to Rangers, they'll definitely win the cup. European group stage football still a cert!

Thomaso
1 minute ago, Phage said:

Beni's class

Great drive up the park to set up the goal 👏

I have a lot more confidence in beating Rangers once than beating Celtic for the third time.

Hopefully Aberdeen pull a rabbit out of a hat in the semifinal.

Just now, kingantti1874 said:

We’d need to beat them anyway.  Fancy our chances of beating Celtic in the final 

True

Silverwolf

About time we turned up and got a result against Rangers. Don’t write us off.

Wee Mikey
3 minutes ago, Watt-Zeefuik said:

Beni's touch on the penultimate pass for the goal. :sweeet:

Our secret weapon.

Screenshot_20240311_214214_Gallery.jpg

redjambo
1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

Worst draw possible 😕

Yup. Aberdeen would have given us a great chance, and Celtic are definitely beatable. Rangers plus the 12th man is nigh-on impossible at Hampden. But, we'll see.

Go for it 1308
1 minute ago, Mister T said:

Have to beat sevco at some point.....

Exactly 

Ooh, who is Naisy watching at Morton?

Des Lynam

Supporters who moan about us not turning up against Rangers are already throwing in the towel. 

The irony. 

Costanza

Well that's the worst draw, we have never beaten them at Hampden and bar Ibrox this season we are routinely pump against them.

Still, why not this time.

Hearts007
Just now, Silverwolf said:

About time we turned up and got a result against Rangers. Don’t write us off.

Could've put a ton of cash on that, no easy sheep for us

Hey-ho, I'm sure the mhanks will stop them, eh

collum ref already for at one

3 minutes ago, Berrassobad said:

apparently hes pish

Has to be said that Cammy's pass forward just before he was subbed, which led to the Vargas miss, was also a beaut.

Don't want to dogpile but I really think Grant was the problem in midfield today.

Sigma One
2 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Well thanks, Jim. 🤔

He's not used to feeling warm balls. 😅

BelgeJambo

It’s time Hearts

In tae them

🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

JamboGraham

Had to beat one or both of the uglies either way...

Long overdue a win against Rangers. No reason why not at Hampden...

Bring them on!!!

Just now, Costanza said:

Well that's the worst draw, we have never beaten them at Hampden and bar Ibrox this season we are routinely pump against them.

Still, why not this time.

We're due

2 minutes ago, skinnybob72 said:

Wow, no OF semi final. Hard to have predicted. 

Why? It happened last year.

tiger Rudi
1 minute ago, Watt-Zeefuik said:

I have a lot more confidence in beating Rangers once than beating Celtic for the third time.

Hopefully Aberdeen pull a rabbit out of a hat in the semifinal.

Hope Aberdeen get well and truly pummeled tbh. Don't want them getting a sniff of Europe. 

redjambo
2 minutes ago, OTT said:

Nows the time to demand a coin toss for the stadium ends BTW, time to tackle this institutional bias. 

And perhaps a 50-50 supporter spllt. It is going to be 55-45 or worse, nap.

DesertDawg
3 minutes ago, Phage said:

Beni's class

Made the difference in the middle of the park and his running for the goal.  Seemed to complete every pass and not lose the ball.  

1 minute ago, Des Lynam said:

Supporters who moan about us not turning up against Rangers are already throwing in the towel. 

The irony. 

Yip, first to moan about belief and heart, etc  anaw.

Hearts007
Just now, DesertDawg said:

Made the difference in the middle of the park and his running for the goal.  Seemed to complete every pass and not lose the ball.  

aye but shite and should have been subbed ..seemingly

Buster HMFC
Just now, Watt-Zeefuik said:

We're due

We're no due nothing. We need to earn it

AC Mallin_51

If Rangers are still in Europe would a game fall the Thursday before? If so we’re a stick on for the Sunday 

I want Septic in the final.

The last thing we need is any chance of the sheep stealing group stage football.

3 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Ooh, who is Naisy watching at Morton?

He was chatting with Broadfoot at the end. 

ScandinavianJambo
3 minutes ago, Lonewolflins said:

Rangers , that’s us oot unless we turn up 

Might even be even if we do. But at least we have Craig 😁

Just now, Hearts007 said:

aye but shite and should have been subbed ..seemingly

TBF we were getting absolutely nothing creatively out of the midfield first half.

Cochrane's made a big difference there IMO. Gave the others a bit more freedom.

Hearts007
Just now, Watt-Zeefuik said:

TBF we were getting absolutely nothing creatively out of the midfield first half.

Cochrane's made a big difference there IMO. Gave the others a bit more freedom.

yup

Wee Mikey
4 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

A day out to Hampden. Can't complain. 

He he he ... 😉

Mikey1874
Just now, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

I want Septic in the final.

The last thing we need is any chance of the sheep stealing group stage football.

If Rangers beat Benfica we will definitely be playing on the Sunday. 

So a boost too to know the Euro place is sown up by Celtic beating Aberdeen.

Just now, Wee Mikey said:

He he he ... 😉

👍 i never seem to be away from there. well it feels like it

Hearts007

could have had a couple more goals tonight cant believe natty didn't go for goal when through

Cracking interview with Imrie

He'll no doubt get a job as a commentator by the Beeb.

Edited by colinmaroon

Wee Mikey
6 minutes ago, OTT said:

Nows the time to demand a coin toss for the stadium ends BTW, time to tackle this institutional bias. 

Fat chance. As per last time, we'll get the worst seats ... and sold in an awful way.

Mikey1874

Morton definitely have a chance of getting promoted. Will get their injured players back too.

Boris5115
1 minute ago, colinmaroon said:

Cracking interview with Imrie

The little gimp is hurting. 

Hope the orcs beat benifca now and get likes of Liverpool to run the legs off them on the Thursday. 

5 minutes ago, AC Mallin_51 said:

If Rangers are still in Europe would a game fall the Thursday before? If so we’re a stick on for the Sunday 

Yes, we are playing the Sunday if Sevco thro on Thursday

Cameronstheman

The financial rewards on parade for the semis  are awesome, one of the many reasons i wanted the wee team out. And if we prevail ,we can easily double that cash, as that lot think what could have been, as per

Well done Hearts, never a cert, but we got there and that's what counts and to the hobos looking in, wasny to be for you lot hoping and praying we went out .. FTH

Just now, ToadKiller Dog said:

Hope the orcs beat benifca now and get likes of Liverpool to run the legs off them on the Thursday. 

Remember thinking that when they played Frankfurt...........