Derek Adams

Scottish football just isn't good enough for him, especially after his glittering career at the absolute top level in the game ;)ย 

ย 

image.thumb.png.48ee68d5d7425acb9d1504f8103bc782.png

King prawn
1 minute ago, queensferryjambo said:

Scottish football just isn't good enough for him, especially after his glittering career at the absolute top level in the game ;)ย 

ย 

Did I imagine this? Adams quit as county manager to become Hibs assistant manager, under Lolin lolderwood...

Players binned him. He knew it after last night. Toad.

Corstorphine Jambo

From the off, I got the feeling he didnโ€™t want to be there. Almost like he immediately realised heโ€™d made a mistake in going back to County. Strange wee man.
Potentially did a lot of harm to our game in such a short space of time with that one horrific post match interview.ย 

Life Aquatic
16 minutes ago, Corstorphine Jambo said:

From the off, I got the feeling he didnโ€™t want to be there. Almost like he immediately realised heโ€™d made a mistake in going back to County. Strange wee man.
Potentially did a lot of harm to our game in such a short space of time with that one horrific post match interview.ย 

ย 

That's what I find so strange... he seemed genuinely shocked at how crap Ross County were.ย  He's played there before,ย  he's managed there before, he's seen Scottish jobbyball first hand before agreeing to take the jobย 

colinmorewasgash
1 hour ago, queensferryjambo said:

ย 

Going by his managerial record morecambe beckons again.ย 

john thomas
3 hours ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

With Colin coming in, he obviously knew his shit takes on football would now be ignored.ย 

Lost me there .

Who the fekk is Colin?

ย 

5 minutes ago, john thomas said:

Lost me there .

Who the fekk is Colin?

ย 

Colin W@nker, the nickname for Neil Warnock.

ย 

Colin W@nker is an anagram of Neil Warnock.

ย 

Mods: The sweary is necessary to explain the context.

Edited by Geoff Kilpatrick

heartgarfunkel
4 hours ago, PortyBeach said:

I agree. His behaviour/attitude has been bizarre.

What I donโ€™t understand is why his reaction to Countyโ€™s situation has been so unforgiving.

What did he expect to inherit?ย 
I reckon he must have an underlying agenda.

DA has executed his mission to perfection as a Heart of Midlothian dark operative - he was in the same training cadre as Agent Johnson who was unleashed on Hibs.ย  Jack Ross is in a safe house primed for another St Mirren opportunity to **** them over for 1986.ย  The Second Coming. His 'relative success' at the weeteam has sown mayhem. It's that deep.ย ย 

Section Q
4 hours ago, whodanny said:

Perfect opening for Barrie Robson, more fun to come from Dingwall.

Would be their third manager in their relegation season then.

I reckon it's a great job for Martindale depending on how the season ends.

I hope he gets the help he needs.

ย 

Physically and mentally the poor bugger looks, and sounds, ill.

ย 

Genuine, btw.

Edited by martoon

1 hour ago, Section Q said:

Would be their third manager in their relegation season then.

I reckon it's a great job for Martindale depending on how the season ends.

So, would RC go with an interim manager 'til the end of the season ?ย  Either way it would look like Martindale would be managing in the Championship.ย  I guess Livi would sack him, so RC would be an option. He's not a terrible manager at that level.

ย 

And then Adams at Livi !!ย  Oh the fun goes on !ย :lol:

wattie exploited

didnt he apply to be the hearts manager and was moaning about how it didnt feel right with how hearts worked ?:rifle:

ย 

anyway Derek here get on your bikeย :scooter:

john thomas
6 hours ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Colin W@nker, the nickname for Neil Warnock.

ย 

Colin W@nker is an anagram of Neil Warnock.

ย 

Mods: The sweary is necessary to explain the context.

Forgot about that

john thomas
5 hours ago, martoon said:

ย 

ย 

Genuine, btw.

Think you are correct

Don't think I can ever recall such a left field appointment that went so wrong in such a short space of time.

ย 

Started off with 7 points in his first 3 games and all seemed fairly positive. Then they lost to Dundee and he gave that bizarre interview. And since then, almost every interview since he's come across like a real arrogant and bitter ****. Genuinely mental the way he was conducting himself at times.

ย 

What a bizarre spell.

cosanostra
3 hours ago, wattie exploited said:

didnt he apply to be the hearts manager and was moaning about how it didnt feel right with how hearts worked ?:rifle:

ย 

anyway Derek here get on your bikeย :scooter:

ย 

Was that not the other irritating little sphincter known as Billy Davies?

gregzy2k7

Must be running and crawling over broken glass all the way back to Morecambe or some other diddy english team from the 4th/5th tier.

ย 

Bye you Muppet.

I can see him being part of Sportscene soon he talks nonsense like most on that awful programmeย 

Edited by rory78

9 hours ago, jamboj said:

Did I imagine this? Adams quit as county manager to become Hibs assistant manager, under Lolin lolderwood...

ย 

8 hours ago, john thomas said:

Lost me there .

Who the fekk is Colin?

ย 

I thought he had a Hibs connection, too. Perfect fit for them. Although, at least he managed to get it taken off wiki. :lol:

ย 

https://spfl.co.uk/news/adams-is-new-hibs-no-2-2010-11-11

Edited by Joey J J Jr Shabadoo

7 hours ago, martoon said:

ย 

ย 

Genuine, btw.

ย 

Maybe, but Some folk are just arseholes.

Too late though . He has probably saved Hibs by being a big crybaby and ruining Countys form . I will be delighted if County go down obviously but Hibs is always the big hopeย 

5 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

A popular man amongst his peers.ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

Martindale trying hard to be diplomatic about Adams' departure...yeah we all know what he meant though!ย 

You have to wonder what the RC board were doing when they interviewed him. They must have picked up on his attitude and unrealistic demands.

3 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

You have to wonder what the RC board were doing when they interviewed him. They must have picked up on his attitude and unrealistic demands.

Adams and McGregor are probably part of the same congregation.

11 hours ago, martoon said:

ย 

ย 

Genuine, btw.

Yeah, he was sounding &ย  looking as if depressionย  was setting in.ย  ย Maybe some family/domestic thing eating away at him tooย  ?ย  ย Hopefully he gets some professional help, and doesn't turn to alcohol.ย  ย  ย 

wattie exploited
6 hours ago, cosanostra said:

ย 

Was that not the other irritating little sphincter known as Billy Davies?

oh I think you could be right hereย :flagwave:

The guys a roaster.

ย 

Heโ€™s got far too much to say considering heโ€™s won nothing as a player or a manager.

ย 

His negativity spread like a disease through that club.

Don Cowie has replaced him. Cowie is a great guy! All the best to him (apart from against us of course!). Always liked him in Maroon.

18 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

The guys a roaster.

ย 

Heโ€™s got far too much to say considering heโ€™s won nothing as a player or a manager.

ย 

His negativity spread like a disease through that club.

ย 

Generous

TexasAndy

Strange guy Adams.ย  ย Guess there's not a team out there good enough for him.

14 hours ago, Corstorphine Jambo said:

ย 

Yeah very strange to take a job he appeared to think was beneath him and make no effort in hiding that fact.ย 

ย 

Fair play to him for resigning though. I know its easy to slag him off etc, but I wish more managers were capable of accepting defeat. If Levein had resigned and done the decent thing back before COVID hit, we may well have staved off demotion. He's resigned so presumably County aren't going to have to cough up for his salary.ย 

ย 

I do think his attitude towards Scottish football was rank rotten, but sadly not unusual - Pressley's comments when he managed Fleetwood were awful, and I don't doubt there are many more.ย 

ย 

Also, shame for Dhanda. Has basically been kept for a waste of time. County will likely be a mess to the end of the season.ย