• Hearts007

• pettigrewsstylist

• Clark Griswold

Go for it 1308
3 hours ago, Maple Leaf said:

The league table is looking good tonight.

It is indeed mate. Its amazing how this team can affect your mood.  It's a utter shit feeling when they lose....but it f*****g brilliant when they win🙂

C59ED960-56C4-4CE8-AED9-3628C9AD0547.jpeg.90f011294dded2112d6f669139e8c4df.jpeg

Not long back from the game , result was most important thing today and that's a huge 3pts for us

31 minutes ago, brawlad74 said:

Doing a job 

So you don’t think Beni does a job for us? Football isn’t for you bud, try ice hockey or rugby or something

brawlad74
1 minute ago, RustyRightPeg said:

So you don’t think Beni does a job for us? Football isn’t for you bud, try ice hockey or rugby or something

Where's Beni been last 2 games eh? Least Haring answered the call that's the point. 

Mikey1874
39 minutes ago, Randy Marsh said:

I was pissed off we let Holt leave at such an early age.  He's had a solid career but doubt he would be much of an upgrade being in his 30's now.

Nope.

Holt chose to leave. 

Hearts1975

Nae Beni, McKay, Gordon (you could argue), Natty, Rowles, Devlin, Boyce and Grant 

8 players in and around the 1st team 

Bare bones in midfield 

A shocker of a pitch and playing a team battling for survival 

3 points is all that matters ... A big 3 points

HHGH

Aussie Jambo
1 hour ago, leipzig76 said:

Got the other figure from Hibs t.v bearing in mind the comentators are sitting looking out on a more than 3/4 empty away stand. I think it's only that number on the beeb website because Hibs have given that figure.Either figure being correct.... nah lol !

Be good if you could get a software that knows the attendance amounts of every club and minus off the empty seat. So the hobos only had 12k False advertising then if they say it’s 20k to make out they are in free fall and the fans are bailing out. 

52 minutes ago, brawlad74 said:

Where's Beni been last 2 games eh? Least Haring answered the call that's the point. 

He’s been held out to prevent injury, probably by the medical staff. If you have an issue with it then it’s just bizarre. He’s been out for the best part of 18 months and played a lot of football in a short time. He undoubtably won’t be fully fit.

Haring been nowhere to be seen since his utter shit show at Ibrox, because…he isn’t good enough. 

Nessjambo67

A question please guys was watching todays game on hearts tv and on other occasions I have wondered what the signage  on the empty bit of stand behind the goals was and means if any thing ? Anyone know ? Ta 

Aussie Jambo

Livi and it’s toilet brush pitch. 
The team selection from the spoon burners to this game? Giving the guys a last game before they go I’d say. 
On watching the game we really need to bring in a lot of new players and let a lot go. Vargas is growing on me. Think it’s been a confidence thing with him. He obviously knows he’s better that’s why he always laughs when he misses the target. But now he is scoring could be an asset. Not the prettiest of games but we didn’t lose or draw Hopefully the winter window lets the chaff go and bring in some real quality. 
Mind the gap. 

brawlad74
2 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

He’s been held out to prevent injury, probably by the medical staff. If you have an issue with it then it’s just bizarre. He’s been out for the best part of 18 months and played a lot of football in a short time. He undoubtably won’t be fully fit.

Haring been nowhere to be seen since his utter shit show at Ibrox, because…he isn’t good enough. 

Yawn protect Beni injury excuse. Guy will never be fully fit just accept it. I'm only interested in players that want to play for us. Haring did his job the day but expect fitter and better midfield to be signed. 

1 minute ago, brawlad74 said:

Yawn protect Beni injury excuse. Guy will never be fully fit just accept it. I'm only interested in players that want to play for us. Haring did his job the day but expect fitter and better midfield to be signed. 

Weird.

7 minutes ago, Nessjambo67 said:

A question please guys was watching todays game on hearts tv and on other occasions I have wondered what the signage  on the empty bit of stand behind the goals was and means if any thing ? Anyone know ? Ta 

The "Nordan" wording on the seats? Pretty sure it's this lot:

https://nordan.co.uk/contact/livingston

28 minutes ago, liam11 said:

The goals:

https://x.com/scotlandsky/status/1742289666504565138?s=46&t=naZk6-pPis7twiUfXT2PUw

Those through balls in the lead up to the penalty & goals are superb. Exactly how you make use of guys with pace like Forrest and Vargas. 

A bit closer to the attacking football I think we're wanting to see. Hoff wasn't much help though. Getting a midfielder that can pick a forward pass would be great. Can't help but think Hoff is one of those midfielders that make lots of 6 yard passes and not much else. 

Need a bit more risk taking and ambition IMO. 

brawlad74
1 minute ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Weird.

Rhetorical 

Armageddon

See when their final subs came in it was like we were playing the Harlem Globetrotters, absolute hammer throwers!

2 hours ago, Chuck Berry said:

West Lothian Council own the stadium, not Livvy, and it's in constant use. Not a chance it will return to grass.  

3g pitches giving teams an obvious advantage is largely a myth. 

It’s not a myth that certain players won’t or can’t play on them due to pre existing injury issues. That gives the home club an advantage. Naismith wasn’t played on them when he was still on the playing staff. 

3 minutes ago, Nessjambo67 said:

Oh right I see was trying to make sense of it all sponsors fair enough.  Thanks buddy 👏

Everything else is sponsored up there, the pies, the drink and the subs 🤣

SMJ_1874
18 minutes ago, heartsfc_fan said:

The "Nordan" wording on the seats? Pretty sure it's this lot:

https://nordan.co.uk/contact/livingston

It is. Specialists in timber clad aluminium doors and windows from Norway. I’ve bought from them a few times but they always send to Newcastle docks and always delays through customs, decent stuff though. ADW and Velfac are rival companies and much cheaper with a quicker turnaround service. 

Chuck Berry
39 minutes ago, Tazio said:

It’s not a myth that certain players won’t or can’t play on them due to pre existing injury issues. That gives the home club an advantage. Naismith wasn’t played on them when he was still on the playing staff. 

That's simply a choice not to play and doesn't happen very often.

A 3g pitch isn't a surprise to any player at all these days.  The B team play on a 3g pitch most weeks, so our young players are being brought up on them. They are decent surfaces for passing football and that shows in the B teams performances.

However if there is an advantage for the home side with 3g, it's no more so than a tight pitch, a wide pitch or a short pitch, or even a heavily watered pitch, which all provide slight advantages and it's not unknown for pitch dimensions to be altered to suit.

Edited by Chuck Berry

Great 3 points won today. The 1st half was totally unacceptable in terms of effort & intent & we rode our luck with offside goal, we've really got to stop these lacklustre starts to games where we invite trouble, even from a  side as poor as Livi.

2nd half was a totally different affair, doing all the things that were missing in the 1st, getting the ball forward quicker, closing them down & working hard on & off the ball & we were worthy winners. It sets us up nicely for the 2nd half of the season.

And before I forget, take a bow all those that went through there today, top effort.

1 hour ago, Aussie Jambo said:

Livi and it’s toilet brush pitch. 
The team selection from the spoon burners to this game? Giving the guys a last game before they go I’d say. 
On watching the game we really need to bring in a lot of new players and let a lot go. Vargas is growing on me. Think it’s been a confidence thing with him. He obviously knows he’s better that’s why he always laughs when he misses the target. But now he is scoring could be an asset. Not the prettiest of games but we didn’t lose or draw Hopefully the winter window lets the chaff go and bring in some real quality. 
Mind the gap. 

Really hope they go down and we see the last of that pitch, for me they are a horrible club 

Kirky Jambo
40 minutes ago, SMJ_1874 said:

It is. Specialists in timber clad aluminium doors and windows from Norway. I’ve bought from them a few times but they always send to Newcastle docks and always delays through customs, decent stuff though. ADW and Velfac are rival companies and much cheaper with a quicker turnaround service. 

We have a set of pretty new Nordan doors under 10 year guarantee which have a fault but they charge a non refundable £600 just to send someone to have a look. Think I’ll keep that rather than risking a slice of it going to Livi 😁

Pete Elliott

Some of the views expressed on this thread remind me of the old saying: “they walk among us.”

Hearts_fan

Very good result today. Unfortuately had to endure the match sitting next to an absolute misery guts. Right from kick-off, it was angry greetin’ and pathetic dummy-spitting. Pure animosity towards the Hearts players from the off. I don’t know why some people bother going. 

7 minutes ago, Hearts_fan said:

Very good result today. Unfortuately had to endure the match sitting next to an absolute misery guts. Right from kick-off, it was angry greetin’ and pathetic dummy-spitting. Pure animosity towards the Hearts players from the off. I don’t know why some people bother going. 

Aw. I thought we got on quite well!

8 minutes ago, Hearts_fan said:

Should have had him telt 

wavydavy
1 hour ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Heard a rumour today that Preston are interested in Beni.

2 hours ago, wavydavy said:

Heard a rumour today that Preston are interested in Beni.

Good, he’s leaving this month or in the summer so we are unlikely to be hard to deal with. 

Berrassobad
15 hours ago, 1874Jambo said:

Anyone who goes here today and moans about the game only have themselves to blame, waste of cash seen this before 

Having schlepped it to Pittodrie and got soaked/ill and coughed up for two (very enjoyable) cat A games at this time of year and having been treated to a poor first 45 at the vale Ill bloody well reserve the right to moan if i want. I didn't - I backed them at 6/4. 

Aussie Jambo
9 hours ago, fila said:

Really hope they go down and we see the last of that pitch, for me they are a horrible club 

All down hill from Ferranti Thistle. 😂
Should make it mandatory that if you want to play in the SPL you need a grass pitch. Like they did with all seating. How many injuries a year do we get on this & Killies grounds?

They are such a horrible team. Lump it up to 6' 5" battering rams and hope for the best.

And that surface is a disgrace.

Delighted to get out of there with 3 points, brilliant result.

Hope to **** Livingston get relegated.

FarmerTweedy
14 hours ago, brawlad74 said:

You think Haring's never missed a game through injury?  What an utterly idiotic thing to come out with. 

busbyfth
23 hours ago, Sherbet said:

Also to many international breaks.  Cut the number of games and get them back to midweek only. The season s hardly start then we have breaks

aye - example being this new Nations league/Cup thing .,.,.,.it will be scrapped in a couple of years as a waste of time

busbyfth
23 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

Or possibly at the best time for the uglies?

yep indeed - watch for decent weather for the next couple of weeks then games put off soon after the re-start

FarmerTweedy
14 hours ago, liam11 said:

The goals:

https://x.com/scotlandsky/status/1742289666504565138?s=46&t=naZk6-pPis7twiUfXT2PUw

Those through balls in the lead up to the penalty & goals are superb. Exactly how you make use of guys with pace like Forrest and Vargas. 

Really good play from both Forrest and Vargas for Kenneth's goal, Forrest winning the ball well, playing it to Vargas and instantly moving to go forward, Vargas laying it back off to Forrest nicely and then moving straight away to make the forward run, Forrest picking up the layoff and driving forward with it, and seeing the run from Vargas and playing a perfectly weighted ball in front of him for him to run onto without breaking his stride, and then a cool, calm finish.  Really good combination play from them.

brawlad74
12 minutes ago, FarmerTweedy said:

You think Haring's never missed a game through injury?  What an utterly idiotic thing to come out with. 

You think we've had value for money from Beni 40 games in 4 years. Haring like every other player has been injured but least he comes back, perhaps too soon on one occasion, and wants to play. Me thinks Beni no interested in playing for Hearts. 

31 minutes ago, busbyfth said:

yep indeed - watch for decent weather for the next couple of weeks then games put off soon after the re-start

Probably. The odd amounts of games all the teams seem have to played already for various reasons will hopefully help us as teams cram these games in. 

18 minutes ago, brawlad74 said:

You think we've had value for money from Beni 40 games in 4 years. Haring like every other player has been injured but least he comes back, perhaps too soon on one occasion, and wants to play. Me thinks Beni no interested in playing for Hearts. 

Only 3 years but good point. He wants to leave, so hopefully that happens this month and he’s replaced. 

wavydavy
30 minutes ago, FarmerTweedy said:

Really good play from both Forrest and Vargas for Kenneth's goal, Forrest winning the ball well, playing it to Vargas and instantly moving to go forward, Vargas laying it back off to Forrest nicely and then moving straight away to make the forward run, Forrest picking up the layoff and driving forward with it, and seeing the run from Vargas and playing a perfectly weighted ball in front of him for him to run onto without breaking his stride, and then a cool, calm finish.  Really good combination play from them.

No coincidence that we start playing Vargas more centrally and he starts looking much more of a threat.

Just shows that if you play players in their rightful positions then it reaps rewards.

18 hours ago, Randy Marsh said:

I was pissed off we let Holt leave at such an early age.  He's had a solid career but doubt he would be much of an upgrade being in his 30's now.

If you read my whole post you will see in no way was I advocating the signing of Jason Holt

just pointing out the fact he is a far better and effective player than Nuenhoff, and we should be looking to bring in players closer to home than overseas projects and gambles.

avhudtheteeshirt
18 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

Wild

Think back to the penalty at Ibrox near the end of the game, slight tug on the jersey and down he went.

When you see this and nothing?

No wonder a lot of people thing VAR is corrupt!!!

Ronald Villiers
On 02/01/2024 at 16:55, JJ93 said:

Some drunk from Leith is probably quite literally "seeing double"! More likely 10-15k.

More than likely mate.

Jim Panzee
8 hours ago, avhudtheteeshirt said:

Think back to the penalty at Ibrox near the end of the game, slight tug on the jersey and down he went.

When you see this and nothing?

No wonder a lot of people thing VAR is corrupt!!!

It’s astonishing- no more, no less

11 hours ago, busbyfth said:

aye - example being this new Nations league/Cup thing .,.,.,.it will be scrapped in a couple of years as a waste of time

I'm sorry but the Nations league has been brilliant. No more, or at least a lot less,  meaningless friendlies

22 minutes ago, XB52 said:

I'm sorry but the Nations league has been brilliant. No more, or at least a lot less,  meaningless friendlies

I agree. I like it.