Top things you hate about winter in general, and Christmas in particular...

Morgan

I read the results of a survey about this today.

Here are some of the most hated things:

Dark mornings.

Slipping on ice.

Getting out of a warm bed.

Having a cold face.

Christmas TV adverts.

Paper hats.

Having to pretend that you actually like Christmas.

And, unlocking your phone with gloves on.  :vrface: 

Any more?

Christmas shopping, I ****in hate it, got what I'm getting bought today, ****in nightmare, even my son says he's never going Christmas shopping with me ever again, it's ****in shite, Preston is a ****in shite hole, Lancaster is a ****in shite hole, both are full of ****in shite shops selling shite staffed by ****in retards wearing shite Christmas jumpers, cheery *****🤬

*Edit*

After Eights are ****in shite now too.

🤬

Edited by Dawnrazor

2 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Christmas shopping, I ****in hate it, got what I'm getting bought today, ****in nightmare, even my son says he's never going Christmas shopping with me ever again, it's ****in shite, Preston is a ****in shite hole, Lancaster is a ****in shite hole, both are full of ****in shite shops selling shite staffed by ****in retards wearing shite Christmas jumpers, cheery *****🤬

Amazon vouchers for all. Haven't been Xmas shopping for well over 10 years.

Just now, Bull's-eye said:

Amazon vouchers for all. Haven't been Xmas shopping for well over 10 years.

That's the way from now on, I ****in hate shopping, I nearly bought the wife a 50 quid gift voucher for a very seedy looking tattoo parlour just to cheer myself up, my son said she wouldn't appreciate it.

3 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

It's all fecking Xmas temps in the shops too. They're all fecking hopeless. Ask them where anything is and they're fecking clueless. 

19 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I read the results of a survey about this today.

Here are some of the most hated things:

Dark mornings.

Slipping on ice.

Getting out of a warm bed.

Having a cold face.

Christmas TV adverts.

Paper hats.

Having to pretend that you actually like Christmas.

And, unlocking your phone with gloves on.  :vrface: 

Any more?

The lack of daylight.  The mornings don't really bother me, but an extra hour or two of light in the evening would be nice.

The other stuff doesn't trouble me all that much.

Just now, Marvin said:

It's all fecking Xmas temps in the shops too. They're all fecking hopeless. Ask them where anything is and they're fecking clueless. 

Aye, *****.

Just now, Ulysses said:

The lack of daylight.  The mornings don't really bother me, but an extra hour or two of light in the evening would be nice.

I'm the same. Now away for another lie down as agreeing with Ulysses far to often these days😉

2 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

That's the way from now on, I ****in hate shopping, I nearly bought the wife a 50 quid gift voucher for a very seedy looking tattoo parlour just to cheer myself up, my son said she wouldn't appreciate it.

Keep an eye on what everyone is spending on Vouchers this year. Then just up the amount for next year slightly so you spend the most. Makes everyone else feel Shit and makes you the top mutley.

Also blackmails a few into reciprocating so in general your get your money back as an added bonus.

7 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

Keep an eye on what everyone is spending on Vouchers this year. Then just up the amount for next year slightly so you spend the most. Makes everyone else feel Shit and makes you the top mutley.

Also blackmails a few into reciprocating so in general your get your money back as an added bonus.

👏👍

Edited by Dawnrazor

Shan weather

Religious bull****

Constantly dark

Pain in the arse to travel anywhere

The crass commercialisation

Bad music

The amount of waste (needless lighting displays, packaging etc)

25 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

*Edit*

🤬

It's the same in Edinburgho with all the shite Christmas music playing non stop on an effin loop , shitty Christmas markets, probably aboot 45 quid for 2 hot drinks ootside in the freezing 🥶 cald  , people going radge in supermarkets sweeping up all the shite as if there is no tomorrow, huge queues at checkooots and you always pick the wrong one when you get to the front and the bell dings " could you check the price on these crackers" and the joke's you get in them what's that all about, what's Santa's favourite garden tool ? Ho ho ho or what's the difference between a snowman ☃️ and a snow woman ? Snowballs sends me roond the bend, it's all pish and you get presents you never use or need like my mother in-law got me year's ago the snow track matt when you get stuck 😂 then the wife goes is that all I'm getting which costa packet 

It's snow ❄️ that bad 

Enjoy it will soon be over 

50 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

*Edit*

🤬

37 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

:kirklol:

53 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

*Edit*

🤬

7 minutes ago, Howdy Doody Jambo said:

shitty Christmas markets

In the unlikely event I ever become a dictator I would gather the identities of people who visit these things then slowly have them bumped off throughout the year. 

Just now, Des Lynam said:

In the unlikely event I ever become a dictator I would gather the identities of people who visit these things then slowly have them bumped off throughout the year. 

We could all just throw snowballs at them 

Love Christmas, but absolutely hate the rest of winter.

January and February are cold, dark and miserable.

I can't even get motivated to get up in the morning, having S.A.D doesn't help.

The panic and rush in the build-up. 

It feels pretty unnecessary. As others have alluded to folk shopping for food like there'd an apocalypse inbound. 

The never ending pressure to be social and spend money. 

Folk moaning about the weather. I get it, its raining or its cold but now shut up and stop rambling about it. It's the way winter is. 

1 hour ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

miserable ***** 

Meeee?

The question was, what do you hate, particularly around Xmas.

Answer:- not having children around doing your box in. Meaning, I miss not having them around...😔

My Daughter & Son someday might fix that...🤞

12 minutes ago, OBE said:

Meeee?

The question was, what do you hate, particularly around Xmas.

Answer:- not having children around doing your box in. Meaning, I miss not having them around...😔

My Daughter & Son someday might fix that...🤞

My laddie is nearly 13 and so no longer believes. Preferred it when he did.

Fortunately, we’ve got the grandkids (4 and 6) coming over for Christmas Day. So makes up for it a bit.

36 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

**** me. You lot need visited by three ghosts :lol:

Mon the Christmas 🎅 🎄🎅🎄🎅🎄🎅

It’s four ghosts. 

😉

Edited by Des Lynam

2 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Fortunately, we’ve got the grandkids (4 and 6) coming over for Christmas Day. So makes up for it a bit.

Your grandkids are Christmas, have a great day.

3 hours ago, Ulysses said:

Winter solstice tomorrow. Lighter nights from here on in 👍(albeit by about 3 minutes per day😂). 

Clocks will be going forward before we know it. Then it’ll be time to cut the grass again, then get the paddling pool out for the kids and drink cold beer in the garden. 

Time passes so quickly but I like all the seasons. 

2 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Fair play to your laddie. 12 years old and a father of two😂

7 minutes ago, OBE said:

Your grandkids are Christmas, have a great day.

It’s great fun having them over. I get full them full of chocolate and other shite and then they can go home with their parents and they can deal with the sugar rush :lol:

14 minutes ago, PaddysBar said:

Winter solstice tomorrow. Lighter nights from here on in 👍(albeit by about 3 minutes per day😂). 

Clocks will be going forward before we know it. Then it’ll be time to cut the grass again, then get the paddling pool out for the kids and drink cold beer in the garden. 

Time passes so quickly but I like all the seasons. 

Aye, then it'll be ****in Christmas again before you know it 🤬🤬🤬

5 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Aye, then it'll be ****in Christmas again before you know it 🤬🤬🤬

Every silver lining has a cloud 🥺