Short term addictions.

20 hours ago, Tazio said:

Bags of wine gums just now. 

Had that many bags of Wine Gums of late that my doc reckons my numbers are heading towards pre-diabetes.

These huge bottles of Babycham they now sell in low quality supermarkets like Morrisons and Sainsburys.

Just about the best things on the shelves right now.

22 minutes ago, The Jazz Emu said:

These huge bottles of Babycham they now sell in low quality supermarkets like Morrisons and Sainsburys.

Just about the best things on the shelves right now.

How does your husband feel about this?

Polonia Gorgie
5 hours ago, I P Knightley said:

Never tried one. They seem awfy expensive when you've got Cadbury's on the same shelf. 

A flaw in your plan: the green ones. 

They are:

The pastry is heavy on flour, which comes from stuff that grows in fields - so, basically a vegetable. 

The pork comes from pigs that are fed a vegetable and grain diet - so processed vegetables. 

So, actually, two of your five. 

Thank you sir, I tip my cap at your logical thinking!! 

22 hours ago, gjcc said:

How does your husband feel about this?

My partner is fine with this.

My partner likes Babycham mixed with fresh orange juice.

Boiled tatties roughly smashed up, flung on a plate with 2 tins of tuna, mayo, spring onions and red peppers. 

I've been having this at least twice a week. 

55 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Boiled tatties roughly smashed up, flung on a plate with 2 tins of tuna, mayo, spring onions and red peppers. 

I've been having this at least twice a week. 

Nice. For added taste, you could take the tuna out of the tins.

49 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

This has become the worst thread ever. 

This thread’s fine.

43 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Who's the largest contributor? ;)

I’ve got you on ignore, mind. 

6 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Empire biscuits fae Baynes is my current addiction. Their shortbread is bob on. You'll no find a better one. 

Sweet tooth?

I'm more of a savoury man, If i'm going in there, i'm coming out with steak pies. 

Just now, Greedy Jambo said:

Sweet tooth?

I'm more of a savoury man, If i'm going in there, i'm coming out with steak pies. 

Never tried the steak pies but their scotch pies are very decent. Not as good as a butchers but heid and shoulders above anything Gregg's has to offer. 

10 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Never tried the steak pies but their scotch pies are very decent. Not as good as a butchers but heid and shoulders above anything Gregg's has to offer. 

Greggs V Baynes is an argument that could go on for days. 

12 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Greggs V Baynes is an argument that could go on for days. 

Definetely Baynes. I pass by the one in Currie and get some morning rolls. Infinetely better than Greggs. Everything in there looks better and fresher than Greggs

I’ve never been biggest of drinkers but it doesnae take much for the bevy to get a hawd of you. 

I’ve struggled to get off it since the new year. Only really started to notice it effecting me since I started mixing my drinks last week but this morning I’ve forgot to put beetroot on my sandwiches and that’s where I draw the line 😂. Hoping I can break the cycle of this daily drinking sooner rather than later. 

AlimOzturk

Bains peppered mince pies. 

With brown sauce. 

Orgasmic. 

Americana
2 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Bains peppered mince pies. 

With brown sauce. 

Orgasmic. 

You have my attention.

AlimOzturk
17 minutes ago, Americana said:

You have my attention.

John Bain and sons, stenhouse. Well worth the travel. 

The also do a sweet chilli haggis. 

:clumshot:

7 hours ago, KG1874 said:

I’ve never been biggest of drinkers but it doesnae take much for the bevy to get a hawd of you. 

I’ve struggled to get off it since the new year. Only really started to notice it effecting me since I started mixing my drinks last week but this morning I’ve forgot to put beetroot on my sandwiches and that’s where I draw the line 😂. Hoping I can break the cycle of this daily drinking sooner rather than later. 

Good luck, bud. 👍

On 06/12/2023 at 18:39, Greedy Jambo said:

Fish Fingers, 

I'm smashing boxes of them. 

Hope its birds eye.

4 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

John Bain and sons, stenhouse. Well worth the travel. 

The also do a sweet chilli haggis. 

:clumshot:

Bain's pies are brilliant

5 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Hope its birds eye.

I've tried all the different brands, I've found that birds eye are over priced. 

12 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I've tried all the different brands, I've found that birds eye are over priced. 

On 06/02/2024 at 18:58, il Duce McTarkin said:

Good luck, bud. 👍

Cheers mate. Appreciate it, Been on it for one month so going for one month off it then back to normality. That’s the plan anyway.

On 06/12/2023 at 22:54, JudyJudyJudy said:

Viagra 

😃  You'll be pleased to know that research has shown that men who take Viagra also appear to have a lower chance of developing dementia.  Its a win-win 😜   

12 minutes ago, Салатные палочки said:

Mini Eggs. 

It's becoming a problem. 

Smarties ones

Fecking Reese's ones

I'll be glad when Easter is over

Dawnrazor
17 minutes ago, Салатные палочки said:

Mini Eggs. 

It's becoming a problem. 

Egg bound? Cod Liver Oil will sort you out.

On 06/02/2024 at 23:33, rudi must stay said:

At the moment Starbars 

40 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

I am addicted to buying football tops 

XXL football tops?

Starbars  are not good for the slender figure.

On 07/02/2024 at 08:41, The Mighty Thor said:

Cadbury mini eggs.

The devil's spawn. 

bit sickly after the 2nd bag.

12 hours ago, rudi must stay said:

I am addicted to buying football tops 

Hopefully you've been using sites like soccer03. Save you a fortune.

33 minutes ago, escobri said:

Hopefully you've been using sites like soccer03. Save you a fortune.

Thanks for the website