• Ricardo Quaresma

• Deviskan

• Hearts007

• ...andFulton'sBaggio

best in the land

Good 3 away points despite the efforts of the referee.

Hopefully kick on from here.

Plenty room for improvement but hopefully get some confidence.

6 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Two pens denied although the second one would have been soft compared to the first.

Cheers Geoff, presumably they'll show both on Sportscene later on.

Home game in 2 weeks against St Johnstone . Before we go in to a tough December .  But there is signs of improvement throughout the team in what the are trying to do. 

Saying on Radio Scotland that Boyce was a disgrace for going down holding his head WTF ???  HE was clearly holding his shoulder.

4 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

Shanks, goals excepted, best he played, last 5 minutes.  Superb! 

I've been critical of him in the past but can't fault him of late.

7 minutes ago, assessor said:

Any reasons why 2 pens not given, couldn't see why not?

Ref's a fud, that's the reason.

2 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Saying on Radio Scotland that Boyce was a disgrace for going down holding his head WTF ???  HE was clearly holding his shoulder.

He went down with both hands over his face……he got up and started rubbing the top of his chest/left shoulder 

Just now, whodanny said:

Ref's a fud, that's the reason.

No it’s because Rankers and Smeltic weren’t playing, otherwise it’s a cast iron certainty they would have been given

Just now, highlandjambo3 said:

He went down with both hands over his face……he got up and started rubbing the top of his chest/left shoulder 

Maybe protecting his face ?  Need to see it again.

5 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Radio Scotland = bunch of slavering weegie numpties

Just now, OldGorgie said:

No it’s because Rankers and Smeltic weren’t playing, otherwise it’s a cast iron certainty they would have been given

Ref's an OF fud then. :biggrin:

5 minutes ago, whodanny said:

They were also saying the Shankland pen shout was not clear and obvious. Having now seen it, it's a stone waller. 

Just now, whodanny said:

Maybe protecting his face ?  Need to see it again.

Don’t be silly. A real man would be quite happy to take a potential boot to the face and would never protect himself. 🤣

Just now, EH11 2NL said:

They were also saying the Shankland pen shout was not clear and obvious. Having now seen it, it's a stone waller. 

He was certainly onside and then chopped down, and that's not a penalty ?  Unbelievable really.

1 minute ago, Tazio said:

Don’t be silly. A real man would be quite happy to take a potential boot to the face and would never protect himself. 🤣

:laugh2:

HeartsandonlyHearts

Wish I could remember who the negative Nelly was from a few weeks back who was pushing the fact we were 7 points behind St Mirren and they had a game in hand.

its a marathon…….

Just in - been out with the boy all day.

yaaaaassssss!!

anyone in a position to give a quick summary of the game?

(as opposed to reading this entire thread)

Much better and a decent performance (despite the ref), but there must still be concerns that everytime we concede a goal our play deteriorates and we end up panicking and leaving ourselves open to losing another.

We really should have been more than one up in the first half and surely either Oda or Varas would have been more productive than Forrest.

3 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

Wish I could remember who the negative Nelly was from a few weeks back who was pushing the fact we were 7 points behind St Mirren and they had a game in hand.

its a marathon…….

Is the Ulster Ancelotti losing his shine? 

colinmorewasgash

Good result pretty dominant possession wise still lack of pace at times. Ref was trying everything to get them something least he can walk home as hes from motherwell you cdnt make it up. Good 3 points 

6 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said:

BBC report suggests Boyce went down “theatrically” so clear what they think. Tossers, would bet neither pen claim will be shown by them on Sportscene

14 minutes ago, whodanny said:

correct, its all part of the cover up, sweep sweep 🧹 

HeartsandonlyHearts
1 minute ago, HMFC 86 said:

BBC report suggests Boyce went down “theatrically” so clear what they think. Tossers, would bet neither pen claim will be shown by them on Sportscene

What’s the words to the Millwall song?

1 minute ago, colinmorewasgash said:

Good result pretty dominant possession wise still lack of pace at times. Ref was trying everything to get them something least he can walk home as hes from motherwell you cdnt make it up. Good 3 points 

🤣🤣🤣 it's unbelievable. Scottish football truly is mental. So ****ing corrupt, worse than Italy. 

2 minutes ago, colinmorewasgash said:

Really? Actually, I don’t know why I was momentarily surprised 🙄

16 minutes ago, Madjambo21 said:

I've been critical of him in the past but can't fault him of late.

He failed in every attempted pass in first half when the team was rocking.  HOWEVER, as I said, two great goals and last five minutes at that corner flag. 

20 minutes ago, whodanny said:

The agenda will now be directed to Hearts cheating players.

It was clear as day he was holding his shoulder, but people in the media who won’t even have seen it will have made up their minds

14 minutes ago, whodanny said:

He was certainly onside and then chopped down, and that's not a penalty ?  Unbelievable really.

Did the offside not stand too? Sure they still got the free kick.

2 minutes ago, jbee647 said:

The agenda will now be directed to Hearts cheating players.

It was clear as day he was holding his shoulder, but people in the media who won’t even have seen it will have made up their minds

They are still going on about it. The presenter clearly has an agenda. Pat Nevin now happily jumping on the bandwagon. Switched it off.

24 minutes ago, GlasgoJambo said:

Just in - been out with the boy all day.

yaaaaassssss!!

anyone in a position to give a quick summary of the game?

(as opposed to reading this entire thread)

We won 2-1

Great 3 points today, was unable to watch or follow the match.

Good to see Shanks finding his shooting boots again and hopefully we had more about us today.

We played them off the park in the first half, but it was a bit worrying that when they upped their game in the second we didn't match them. There was always the chance that they would get a wee break, and sure enough, they did. I thought Beni was fantastic in the first half but he and others in the midfield seemed to lose the plot a bit in the second, and I was expecting Cammy to replace Beni in the last 20. All's well that ends well though, and we saw the game out in the last 5 minutes really well.

3 minutes ago, GlasgoJambo said:

perfect 👌🏼

:HeartsMandance:

😀

controlled the game well

benni had a good game and coming back to something like we know

2 nil and cruising r=the, we’ll get an undeserved lucky pen

Edgy 10 mins then in control again

a good solid performance