Mercedes 

It's not as nice as Sadie.

We need mair Sadies imo.

4 hours ago, JKB Member C said:

It's not as nice as Sadie.

We need mair Sadies imo.

****ing booooooooooooo 🤣🤣

1 hour ago, Rick James said:

My name came up in the naff guys names thread, and my partners name in this one. Proper naff couple. :jjyay: 

Tarquin and Chantelle. Nap.

40 minutes ago, Rick James said:

Farqhuar and Freya actually.

Personally, I don’t see much wrong with these names actually. 👍

1 hour ago, Toxteth O'Grady said:

Niamh - how the hell can that be pronounced Neev?

It's Irish. Gaelic has similar pronunciation. You may as well have a go at both languages in their entirety if you're going to have a go at one example. ;)

1 hour ago, redjambo said:

It's Irish. Gaelic has similar pronunciation. You may as well have a go at both languages in their entirety if you're going to have a go at one example. ;)

Say no more.

3 minutes ago, Ulysses said:

Would you call a child "Skoda", though?  :runaway:

If that was her name I would ! 😎

Just now, JudyJudyJudy said:

If that was her name I would ! 😎

And her brother Kodiaq.

(Probably see that one in about 18 years time down at the Dublin Criminal courts).

8 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Tequila.

Parents should go to jail for naming the daughter that.

I met a girl named Tequila when I was living in Portsmouth. I didnt believe that her parents would be that daft but she showed me her driving licence. Unbelievable. 

1 minute ago, Negan said:

I met a girl named Tequila when I was living in Portsmouth. I didnt believe that her parents would be that daft but she showed me her driving licence. Unbelievable. 

Did she enjoy a cocktail I 😂

Just now, Negan said:

This particular Tequila was in my local CoOp. A toddler.

Her gran (had to be gran as she was old in charge of a toddler) said “Behave Tequila or you won’t get any sweets”.

Worlds nuts.

Just now, Negan said:

Chanel

Briony

Eloise 

Tamsin

Cara

Saskia

Trampy as ****

You still would though ! 😎

There was a Cleo at Leith Academy in the early '80's.

I met a woman on jury service about 10 years ago named Russelle (aye, her dad was a Russell).

Nigella. What possessed Mrs. Lawson to allow that.

Malandra. An English actress who's surname I've forgotten*.

All horrible names.

*Malandra Burrows.

Edited by martoon

1 hour ago, Vlad Magic said:

This particular Tequila was in my local CoOp. A toddler.

Her gran (had to be gran as she was old in charge of a toddler) said “Behave Tequila or you won’t get any sweets”.

Worlds nuts.

I think you might be the winner, Vlad.

That's awful.

Around 15/20 years back I asked a neighbour, a new, first time grandmother, what her granddaughter was going to be called. 

"I was hoping you wouldn't ask" She said.

Bailley.

Not great, but I've heard worse.

55 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

I have heard of someone call their girl Hibernia. Cruel, so cruel. 

Named after his sister I’m led to believe.

5 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

IMG_6189.jpeg

Mercedes was my fate if I'd been born female.

My dad loved the name. 

😲 😨 😟 

16 minutes ago, martoon said:

Mercedes was my fate if I'd been born female.

My dad loved the name. 

😲 😨 😟 

I like it. 

29 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

I like it. 

Fine for an American, or a child of Hispanic origins, but not a wee kid in late '60's/1970's Abbeyhill. 😊

Edited by martoon