• Hearts007

• OTT

• Bongo 1874

1 hour ago, Rocky jamboa said:

Halliday is never the answer to any question!

Perhaps on University Challenge?

Q: Which Michael renowned for his theory of Systemic Functional Linguistics has a surname homophonic with that of a famous French singer whose given name is Johnny?

7 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Aye, but just take a look at the difference between your police and our police.

What were they expecting from a bunch of Hearts fans who have a good reputation when travelling abroad?

Seriously!

Methinks they were more concerned with the PAOK fans.

Screenshot_20230901_011410_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20230901_011522_Google.jpg

Aw naw twins ! ::troll::

3 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Q: Which Michael renowned for his theory of Systemic Functional Linguistics has a surname homophonic with that of a famous French singer whose given name is Johnny?

Now that is a UC question.  You forget the first part of it before it has been fully asked.  No wonder so many buzz in early.  

Edited by Paolo

4 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

BZZZZZZZZZZT

Actually...Johnny is his (Jean-Phillipe's) stage name.

And just to post a wee bit of on-topic-ness...I can't even remember the 4th goal but the third, where Rowles was posted missing for the long pump then the guy controlled the ball with his erse-cheek before sclaffing it beyond Clark, was the worst of the bunch for me.

What about that moment at the end of the game where Offiah passes back to Clark who seemed glued to his line before realising he had to move and tackle the player

McAvoy. "They kept the ball better than us". In other words what do we need to  work on, oh yes that will be more of their  keep ball crap.  Or maybe they just used the ball better than us.

Aberdeen and rangers have probably both been done massive favours and avoided real embarrassments by dropping down. Hearts find themselves exactly where they should be when players like rowles and devlin are guaranteed starters. 

4 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

What about that moment at the end of the game where Offiah passes back to Clark who seemed glued to his line before realising he had to move and tackle the player

I was wondering where TF had Clark gone? Took ages for him to get in the picture and only just got away with it.

Reached parity with Irish clubs me thinks, every so often we will put up a good show at home but get done away.

Hacken & Paok so comfortable on the ball.

Yes both can be got at but once they have possesion dangerous with it.

Its reality and neither one of Europes greats.

4 minutes ago, Turkishcap said:

Reached parity with Irish clubs me thinks, every so often we will put up a good show at home but get done away.

Hacken & Paok so comfortable on the ball.

Yes both can be got at but once they have possesion dangerous with it.

It’s reality and neither one of Europes greats.

Doncaster has killed Scottish football tying us to that Sky deal. We can’t compete as we have no money from prize money, sponsors or tv deals 

1 hour ago, Skacelsid said:

McAvoy. "They kept the ball better than us". In other words what do we need to  work on, oh yes that will be more of their  keep ball crap.  Or maybe they just used the ball better than us.

Our ball retention was dreadful, often it was just the first pass that conceded possession...shameful.

Again we were far too slow, stood off them and let them run rings round us.

And what awful, awful goals to concede, especially the fourth.  And Clark didn't cover himself in glory for some.

What is it about our away form?  Whatever it is it needs sorted and fast. 

1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

PAOK 4-0 Hearts (agg 6-1): Scots hammered by PAOK in European exit https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66605650

Still nothing I can see on the Hearts official site apart from the most anodyne and anonymous match report I have read. 

Is a our "Technical Director" barred from talking to us?

Frankly I could not give a shit what Frankie ("we are ready for everything"" says.

Edited by Francis Albert

Perhaps a self deprecating, yet defiant insertion to the Hearts European song is in order?

🎶🎵🎶

We've been, tae T-Roind-Heem,
Thes-Salo-Neeeeeky made us spew up,
But make some noise, 👏👏
The Gorgie Boys, 👏
We've been tae Yooo-rup.

🎶🎵🎶

Two marvelous trips - shame about the performances, though.

Me? I'm already looking forward to next year's Euro adventures.

Until then ...

❤️❤️G❤️

• 3 weeks later...
On 31/08/2023 at 13:16, Led Tasso said:

Nah let's get a manager, a pitching coach, a hitting coach, and a fielding coach. Should fix things right enough.

Anything will do after today!

Anyway, this Frontline documentary seems to be made for you.   🤠

The Astros Edge | FRONTLINE (pbs.org)

• 4 weeks later...
On 31/08/2023 at 13:16, Led Tasso said:

Nah let's get a manager, a pitching coach, a hitting coach, and a fielding coach. Should fix things right enough.

Diamondbacks did O.K. last night at Chase Field with their squad.  🤠