Time to start moving

Hearts1975

We are just about ready for the season to begin. Maybe another RB, or possibly a few upgrades (1 in 1 out) but other than that, we have added in the areas where we were short, and confident Naisy will get the best out of the new signings. Good job, all in

Frustrations still linger over last year but last year is now gone. It's all about what we do from this point moving forward

Plus points with the pre season training camp and some of the friendly games was that it gave the new management team a good view at some of the younger talent and assess who could possibly make the step up this year. Pretty sure a few will be involved here and there, and if they are good enough. Another positive with this is that given the new signings, we now have enough experience in the side, that we won't be forced to play any of the youngsters and just because we don't have enough senior cover for each position 

Pre-season results haven't been great but I think everyone recognises that we haven't even played any one of our new signings, as of yet, apart from McGovern. Boycie and Beni still to get up to speed and once we get Gordon and Halls back (fingers crossed) that will be like having another 2 quality signings back in the side. Pre season is all about getting the players fit and match ready, and nothing else. 

Hopefully everyone can now see that the transfer window was planned out and it wasn't just a reactive process. I was doing a bit more research on some of the new boys coming in and by the looks of things, they really look good, on paper. Up to Naisy and Co to get the best out of them and develop and integrate them to the squad. Obviously assumption being made that it is just formality and to get the remainder over the line.

Hopefully we can get the side gelled as quickly as possible. No time to waste. We have the European tie looking quickly and looking at the league fixtures we have a great opportunity to start well. Hopefully Naisy has everything figured out at this stage and he delivers an exciting brand of play and a new philosophy whilst keeping it much tighter at the back. This is his big chance, his big opportunity that he has been waiting for. Strut your stuff and get your own mentality ingrained in every single squad member we have. Do that and we will be fine. 

I'm genuinely buzzing for the season to begin and looking forward to seeing some of the new signings, and young talent, strut their stuff. It's exciting, in a year's time who are going to be the superstars we are all pouring over and watching them stand out. 

Let's wipe all thoughts of last season away, and this season, get out there and start getting the points on the board and quickly ... Get either crusaders or Rosenberg papped out and have a real go at getting to the CL proper. This is a new beginning. 

Collectively, we need to back the team, the management and the board. Of course everyone can have their own opinion on things but you can also back people without agreeing that they are the right people and this is what makes a football club united. Having the ability to put your own preferences to one side but still being part of the fantastic fan base. 

It's amazing, simply amazing what our fans do, and how they financially contribute. It's a different level to any other club I know. 

Siege mentality at every level. That's when this club is at its absolute strongest when everyone and everything is joined together and going in the same direction. 

I think we may now be on the cusp of something special. Making sweeping statements like that can have a habit of coming back and biting you in the proverbial, but if you genuinely feel it, there is no harm in saying it. 

Bring it f...... on 

HHGH ❤️

georgeparkdb

Great post.

Onwards, upwards and back the team.

Always Hearts…..

HHGH ❤️ 

It’s no fur the weary

It’s the big kick off the moarn, and yer lying in yer bed

Yer tossing and turning, there’s no’ a nerve left tae shred 

But yer up sharp in the morning 

Like a jack oot the box

You’ve laid yer claes on the chair

Fitba’ top jeans, pants and socks.

Bacon roll and coffee

Then ye fly oot the door

Yer going to watch the team ye love

Believe me, it’s never ever a chore

Yer oot the hoose now and yer off tae the train

Checkin in wi the boys 

Make sure naebodies at hame

Theres new faces on board the day, wee boys standing wi their da’s

Wee lassies too, on the comfy seats, of course, they’re wi their Ma’s.

We’re aw daein the same thing, the thing that we love

Supporting yer team, it fits hand and glove.

You’ve arrived at the pub now and ye meet up wi the boys

It’s seemed like ages since ye were last here

The craic the smells the noise 

A few pints and a chaser yer warming up well 

Three points for the lads today surely, I swear I can tell

The fitba’ coupons getting studied as ye sit in the pub

The team sheets are oot now

But yer first goal scorers a sub

Now it’s quarter tae kick off and the excitement’s unreal

The big fitba’ magnet, a tell ye, it’s something ye feel

Yer up tae the turnstile ye tap yer card, it goes ping

The barrier swings open, we’re aw here fur the same thing

Ye run up the stairs to the concourse and along to your block

A pie and bovril first tho, some traditions ,ye just cannae knock

Yer now through the vennel, and there she is majestic, looking class

A fresh lick of paint, new seats, the smell of freshly cut grass 

Ye pause for just a minute tho tae take it aw in, 

That first game wi yer da, 

Ye remember the din

But they days are gone now, fond memories aye

And now there’s new wee people sitting roond ye, the same glint in their eye.

Ye look roond fur familiar faces, in the places they once sat

Some look back smiling, some seats are empty, lying flat.

The teams are announced ye head up tae yer seat

Yer shaking wi excitement, like yer waiting fur a treat,

Yer heroes emerge to a caucophony of sound, 

Thousands of fans watching

As twenty two men get ready, tae chase a ball around

The ref blows his whistle and here we go again

The start of a new season, with hopefully a better end

We’ve laughed and cried and cheered and moaned,

Cuddled and kissed strangers

Sang songs till we groaned

But we’re aw fitba crazy we’re aw fitba mad 

Thanks fur taking me tae my first game da’ it’s the best day a ever had.

So if it’s fitba’ ye want

It’s fitba’ they’ll gie ye

It’s a well trodden path

But it’s no fur the weary.

buzzbomb1958
14 hours ago, Hearts1975 said:

We are just about ready for the season to begin. Maybe another RB, or possibly a few upgrades (1 in 1 out) but other than that, we have added in the areas where we were short, and confident Naisy will get the best out of the new signings. Good job, all in

Frustrations still linger over last year but last year is now gone. It's all about what we do from this point moving forward

Plus points with the pre season training camp and some of the friendly games was that it gave the new management team a good view at some of the younger talent and assess who could possibly make the step up this year. Pretty sure a few will be involved here and there, and if they are good enough. Another positive with this is that given the new signings, we now have enough experience in the side, that we won't be forced to play any of the youngsters and just because we don't have enough senior cover for each position 

Pre-season results haven't been great but I think everyone recognises that we haven't even played any one of our new signings, as of yet, apart from McGovern. Boycie and Beni still to get up to speed and once we get Gordon and Halls back (fingers crossed) that will be like having another 2 quality signings back in the side. Pre season is all about getting the players fit and match ready, and nothing else. 

Hopefully everyone can now see that the transfer window was planned out and it wasn't just a reactive process. I was doing a bit more research on some of the new boys coming in and by the looks of things, they really look good, on paper. Up to Naisy and Co to get the best out of them and develop and integrate them to the squad. Obviously assumption being made that it is just formality and to get the remainder over the line.

Hopefully we can get the side gelled as quickly as possible. No time to waste. We have the European tie looking quickly and looking at the league fixtures we have a great opportunity to start well. Hopefully Naisy has everything figured out at this stage and he delivers an exciting brand of play and a new philosophy whilst keeping it much tighter at the back. This is his big chance, his big opportunity that he has been waiting for. Strut your stuff and get your own mentality ingrained in every single squad member we have. Do that and we will be fine. 

I'm genuinely buzzing for the season to begin and looking forward to seeing some of the new signings, and young talent, strut their stuff. It's exciting, in a year's time who are going to be the superstars we are all pouring over and watching them stand out. 

Let's wipe all thoughts of last season away, and this season, get out there and start getting the points on the board and quickly ... Get either crusaders or Rosenberg papped out and have a real go at getting to the CL proper. This is a new beginning. 

Collectively, we need to back the team, the management and the board. Of course everyone can have their own opinion on things but you can also back people without agreeing that they are the right people and this is what makes a football club united. Having the ability to put your own preferences to one side but still being part of the fantastic fan base. 

It's amazing, simply amazing what our fans do, and how they financially contribute. It's a different level to any other club I know. 

Siege mentality at every level. That's when this club is at its absolute strongest when everyone and everything is joined together and going in the same direction. 

I think we may now be on the cusp of something special. Making sweeping statements like that can have a habit of coming back and biting you in the proverbial, but if you genuinely feel it, there is no harm in saying it. 

Bring it f...... on 

HHGH ❤️

👏👏👏👏👏

gorgie al 1960
2 hours ago, ShedBoy said:

It’s no fur the weary

Like a jack oot the box

Bacon roll and coffee

Then ye fly oot the door

Checkin in wi the boys 

Ye remember the din

It’s a well trodden path

epic

3 hours ago, ShedBoy said:

It’s no fur the weary

Like a jack oot the box

Bacon roll and coffee

Then ye fly oot the door

Checkin in wi the boys 

Ye remember the din

It’s a well trodden path

I enjoyed reading that, heart felt and true to my feelings. Thanks for posting.👍

1 minute ago, jamboozy said:

I enjoyed reading that, heart felt and true to my feelings. Thanks for posting.👍

nice one mate, thanks pal 👍🏻

On 29/07/2023 at 23:32, Hearts1975 said:

Bring it f...... on 

HHGH ❤️

Brilliant post....you read my mind.  Let's do this....ling season ahead....can we reach 70 pts?...I believe we can.