Lawrence Shankland sky sports crossbar challenge

Iceman1956

By the sounds of him and his reply’s, he ain’t going anywhere. But , I never was great at reading between the lines 😂

Why is interviewer asking if we will be pushing for third and not top ? 
the pish other teams have to put up with from the media .

42 minutes ago, jamboozy said:

By the sounds of him and his reply’s, he ain’t going anywhere. But , I never was great at reading between the lines 😂

Sure sounds like a great time to slap a contract extension down then!! 

3 minutes ago, OTT said:

Sure sounds like a great time to slap a contract extension down then!! 

I also subscribe to your point of view, we have lost out in the past because of arseing about when it comes to tying valuable players down.

Edited by jamboozy

27 minutes ago, jamboozy said:

I also subscribe to your point of view, we have lost out in the past because of arseing about when it comes to tying valuable players down.

I’m very chilled about Shankland. He’s got 2 years to run by which time he’ll be hitting 30 and unlikely to go to a bigger club. We sell him before then and it’s multi millions.

Id maybe extend him by another year to be super safe but we’re in a good position with him IMO

3 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

I’m very chilled about Shankland. He’s got 2 years to run by which time he’ll be hitting 30 and unlikely to go to a bigger club. We sell him before then and it’s multi millions.

Id maybe extend him by another year to be super safe but we’re in a good position with him IMO

Yep me too. We will either get a ton of goals from him or a ton of money for our club. As you said, a wee extra year would be ideal.

I'd rather have his goals though - they'll help fire us into Europe etc which brings in more than a transfer would. What if it's another 20 years before our next high scoring striker?

Edited by Homme

Stendelnator
1 hour ago, manaliveits105 said:

Why is interviewer asking if we will be pushing for third and not top ? 
the pish other teams have to put up with from the media .

Because we didn’t even push for third last season 

13 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Aye, you’ve got a point JC, I’m of a vintage where the gruesome twosome along the M8 just needed to flash their knickers at players and they would be off, I really hope we are in a strong position as a club to say to clubs pony up or shut up. 

2 hours ago, McGlynn The Money said:

St Johnstone went top of the crossbar challenge table yesterday. *****.

Cue Hibs putting a bid in for the player involved…

Gibbering pratt put him right off with the shouting about VAR

Next 2 were very low 😄

21 hours ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Gibbering pratt put him right off with the shouting about VAR

Next 2 were very low 😄

Sounds like Andy Halliday 🤣