Hearts tattoos

Kyle Lafferty HoMSC

Just now, Wee Mikey said:

Take a screen-shot to reduce the mega-pixels, edit out the border and you'll be sorted. 👍

👍🏻 Reduced the size

• Replies 147

• Tazio

• Sergio

• Wee Mikey

• Kyle Lafferty HoMSC

1 hour ago, **** the SPFL said:

My bro treated me to the Hearts Badge one for my fortieth christ that was 26 years ago

And the rest🤣🤣

Love my Hearts crest. Got it done at Watermelon Tattoo - which again was recently voted best studio in Edinburgh. Bit of a wait for an appointment, but worth it.

e3b4ed27-7af3-4464-a84c-c07ede25945e.jpeg

Edited by MattyK82

Spitonastranger
2 hours ago, maroon said:

Unfortunately, tattoos are for thugs and the anti-vax. If you’re ever wanting a job in the future I’d seriously suggest you stop thinking about vandalising your own body.

You sound like a Tory and a Gammon 

Worked with a guy towards end of the 80s/early 90s, Chris aka Queenie who had a decent tattoo of the club crest. Used to be seen at the back of the old Shed back in the day. It was a good tat too. Got his done in Gorgie iirc. 

I've never had a tattoo and don't have strong views either way. I told my wife I was getting one after the 5-1. She bought me a badge instead. Nice badge and saved a couple of hundred quid.

Ford Prentice
1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

You should consider a Hearts version of this. 👇🤭

Screenshot_20230627_133240_Google.jpg

Three of them walking away. I like it.

LochcarronJambo
2 hours ago, maroon said:

Unfortunately, tattoos are for thugs and the anti-vax. If you’re ever wanting a job in the future I’d seriously suggest you stop thinking about vandalising your own body.

Well i love mine, i am nearly 65 & i am nae thug & never have been

Some of the tattoos look great, but just not for me.

Edited by John Findlay

3 hours ago, maroon said:

😂 😂 Definitely trolling. 

2 hours ago, queensferryjambo said:

I don't have any tattoos and yes I am also of the age group who remembers the only folk with tattoos were army guys, navy guys and the local pub nutters :) 

However that said even though it isn't for me, I genuinely admire some really well done tattoos that I have seen. The art of tattooing is incredible nowadays in comparison to years gone by.

The only piece of advice I can give is put a bit of thought into what you really want and also make sure the person doing it is a really high standard of tattooing and you won't got wrong.

I have seen a tattoo with this before and it was so well done and the detailing was incredible - 

Old Hearts Badge With Castle - The Terrace - Jambos Kickback

Good well rounded take. 

4 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Some of the tattoos look great, but just not for me.

Being an ex sailor I thought you would be up for one. 😄

So some needles are ok then?

5 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Being an ex sailor I thought you would be up for one. 😄

Me too, in the end have just never appealed to me.

😀😀😀😀 the 70s called

1 hour ago, Sergio said:

Has now 

Screenshot_20230627-135447~2.png

Glad to see that Parkinson’s and cataracts never stopped this ‘artist’ from living his dream!

Football tats aren’t really my thing but some of the ones posted on this thread are well done. 

Jingle Bells

H

💗

M

💗

F

💗

C

💗

Met a chap coming back from Portugal on the plane who had a tattoo something similar to the above but contained in a scroll type thing on the inside of his forearm

Dead smart it was 

I apologise in advance for my legendary lack of computer skills.

1 hour ago, Sergio said:

Has now 

5 minutes ago, Zico said:

Glad to see that Parkinson’s and cataracts never stopped this ‘artist’ from living his dream!

Football tats aren’t really my thing but some of the ones posted on this thread are well done. 

Great job on the setts in the centre; they don't look like cheap, monochromatic, £25K for 2 minutes work, type of effort, with lack of texture

:kirk:

Spoiler

:kirklol:

3 hours ago, kingantti1874 said:

facebook.  See patch tatoo a shared above .  This kind of this is his speciality 

IMG_4753.jpeg

IMG_4752.jpeg

I like that tap wan. Looks magic.

3 hours ago, Dougie Masterton said:

Here’s mine done in February 

IMG_2342.jpeg

1 hour ago, Sergio said:

Has now 

For different reasons those are both awful.

4 minutes ago, been here before said:

For different reasons those are both awful.

Cheers didn't get it to please you tho but thanks for your opinion 

Some great art work there.

But, tattoos only look good on good looking, toned folk.

A white, bald, freckly,  hairy body doesn't suit a tattoo,  and that's just the wumin.

A tattoo on an athletic ladies thigh or back can be appreciated and a arm or chest tattoo on a toned musclely guy looks good- I  can also  appreciate that.

Looks like a bag of shit on auld folk or pure white,  often sunburned and flabby skin tho.

Edited by Bazzas right boot

2 minutes ago, Sergio said:

I didnt think you did but thanks for confirming.

Bungalow Bill

I dislike tattoos, but if a gun was held to my head to get one I’d be going Hearts badge. No doubt. A very unlikely scenario I know. 

3 minutes ago, Sergio said:

I'm not really a football tattoo fan, but I'm the opposite...of all the ones on this thread I like yours the best. It's subtle and dare I say it classy.

1 minute ago, Taffin said:

I'm not really a football tattoo fan, but I'm the opposite...of all the ones on this thread I like yours the best. It's subtle and dare I say it classy.

👍🏻 Cheers

Mr Elwood P
4 hours ago, maroon said:

IMG_5857.png.430c326d5ff45b35b126a429030987d7.png

He's probably not talking about something like this. Very little of your skin is visible with a suit on. If you don't require a suit for the job then it is unlikely a tattoo will be an issue.

51 minutes ago, Bungalow Bill said:

I dislike tattoos, but if a gun was held to my head to get one I’d be going Hearts badge. No doubt. A very unlikely scenario I know. 

Unless you live in Niddry.

I just got a couple of hearts joined together years ago

no dates or HMFC or anything

I know what it means 😀

2 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

I just got a couple of hearts joined together years ago

no dates or HMFC or anything

I know what it means 😀

I always think a visible football tattoo means that at some point an arse in a pub won’t be able to stop themselves making a snide comment. 

3 minutes ago, Tazio said:

I always think a visible football tattoo means that at some point an arse in a pub won’t be able to stop themselves making a snide comment. 

Bit like having a sticker on your motor 

3 minutes ago, Tazio said:

A wink and a smile to said erse is a sufficient response in such a situation 4BEB1BF8-6A8B-4EB2-A29D-DF96A7C0031A.gif.2d9419da0cedf7bb8acb5f3975d75a0a.gif

5 hours ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Somebody is still living in the 70s I see 🤣

Depends....is it for your forehead?

King Of The Cat Cafe
3 hours ago, Tazio said:

This one would be a good ice breaker when meeting new people. 

IMG_0695.jpeg

That Union Jack is upside down.

4 minutes ago, King Of The Cat Cafe said:

The least of his worries walking around with that on him. 

6 hours ago, maroon said:

🤣🤣🤣

2 hours ago, toonland said:

Timely thread, looking to get this myself. Plain and simple 

IMG_5804.jpeg

Got this done in Bali last year

IMG_1873.jpeg

WheatfieldWarrior
1 hour ago, King Of The Cat Cafe said:

The fIag looks the right way up to me, but it looks like the hand has 6 fingers. 🤪

23 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

Got this done in Bali last year

IMG_1873.jpeg

That’s minted. Pretty much reverse of what I’m thinking 

7 hours ago, kingantti1874 said:

facebook.  See patch tatoo a shared above .  This kind of this is his speciality 

IMG_4753.jpeg

I got this about 4 years ago, same leg same style and same tartan but without the drawing pin as he won't do two tattoos the same. Each tattoo has to be different so he tweaks each one to make them unique. Not cheap as it cost £1,000 over two sittings but David is the best there is and I haven't seen anyone around these parts that's even remotely close to him. I was last in about 6 months ago and he has clients fly in from all over the world to see him which tells its own story. There's tattooists, tattoo artists and then there's DJK who is in a league of his own imo.

7 hours ago, **** the SPFL said:

i have the old style Hearts badge and the old English HMFC on my arms. done by Billy Broon aka Ace Tattoo in Gorgie. My bro treated me to the Hearts Badge one for my fortieth christ that was 26 years ago

Got mine at ace by billy as well,coincidentally 26 years so looking a bit faded now,bumped into a guy in the pub at the weekend who seen my tattoo so he showed me his (newer)tattoo IMG_1510.jpeg.da79882e8e45960b61bc42fd20864c3d.jpegIMG_1507.thumb.jpeg.4f1c6168f80ba2e24ad9acdcc5889ac4.jpeg